15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

susuman
post Oct 1 2009, 05:43 PM

got the LumensFactory's SP6 from Philightsophy noon just now, awesome, got the light in just less than 24 hours! Good service bro Philightsophy .

I don't know about 47, but Bro Philightsophy have my recommendation, will buy again. But this "bad mounthed" issue, is really shaking my head. the price of the T20C2 really so much different. I am sure Philightsophy have a big SWEAT ! haha tongue.gif

So far the SP6 really have my heart, will the price, we are really getting good products, and compatible with surefire too!! just AWESOME icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
susuman
post Oct 1 2009, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 1 2009, 05:52 PM)
susuman

u got any EagleTac light yet? biggrin.gif
Nope, but 47 said it has in design problem wor sad.gif cry.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 1 2009, 12:43 PM)
This just came in...  rclxms.gif
still waiting my D26 LED module  cry.gif

EDIT:
Current draw using 2 x AW 18500:
- SR-9, 1.22A
- HO-9, 1.50A

Hope to do a comparison review of this with SF G3 this weekend...  sweat.gif
Bro RookieDaddy, looks like you are the 1st one, I got mine around 1PM, bad poslaju man, haha or else I could be the 1st , next time dude brows.gif

You have all in Xenon, ha!

I ordered a 3.7 3 Mode LED, and a Xenon 4 190lm, it draws 2.3A!!!

to Bro Philightsophy, the LED is warmer tint, but it is not close to Neutral White which is below 5000K. Kinda like my old Fenix P3D. Not bad actually, like it, as for real warm tint, I can use the Xenon 4. Oh, the sky is getting darker, yeah! Testing time coming soon. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 1 2009, 06:19 PM
susuman
post Oct 2 2009, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 2 2009, 01:50 PM)
If I am not mistaken, the Olight M20 also allows the user to open the head and expose the LED, I think they call it 'candle mode'. There are a few lights that allows this exposure too, especially lights with modular components.
If this was a design problem, a related situation is a car bonnet should only be opened by a certified car mechanic since the owner of the car might accidentally damage something in the engine compartment.
I wanted to clarify a few things about ET because over in CPF, there seems to be much anti-ET fire, and most of them are from people that have not even own an ETĀ  doh.gif
No offence friendĀ  icon_rolleyes.gif
I like if the light have exposed LED, so I could modify/repair it if needed. And ET has a few things i like, especially the RBG KIt I ordered from Philightsophy have all I loved. (Neutra White, filters, support CR123&18650, all reflectors (SMO OP included), diffuser etc etc. and the LOOK is good), so I stick to my order lor. And I could contact Philightsophy if anything goes wrong with the light. cool2.gif

So Philightsophy, that is why I stick to my order (though that means my wallet have a bigger hole ohmy.gif ), so have they arrive yet??

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 2 2009, 03:39 PM
susuman
post Oct 2 2009, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 2 2009, 04:20 PM)
susuman

do you entertain modding request?  biggrin.gif
If I can do it, why not, that is my hobby, to mod!!! drool.gif
susuman
post Oct 2 2009, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 2 2009, 05:26 PM)
cool will PM u the details  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
Your wishes my command. notworthy.gif
susuman
post Oct 3 2009, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 3 2009, 12:35 AM)
Hey u know i would like to see you do some moddings smile.gif blush.gif
Haha, but I just like to mod/fix things up, but flashlight, it is just merely changing the LED, or driver circuit, add extension dummy battery tube. Sometimes fixing the switch etc. Most of the switch I got that I feel not right, I mod it.

Like the 47, I felt so hard to switch on, you need to press really deep to activate it.
And the LF SP6, it is also too deep, so I modded it abit with hot glue gun, and it is perfect.

