HTC THD vs HTC TD2, which one should I get?

TSroticanai92
post Aug 15 2009, 06:23 PM, updated 17y ago

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

Hi everyone, having a dilemma of choosing between HTC HD or TD2. hmm.gif

both have about the same specs, and looks quite cool in my eyes.
HD over TD2:
big big big screen
thinner
cooler outlook in my opinion rclxms.gif
better battery life

TD2 over HD:
smaller in size
keys are easier to press
scrollbar
NEW TF3D, cooler software icon_rolleyes.gif
free future upgrade to WM6.5

so guys, which wan should I choose? icon_question.gif I wan the big screen, but the new TF3D looks cooler!

dilemma! rclxub.gif
shinrai4ever
post Aug 15 2009, 06:31 PM

50 posts

I vote for "wait for a better phone" lol it's what i'm doing now
TSroticanai92
post Aug 15 2009, 06:32 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(shinrai4ever @ Aug 15 2009, 06:31 PM)
I vote for "wait for a better phone" lol it's what i'm doing now
erm, like wat phone?
firestone?
when is it coming out?
shinrai4ever
post Aug 15 2009, 06:34 PM

50 posts

i'm more looking forward to x2 or x3. still struggling whether to get a wm or android thou. haha.. but i reli prefer something with a qwerty. typing msg on touch screen doesnt feel really good to me.. but n97 and tp2 still hvn reach my requirements. so i choose to wait.. can save money in the meantime oso. =)
SUSgogo2
post Aug 16 2009, 12:22 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I'm like you. I also want to buy phone now.

Best now is:

a) TP2
b) Omnia 2
c) Iphone
d) Nokia N97

The best is Omnia 2 because of 800MHz processor. More future proof.

But I think will buy TP2. Celcom sell it for RM2399.
TSroticanai92
post Aug 16 2009, 12:52 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

wah shinrai, high expectations! tp2 still havent reach ur requirements?!
haha.

gogo2, celcom selling wif that price, with or without contract??

and I don't mind the keyboard missing, coz I was using TP before, the thickness added for the qwerty keyboard makes it too hard to carry around.
so no problem wif me using the on screen keyboard~
cheaper too~
SUSgogo2
post Aug 16 2009, 09:41 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Aug 16 2009, 12:52 AM)
wah shinrai, high expectations! tp2 still havent reach ur requirements?!
haha.

gogo2, celcom selling wif that price, with or without contract??

and I don't mind the keyboard missing, coz I was using TP before, the thickness added for the qwerty keyboard makes it too hard to carry around.
so no problem wif me using the on screen keyboard~
cheaper too~
1 year contract and must subscribe RM50 line and RM99 3g data
Baronic
post Aug 16 2009, 11:15 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

u know i dont allow polls dude, cuz it induces spam with "buy this" or "buy that". u seem to know your facts already. i suggest basing your purchase on what u want and need.

PS: 6.5 and all that, just flash cooked rom la. your main concern would be buttons. but if u can afford the jump in price HD is superior.

0.0504sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:26 PM