The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

AK788
post Feb 5 2010, 05:37 PM

34 posts

visited the office yesterday to check on the reno. package and the SE explained in details as follows:

2 concealed A/C copper piping and drain pipes +1 light point + 7 power points + 4 fan points with hooks
total RM 3100. RM 1400 for units sold earlier (Block C) with free A/C.

SE explained all the wiring circuits run from the Distribution Board not like most of renovation tapping from
nearest power point which might overload and cause tripping in future.I think we need to consider this point
and also the hacking and touch up work if done later.

SE also explained for room 2 & 3, NO A/C reno provided as the distance are near to the compressor ( Yard or
the A/C compartment) and can be done later when we want it.

He also explained it is very difficult to monitor the construction of individual units if too many variations are allowed.

Have anyone try to get some quotes from contractors on the pricing to compare the cost ?
AK788
post Feb 6 2010, 09:11 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(colinleong @ Feb 5 2010, 11:16 PM)
this is a very good idea. So who can suggest any1 ? i can suggest also but we need to c which 1 is the best price.. Cheers rclxms.gif
good idea to compare prices!. forgotten to highlight what SE informed- some walls are concrete walls and it will be difficult
to conceale wiring and piping later and might need to core through later and it can be costly. I think we need to check with the reno contractors and seek their opinion.
AK788
post Jun 4 2010, 06:54 PM

34 posts

Heard the ramp will be built soon. The contrctors tendering for the
ramp said selection in progress and to be awarded soon. LRT will be built over the ramp. Ramp will be on the slow lane to the left not the same as BK5 ramp near Giant.
AK788
post Jun 28 2010, 11:16 AM

34 posts

You can log in to The Zest website to view the site progress photos. I noticed they are updating the photos every month.
AK788
post Jul 28 2010, 09:37 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 24 2010, 12:02 PM)
looking good smile.gif
Good News. Heard from the Developer that they have finalised the Ramp tender and is awarding
to the successful contractor soon. rclxms.gif
AK788
post Jul 30 2010, 12:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ROCKEY @ Jul 29 2010, 05:03 PM)
yea~ good news! so when it will b completed?
Passed by the site saw road widening works in front of the Zest shops. Checked with the Developer and was told the ramp
should complete before July 2011.
AK788
post Aug 21 2010, 09:42 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Aug 20 2010, 01:40 PM)
brutus kor banyak cepat biggrin.gif
Checked with TT. Informed Ramp awarded to contractor related to Sunway Group.
Pending clearance from Authority to start work on site. was told they need to clear
traffic management androad sefety audit before authority issue clearance.
checked with consultant friends confirmed normal procedure to do that when involve
public. They said anticipated physical work around end September or early October.
AK788
post Oct 21 2010, 08:55 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(MyFirstHome @ Oct 19 2010, 12:13 PM)
I called the law firm..we wont be having much to make a case or what not as the ramp completion is not part of the handover agreement in the S&P.

Added on October 20, 2010, 9:29 amGuys,

Anyone seen any upcoming projects...a reliable good ones? I just saw housings near Cyberjaya ...Symphony Hills...but definately wayyyyyyyyy out of my $$ league... 900 sq ft.. 412k..duplex 600k +
Called up TT and was informed the ramp definitely is on.mentioned
there will be an event by work minister to officiate the ground breaking
ceremony on 9/11/2010. rclxms.gif
AK788
post Nov 11 2010, 09:01 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(ViewerSVR @ Nov 10 2010, 06:31 PM)
Hey guys, Trinity Group just had a ground breaking ceremony for the long awaited Ramp yesterday. Saw the news from the newspaper today. Officiated by Deputy Minister of Work, Y.B Yong Khoon Seng.

At least they have kicked start what they've promised to The Zest's owner. haha.  tongue.gif
This is what we call responsible developer that keep their promise eventhough they have sold all. rclxms.gif
Can check the news in starproperty:

http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyScene/P...yScene/8206/0/0
AK788
post Nov 26 2010, 09:02 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Nov 25 2010, 01:31 PM)
Haha, let's wait for the launching of Trigon and we'll discuss it further then at another thread, afterall this is TZ thread.  tongue.gif

I'm not KLite so if I do settle down in KV, SW might be for own use. But I'm contemplating rental game if otherwise.
From the scale model i was told there is access from the front passing through the shops and exit to the front road facing the apartments which leads to the apartments main entrance! thumbup.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 9:16 am
QUOTE(AK788 @ Nov 26 2010, 10:02 AM)
From the scale model i was told there is access from the front passing through the shops and exit to the front road facing the apartments which leads to the apartments main entrance! thumbup.gif
Good news! LRT contract finally awarded.Package A covers Station 1 to 5 awarded to Bina Puri Holdings Berhad.
Detail please check http://www.prasarana.com.my/ rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by AK788: Nov 30 2010, 09:16 AM
AK788
post Jul 7 2011, 09:11 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:20 AM)
Do the zest have basement parking?
I dun think there is basement parking . I was told by SA before the lowest levels parking are for shops and retail lots with separate entrance. Thinking to buy additional carpark since my 2 car parks are tandem and the additional is single parking.

0.0405sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:51 PM