6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Cheap and Good PMP Classes

cybermaster98
post Jun 20 2012, 05:00 PM

4,439 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Feb 28 2012, 02:46 PM)
you need to fulfill the pre-requisite of ...

35 PDU
4500 working experience
36 months experince in Project Management
Degree Holder

PMP not only for a Project Manager, a lot of PMP certified is not a PM neither.

You can either attending PMP course which will grant you a 35PDU or purchase Online Course which will grant you the same amount of PDU as well.

Once you got your 35PDU and fulfill all the pre-requisite, you can register and schedule for your exam.
Are u sure u dont need to be a PM to enrol on the PMP program? The requirements clearly state that you need between 4,500 and 7,500 hours leading and directing projects in order to qualify to sit for the exam.
Felice821
post Jun 20 2012, 05:13 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 20 2012, 05:00 PM)
Are u sure u dont need to be a PM to enrol on the PMP program? The requirements clearly state that you need between 4,500 and 7,500 hours leading and directing projects in order to qualify to sit for the exam.
I'm very sure on that. Project Management experience and not Project Manager's experience.
jutamind
post Jan 2 2013, 01:58 PM

2,204 posts

Has anyone taken PMP course from Bridgit and AsiaICTPM training centres? Are they good?

Appreciate some reviews please. Thanks.
bravitoy
post Feb 20 2013, 11:59 AM

Hi I'm interested in this also.. Currently working as a project engineer. hope this could help

thank you.
noliali
post Apr 8 2013, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(bravitoy @ Feb 20 2013, 11:59 AM)
Hi I'm interested in this also.. Currently working as a project engineer. hope this could help

thank you.
hi ALL, there is anyone who wants to take a training program for PMP, my company is providing a certificate for this training. Cheap only ... company in Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia...

if need just reply this email.....
bravitoy
post Apr 15 2013, 04:42 PM

hi noliali is it expensive? how much? so that we can save///
KvinGKhim
post May 26 2013, 08:47 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Feb 28 2012, 02:46 PM)
you need to fulfill the pre-requisite of ...

35 PDU
4500 working experience
36 months experince in Project Management
Degree Holder

PMP not only for a Project Manager, a lot of PMP certified is not a PM neither.

You can either attending PMP course which will grant you a 35PDU or purchase Online Course which will grant you the same amount of PDU as well.

Once you got your 35PDU and fulfill all the pre-requisite, you can register and schedule for your exam.
Hi all, im new to these, so just a quick noob query...
I'm currently in sales line...has been for the last 5 years, in financial/banking institute...
and I'm interested to take up a Project Management Certification, to use it as a pivot to further my career...

However, i'm in the dark about the certain conditions;

i.e. " 4500 working experience" & "36 months experince in Project Management"

1.) Does that mean I would not be qualified to take the exam if I lack the above?

2.) If we do go through the courses which completes the 35 Contact Hours, what do we get? or whats next?

Thanks for any sifus advice.

A degree holder as well.

Cheers.
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 26 2013, 11:08 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(KvinGKhim @ May 26 2013, 08:47 PM)
Hi all, im new to these, so just a quick noob query...
I'm currently in sales line...has been for the last 5 years, in financial/banking institute...
and I'm interested to take up a Project Management Certification, to use it as a pivot to further my career...

However, i'm in the dark about the certain conditions;

i.e. " 4500 working experience" & "36 months experince in Project Management"

1.) Does that mean I would not be qualified to take the exam if I lack the above?

2.) If we do go through the courses which completes the 35 Contact Hours, what do we get? or whats next?

Thanks for any sifus advice.

A degree holder as well.

Cheers.
you can do;

http://www.pmi.org/en/Certification/Certif...ement-CAPM.aspx

first instead, then only progress to PMP
Bali ais
post Jun 25 2013, 09:35 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(bravitoy @ Feb 20 2013, 11:59 AM)

thank you.
Not recommend Aptech. Hope my comment is not too late....
hetcire
post Jul 3 2013, 08:44 AM

Hi Guys,

Any good training centre to recommend?
I'm going to pay the course myself so looking for a reliable training centre with good discount as well smile.gif

Need advise.
Thanks~!
justin_83
post Aug 5 2013, 05:34 PM

Ctrl+W to see word below ████████████
1,713 posts

Hi guys,

PMP requirement must be at least degree holder?

currently i'm undergraduate student at WOU.

SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 6 2013, 07:56 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(justin_83 @ Aug 5 2013, 05:34 PM)
Hi guys,

PMP requirement must be at least degree holder?

currently i'm undergraduate student at WOU.
nope, it doesn but then you have to prove you have more project hours else that the capm first
xwhizx
post Aug 14 2013, 11:38 PM

135 posts

Anyone know where can i enroll? How about this?
http://www.expertrating.com/project-manage...rtification.asp

Only usd99..
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 15 2013, 12:12 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(xwhizx @ Aug 14 2013, 11:38 PM)
Anyone know where can i enroll? How about this?
http://www.expertrating.com/project-manage...rtification.asp

Only usd99..
should be online class... you pay your own exam fees...
winn67
post Sep 15 2013, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(eric_sato @ Aug 21 2009, 10:37 AM)
The cheapest I found is http://www.project-management-prepcast.com/
USD99.97, u can download the video and mp3. sit for their online test. Once pass, you will get 35 CH.

With 35 CH you can register for examination.

Currently i'm still considering. Not yet make any purchase smile.gif
If anyone purchased before, please advise here smile.gif
Cheers
Hi, i m planning to take pmp and interested with the above weblink that u provided to get the 35 CH. Appreciate you can advise here if you have purchased it d? thanks in advance.
Bali ais
post Oct 24 2013, 10:31 AM

358 posts

The class that I attend doesn't really help much. It's the study that's matter. I would recommend just join any class and do your homework afterwards. Well, this is just my case. There are plenty of training around which 'guarantee' you can pass. I am not sure how true is that. May be some one who has been in one of these 'good' training program can share us their experience here.
maldiniho
post Nov 7 2013, 05:05 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Bali ais @ Oct 24 2013, 10:31 AM)
The class that I attend doesn't really help much. It's the study that's matter. I would recommend just join any class and do your homework afterwards. Well, this is just my case. There are plenty of training around which 'guarantee' you can pass. I am not sure how true is that. May be some one who has been in one of these 'good' training program can share us their experience here.
I kinda agree with you. But bear in mind that one of the pre-requisite for PMP exam is 35-hour of contact with appointed education partner (i.e. those offering the PMP classes). without that, one can't even sit for the exam. at the end of the day, they also need money to run what they have been doing brows.gif

Before one joins any class, please do check they are PMI appointed partner via PMI.org. Nowadays there are lots of scam on the internet smile.gif

Me myself have attended one of those conventiional, face-to-face lecturer led PMP course in a local IT training company. Role Play/hands-on sessions and lunch is provided. RM7000 per course.
kayz1e
post Feb 17 2014, 01:42 PM

- nEwbiE ^^"V -
1,408 posts

parking
Six Miles
post Feb 17 2014, 04:14 PM

37 posts

what are the career prospects for taking up this course? which field is more demanding with this cert?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Feb 18 2014, 12:08 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Six Miles @ Feb 17 2014, 04:14 PM)
what are the career prospects for taking up this course? which field is more demanding with this cert?
big mnc

banks

big construction companies

oil n gas service providers

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:39 PM