kh8668
post Jul 31 2011, 11:21 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

The Star Online > Central
Saturday July 30, 2011

New air-conditioned bus stop opens its door in Zest Point @ Kinrara 9

COMMUTERS in Bandar Kinrara can now wait for public transport in comfort as Trinity Group opened the doors to its new and the first air-conditioned bus stop in Malaysia, located at the Trinity-owned Zest Point @ Kinrara 9.

“At Trinity Group, we don’t just build residential properties. We are also focused on building and fostering communities,” said Trinity Group managing director Datuk Neoh Soo Keat.

“We noticed the area’s lack of infrastructure, so we decided to construct a bus stop that will serve the community at Zest Point. We are excited to have the opportunity to offer this service to our residents.

Fostering communities: Trinity Group built the first air-conditioned bus stop in Malaysia at the Trinity-owned Zest Point @ Kinrara 9.
“Instead of building the typical ordinary bus stop, we felt that the community could use the comfort of an air-conditioned bus stop.

“Since this is also a high traffic area, we’ll definitely see many people benefitting from this bus stop.”

Construction of the bus stop started in March this year and was completed in July.

Built at a cost of RM83,000, the 8ft X 24ft air-conditioned bus stop can fill up to 40 people at one time.

The air-conditioning however, will not run for 24 hours. Operated by a timer, it will be switched on for 10 hours from 9am to 7pm daily. Maintenance of the air-conditioner will be carried out once a month by the developer.

In line with Trinity Group’s commitment to its customers and its neighboring community, it has also taken into account the bus stop’s safety features. A closed-circuit camera is installed for passenger safety.

“Passengers and commuters need not worry about the possibility of thugs hanging around the bus stop as there will be security personnel patrolling the premises from time to time. The bus stop will be opened from 6am and closed at 11pm,” said Neoh.

“If the feedback and response to the bus stop is positive, we will address the needs of passengers and residents of the area by building more air-conditioned bus stops. However, the project will also be subjected to the suitability and condition of the location site.”

Meanwhile, Trinity had also initiated a RM7mil access ramp linking the opposite side of the road to link The Zest @ Kinrara 9 with the Bukit Jalil Expressway. In addition to providing two-way access to residents of Bandar Kinrara, the ramp will also provide an alternative U-turn for motorists coming from Puchong on the Bukit Jalil Expressway, where the only previous route was at the Technology Park-Bukit Jalil exit.

With the completion of the ramp, road users will save an estimated 15 minutes while travel distance is reduced by eight kilometres. The ramp is projected to be completed by end of September.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
© 1995-2011 Star Publications (Malaysia) Bhd (Co No 10894-D)
keithcky
post Jul 31 2011, 11:30 PM

1,135 posts

TQ Dato' Neoh biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Jimmy Ng
post Aug 1 2011, 09:42 AM

smile.gif HI, I am Jimmy Ng.

smile.gif I am KUALA LUMPUR property agent .

If any of you are INTERESTED to purchase / buy /own a unit in The Zest Kinrara 9, kindly drop me an email cool.gif @ KLPropertyAgent@gmail.com
and i will reply you A.S.A.P. and arrange a time to meet you and show you the unit.

If you are really INTERESTED to buy The Zest Service Apartment or SHOPLOT, pls message me now!!! cause i still have many units for you to choose, thanks
biggrin.gifAttached Image

This post has been edited by Jimmy Ng: Aug 1 2011, 09:50 AM
Covillea
post Aug 1 2011, 10:02 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:21 AM)
Saturday July 30, 2011

COMMUTERS in Bandar Kinrara can now wait for public transport in comfort as Trinity Group opened the doors to its new and the first air-conditioned bus stop in Malaysia, located at the Trinity-owned Zest Point @ Kinrara 9.

“At Trinity Group, we don’t just build residential properties. We are also focused on building and fostering communities,” said Trinity Group managing director Datuk Neoh Soo Keat.

“We noticed the area’s lack of infrastructure, so we decided to construct a bus stop that will serve the community at Zest Point. We are excited to have the opportunity to offer this service to our residents.

Fostering communities: Trinity Group built the first air-conditioned bus stop in Malaysia at the Trinity-owned Zest Point @ Kinrara 9.
“Instead of building the typical ordinary bus stop, we felt that the community could use the comfort of an air-conditioned bus stop.

“Since this is also a high traffic area, we’ll definitely see many people benefitting from this bus stop.”

Construction of the bus stop started in March this year and was completed in July.

Built at a cost of RM83,000, the 8ft X 24ft air-conditioned bus stop can fill up to 40 people at one time.

The air-conditioning however, will not run for 24 hours. Operated by a timer, it will be switched on for 10 hours from 9am to 7pm daily. Maintenance of the air-conditioner will be carried out once a month by the developer.

In line with Trinity Group’s commitment to its customers and its neighboring community, it has also taken into account the bus stop’s safety features. A closed-circuit camera is installed for passenger safety.

“Passengers and commuters need not worry about the possibility of thugs hanging around the bus stop as there will be security personnel patrolling the premises from time to time. The bus stop will be opened from 6am and closed at 11pm,” said Neoh.

“If the feedback and response to the bus stop is positive, we will address the needs of passengers and residents of the area by building more air-conditioned bus stops. However, the project will also be subjected to the suitability and condition of the location site.”

Meanwhile, Trinity had also initiated a RM7mil access ramp linking the opposite side of the road to link The Zest @ Kinrara 9 with the Bukit Jalil Expressway. In addition to providing two-way access to residents of Bandar Kinrara, the ramp will also provide an alternative U-turn for motorists coming from Puchong on the Bukit Jalil Expressway, where the only previous route was at the Technology Park-Bukit Jalil exit.

