Power Conditioner, Recommendation
Aug 20 2009, 11:19 AM
1,829 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Bolehland |
Any of you here have come across an AVR with 2m powercords or detachable powercords?
Aug 21 2009, 10:22 AM
Aug 21 2009, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(uneek @ Aug 21 2009, 10:35 AM) Not sure about the actual length of the power cords but as for those with removable power cords there are many. Any of the latest Yamahas from XV1900 onwards comes with a detachable power cord. Marantz mid-range units also have them. Not an onkyo or denon fan so not sure about those but I am sure certain models in their range do. Oh no.. I am very very sorry..I have made you all confused.. Should state the full name. The AVR that I mentioned is Automatic Voltage Regulator. Not Audio Video Receiver. Sorry. |
Aug 21 2009, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(uneek @ Aug 21 2009, 02:35 PM) Well in that case I am not sure. To my knowledge if it is just a voltage regulator then odds are the cords are not detachable. It's OK bro.. I am just trying my luck here.Coz all the Auto Voltage Regulator that I have seen so far only come with 1m length non-detachable power cord. |
Aug 21 2009, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Aug 21 2009, 03:54 PM) The APC line of AVR does not come with any cord. It uses an IEC connector type and support up to 1200Watt continuous output at 240V @ 5.2A max. Retails for around RM200 only but make sure your amp does not require more than that, otherwise, it will trip Bro... where can buy this? Far as I can tell, its the only AVR which has a detachable cord. I am using an Isotek main cord on it fyi It is for my stereo system. Should be ok, right? I will go hunt for it. |
Aug 21 2009, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Aug 21 2009, 04:04 PM) Stereo will be no problem. You can probably get the 800 watt version which is cheaper but its always better to get the best as you never know what you will add-on later. You can find it in Sri Computer @ Low Yat if in KL. Otherwise contact your local computer dealer to indent one for you Got it. Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:50 AM |