The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

zainalklj
post Aug 14 2009, 11:24 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Aug 14 2009, 09:17 AM)
Wah..selamba only saying that ur buying a 'few' surefires. tongue.gif
Oil-rich sheikh from Miri lol. hehehe

I also collect a few Surefire, E2DL, 6P Original, 6P defender, Z2 & C2. For the drop-in I bought from Flasholic from Penang, Petunia from Sabah (including the SMO reflector) and Justin78 for 3SD Dereelight.

In terms of throw, I would go for Petunia P60 LED and SMO refelector. I can goes more than 150metres with very bright hotspot. For battery saving and bright & good spill, I would say 3SD Dereelight. It has three stage function and R2 LED.

zainalklj
post Aug 15 2009, 05:10 PM

17 posts

Received my Jetbeam RRT2 and M1X from Nexro at Tesco Extra Cheras this morning. The RRT2 has more noticeable Cree rings. The RRT1 has better beamshot. I will test the M1X later tonight using 2x18650
zainalklj
post Aug 18 2009, 02:24 PM

17 posts

There are two important factors to consider whether 2xCR123 or 2xRCR123 can be replaced with 1x18650

1. The LED driver rating e.g 2.6v - 6v
2. The Flashlight bore dimension

If the LED driver rating is 2.6v - 6v yes we can use 1x18650 (3.7V) provided the bore size can accomodate it. (normally the length is accommodating due to springs at the tailcap or even both at the tailcap and LED assembly. If the bore size is smaller diameter, then 1x17670 (also 3.7v) can be used.

My favorite for Surefire is 17670 instead of CR123.
zainalklj
post Aug 22 2009, 10:26 PM

17 posts

wah no new post for almost 24hours. Everybody is puasa and keeping quiet, sleeping!!!

Where can we get holder for 18650 and RCR123 battery for safe storage and transporation. If I balik kampung, normally I carry all my rechargeable batterries with me, and keep them inside my backpack. I am not sure it is safe doing that with all those close to a dozen 18650 Lithium-ion and another half dozen RCR123. I do believe Renulf with 1 dozen of 18650 for the Kong alone might have a better solution for storage.

This post has been edited by zainalklj: Aug 22 2009, 10:53 PM

0.0434sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:10 AM