With the completion of the ramp, road users will save an estimated 15 minutes while travel distance is reduced by eight kilometres. The ramp is projected to be completed by end of September.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
that's why don't sell below rm500k!!!

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 1 2011, 10:31 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:21 PM)
Saturday July 30, 2011

Good move, credit to Trinity! thumbup.gif
mrPOTATO
post Aug 1 2011, 01:54 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 1 2011, 10:31 AM)
Good move, credit to Trinity!  thumbup.gif
This is a definite usp - security outside the condo flex.gif
Pai
post Aug 1 2011, 01:57 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

TT --> Under promise, over deliver .....................................

............i likey this type of developer............ wink.gif
gunnerstkd
post Aug 1 2011, 02:01 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Aug 1 2011, 01:54 PM)
This is a definite usp - security outside the condo  flex.gif
Does the costs of maintaining this structure + air-conditioning absorbed into our maintenance charges??..
mrPOTATO
post Aug 1 2011, 02:08 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Aug 1 2011, 02:01 PM)
Does the costs of maintaining this structure + air-conditioning absorbed into our maintenance charges??..
Hehe... can afford it lah, 1aircond divided by 600+ condos & shops. Good for business & old folks & girls carrying lv biggrin.gif But we petition TT to put it under their hq a/c tongue.gif since it benefit their image & help sell their ZR.
nkhong
post Aug 1 2011, 02:14 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Aug 1 2011, 01:57 PM)
TT --> Under promise, over deliver .....................................
............i likey this type of developer............ wink.gif
Just to boost their branding .... very creative and good move ...
Lowyat
post Aug 1 2011, 02:18 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

For those owner...some advice here...make sure dont rent to student or else will end up like KinraraMas...hehehehe...
jeghui
post Aug 1 2011, 03:03 PM

2,934 posts

bila lah the flyover nak siap. tak sabar nak pakai.
Koiman
post Aug 1 2011, 06:01 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Aug 1 2011, 03:03 PM)
bila lah the flyover nak siap. tak sabar nak pakai.
Amboi.......dua bulan lagi lah. Sabar! Sabar!
Covillea
post Aug 1 2011, 06:34 PM

986 posts

Please revise your prices upward:

1) Block C 7th Floor KLCC View - RM410k (techno)
2) Block B 16th Floor Golf Course View - RM420k (siaww)
3) Block B 18th Floor Golf Course View - RM520k (Covillea)
4) Block C 9th Floor KLCC View - RM400k (leong4san)
5) Block C 18th Floor with free 2 Unit A/C, 32"TV, 2 car park side-by-side - RM460k (jacob888)
6) 16th floor KLCC View (Type C) - RM460K (livelifefull)
7) Block C 12th Floor (1,191 sf) KL View Face East Type-B - RM450k (keithcky)
8) Block C 20th Floor Sunway PJ/Swimming Pool View with free 2 unit A/C - RM460k (jen_jen)
9) Block B 3A Floor Swimming Pool View - RM500k (cheraspeople)
10) Block C 17th Floor (1,191 sf) KLCC View - RM400k (batilcl)
11) Block C 5th Floor KLCC View - RM460k (ukuan)
12) Block A 2nd Floor Golf view - RM440K (Koiman)
13) A-10-xx (TCH Ent)
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 1 2011, 06:45 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Aug 1 2011, 02:18 PM)
For those owner...some advice here...make sure dont rent to student or else will end up like KinraraMas...hehehehe...
Kenot rent out after 1 or 2 yrs how?
Not all students are bad, at least generally student ensure prompt payment...
SK88
post Aug 1 2011, 10:19 PM

34 posts

Time to review your selling price. At least RM480K now rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
keithcky
post Aug 2 2011, 02:43 AM

1,135 posts

Unfortunately there were no buses pass by the highway, that AC bus stop is only for rempit stop by blow blow angin only biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Good thing is we have one more selling point haha!

kochin
post Aug 2 2011, 08:45 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

impressive.
but question, who maintains the bus stop. bus stop sitting on public land is generally under the maintenance of the authorities.
looks like the zest is turning out much better than it ought to be.
congrats to all purchasers!
mercury8400
post Aug 2 2011, 10:38 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Aug 1 2011, 06:34 PM)
Please revise your prices upward:

1) Block C 7th Floor KLCC View - RM410k (techno)
2) Block B 16th Floor Golf Course View - RM420k (siaww)
3) Block B 18th Floor Golf Course View - RM520k (Covillea)
4) Block C 9th Floor KLCC View - RM400k (leong4san)
5) Block C 18th Floor with free 2 Unit A/C, 32"TV, 2 car park side-by-side - RM460k (jacob888)
6) 16th floor KLCC View (Type C) - RM460K (livelifefull)
7) Block C 12th Floor (1,191 sf) KL View Face East Type-B - RM450k (keithcky)
8) Block C 20th Floor Sunway PJ/Swimming Pool View with free 2 unit A/C - RM460k (jen_jen)
9) Block B 3A Floor Swimming Pool View - RM500k (cheraspeople)
10) Block C 17th Floor (1,191 sf) KLCC View - RM400k (batilcl)
11) Block C 5th Floor KLCC View - RM460k (ukuan)
12) Block A 2nd Floor Golf view - RM440K (Koiman)
13) A-10-xx (TCH Ent)
Crazy ar?... Condo in USJ1 also not at that prices yet...
mrPOTATO
post Aug 2 2011, 10:40 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:38 AM)
Crazy ar?... Condo in USJ1 also not at that prices yet...
Haha.. this 1 is interesting topic.
Why can 500k ?
Why canot more than usj1 ?

130 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:59 AM