The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

probiotix
post Sep 28 2009, 09:40 PM

68 posts

The other day i passed by the Zest and decided to have a look.

If coming from IOI puchong, is there a direct or proposed entry into the project?
Bcos i only managed to make a u-turn after traveling very far along the highway.

probiotix
post Sep 28 2009, 09:58 PM

68 posts

ahh... very convenient like this

probiotix
post Nov 12 2009, 06:40 AM

68 posts

Puchong condos are generally weak in rental due to the fact that there is not much expat presence in puchong.
Looking at newer condos in puchong, rental is around RM900-RM1000 for projects such as Avilla( located nearby the zest) and The Heron ( same dev as zest)
I did a quick check while deciding to buy the zest a couple of months back. The Zest will obviously get higher rental, but how much higher can it deviate?

QUOTE(Pai @ Nov 12 2009, 02:09 AM)
boss, all the above got no LRT leh............  wink.gif
Kelana mahkota, Kelana Putera & Puteri...... rental is approx RM1k and is relatively nearby LRT.
My colleague staying somewhere there. smile.gif

probiotix
post Nov 12 2009, 08:53 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Nov 12 2009, 09:28 AM)
and neither of these condo's located within walking vicinity of the Kelana Jaya LRT station.....its about 2 KM away and easily takes you 15-20min walk........  wink.gif
Look at Seri Maya/Savannah etc would be a more accurate comparison  smile.gif
Comparing with Seri Maya, isn't that a little too far fetched? The LRT is located right at their doorstep while zest is still approx 1km away from the nearest station.
Also, Seri Maya is within the KLCC fringe, hardly a good comparison for the zest.

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 12 2009, 09:32 AM)
I expect around 1200-1500 for Zest..... the property will appreciate in prices but not the rental..... coz i dont think many young local ppl like me can pay high rental.... furthermore one have to consider the high density of the surrounding areas..........
Somehow in Malaysia, the public transport (LRT) is not a very strong factor due to its inconsistency and limited coverage. Many people rent around middle-market condos/house in Kelana Jaya/Taman Mayang/Taman Megah areas but the average rentals are the same (perhaps lower) as those areas without LRT. Condos in KL such as Seri Maya are highend types so shouldnt be compared (many expatriates there).
Another note: Some residents in Sunway want the LRT alignment to change towards their area and this could entirely change the route in Puchong area.
yup i agree... while the LRT is convenient, it does not guarantee high prices on both rental & selling prices.
Vista komanwel is an example where it is located near an LRT but rental prices have always been around RM1k even with large build-ups.
Selling prices has pretty much been the same for the longest i can remember.

probiotix
post Nov 12 2009, 09:36 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Nov 12 2009, 09:21 PM)
ummm...i believe lrt for zest is actually abt 150 - 200m away instead of a whole km ler... hmm.gif
opps... my mistake then blush.gif

probiotix
post Nov 13 2009, 05:15 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Nov 13 2009, 02:36 PM)
Actually, should the LRT materializes I see one big advantage that Zest have over Seri Maya..........so personally think the comparison isnt totally unfounded. Anyhow no point arguing this now, lets just see what happens 5 years down the road  wink.gif

If you have visited VK, its not rocket science to understand why prices have gone stagnant over the years. Also, Pantai Panorama condo is doing exceptionally well for a 12 yr old condo, opposite of VK. Do you know why?

Currently Seri Maya is yielding approx RM3k furnished due to expat tenants.
Do you expect Zest to surpass this level? Kindly do enlighten us on the big advantage. rclxms.gif

Pantai panorama hasn’t had a joy ride in the past 12 years. Even in late 2007, you could purchase a 1200sf unit for approx 250k.
Due to the massive development of Bangsar south and uoa’s push to improve the general landscape of the area, only then did prices escalate to approx RM350k recently.
Pantai hill park prices improved as well.The removal of squatters did a lot of help too.
MSC status office towers within walking distance from PP will definitely attract good profile tenants.

VK? Too many students and bad management among other things.
Are u confident that zest will not be filled by students too? I really dunno.
Like you stated, let's see what happens in the coming years. smile.gif

probiotix
post Nov 13 2009, 08:17 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Nov 13 2009, 06:32 PM)
The answer lies within the next question. Why do u think expats would rather rent 3k in Seri Maya when they can also opt for the same or get a better deal in Bangsar, Ampang and MK?  WHat brings these expats to Jelatek area which is never a traditionally popular expat joint before Seri Maya was built?
I believe I have stated earlier that LRT is convenient so certain profile of tenants would want to stay in condos near to an lrt. This is especially more so for tenants who work in the KLCC vicinity which is perpetually jammed and Seri Maya is just a few stops away. Puchong is a little to far away, don’t u think?

Hillpark price increase is not even close to PP. U can still get Hillpark for less than 220k now, but a 2 bed unit in PP now cost >350k. Its technically the same area but the gap in pricing is huge. Why do u think BS and PP can enjoy such premium over Hillpark?

I think your understanding of Hillpark is a little vague. There are various phases there that do not have the same pricing.
The RM220k that u mentioned is high density phase while the lower density ones are priced between RM350k to even RM450k.
I don’t have much understading in hillpark myself. Kindly do a quick check on the various websites on property pricing. Please don’t generalize hillpark as ‘less than RM220k’.
btw, those RM220k high density ones were selling about RM160k in 2007. I have a nifty program that my valuer fren gave me to check transacted prices.

Regarding PP, whats ur explanation for the sudden surge of RM100k in the past 2 years?
If its not Bangsar south and general improvement of infrastructure in the surrounding area, what then?

Students is not the main factor mate, its bad maintenance. In fact I have few foreign tenants who r students themselves and they pay me nothing less than 1.8k p/m for a 3++sqf studio. A student that pay's rent on time is just as good as any other tenants.
Whats the percentage of students in the klang valley who actually pay close to RM2k for a studio unit? 50% ? come on...

To Zesters:
So sorry for getting out of topic from this thread.... pai n myself shall continue in other related threads for MK, Ampang, Bangsar, Pantai etc which pai's interest is directed at////
my apologies ..... notworthy.gif

0.0367sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:57 PM