Jetbeam RRT-2 also suffer the same issue, it has a big space between the rubber boot and the switch. But open the RRT-2 tail cap required a special tool. I manage to open with the anti-slip mat that we use in the car. Haha

Remember the incident I told you about my fenix P3D, really a big lesson to learn, luckily got it fixed and repainted nicely. Only to be a little yellowish now, in fact it is a self made warm tint Q5. rclxms.gif (by accident)

Dealextreme supply many parts in cheap price, and driver circuit too. And for those 6P host (surefire C2 size), many P60 drop in is hazzle free mod or upgrade for flashlight, that is why I bought the LF SP6, so you can have any flashlight you like.

You can just order a UV light drop in, and drop it into the SP 6, then you get the SP 6 transformed to CSI UV light. And if there is newer LED, warm tint, P7, MCE etc, just get a drop in, no need to de-solder and re-solder LED.

Not to mention there are bunch of options parts from Surefire and 3rd parties parts too!

BTW, doing some outdoor beam shot of the SP6, will share with you guys once have time to tidy it up.

Cheers and have a good weekend, and happy mid-autumn.
I loved moon-cake with duck's yolk!!

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 3 2009, 01:35 AM
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 4 2009, 01:36 PM)
The length is 20.5cm. This is the length of SP-9 + 1-cell extender.
Why do you hate Xenon? Hate is a very strong word to use  sweat.gif
In contrast, I love Xenon drool.gif , is love a strong word to use, or should I use madly in love with Xenon?

Though I also love LED.

I think generally ppl dislike Xenon because of the heat or battery runtime or function (eg SOS strobe etc)
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 5 2009, 02:06 AM)
hey all... i have this curiousity about my EagleTac M2XC4... this evening, i'm using the M2XC4 with Turbo function for quite sometime... it's quite hot but then, it's understandable if the light will auto-shut if too hot (even though... it's not supposed to auto-shut, due to big head and heat resistant), but... after use, i place it in the holster drove back to home and i tried to switch on, it only lasted like 2-3 minutes before going to shut off... what's happening? is the battery too low? is the light damage already? but how come...? doh.gif sweat.gif
This is the disadvantage of using protected cell, the light cut off without warning, luckily you are not in the side of the cliff or something, I don't know in the flashlight there are any termal protection circuit, I over seen one has this, but I forgot what model, I think it is a surefire. For battery, I am sure most if them don't have thermal protection circuit, it just protect via measuring the voltage, so it will cut above 4.20 to protect from overcharge, and cut below 2.7 to protect from overdischarge, and also if sudden drop in voltage it also cut to protect from short circuit (assume only), so you cannot use protected li-ion in high power Xenon.

And no worries, bro sniper69, your cell is safe, no damage due to the cut off protection at 2.7, but can you share with us what are the damage cost you? eg : worriness, jatuh dlm longkang etc. Just a real life sharing pls.

And no problem if you charge it in 1 channel, but if your cell is dead (way below 2V), then the charger will not start charging anymore, this is a protection function in all the charger.

Have a nice illuminated night, every day!!
haha, new way to greet ppl, not like "Sudah Makan" we greet by "Have you lite today?" laugh.gif
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(jmaguire @ Oct 5 2009, 01:48 PM)
susuman, when can i meet up with u to "save"/mod/fix my few luxeon led ???
really dunno wat's wrong .... sigh  cry.gif
I am located at Seri Kembangan, Selangor, near Jusco Tmn Equine, ring a bell?
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 03:20 PM

Haha! each fellow bring a few flashlight, and turn them on simultaneously, all others just think we are insane!

Added on October 5, 2009, 3:39 pmHi all, as for the "Our own flashlight" , I have these suggestion:
A) But a generic host, preferable 6P which allow us to take any P60 compatible drop-in from surefire, Lumensfactor, cheapo China Ultrafire, Wolf eyes etc. Then send the host to a do a lase engraving and have our own mark and logo, and even serial number.

But have to find good optic lens, so need an expert in the lens field to help find coated lens. There reset I think is easy. Oh then we could have many standard accessories to lego, like Xenon, Filter Lens, Diffuser since we use standard host, the 26mm P60.

or go more extreme
B) Order our own design, in any size we like, if can be 6p / P60 compatible is even better, so the benefit as above. But since we design the look and of the flashlight, we could have the most unique flashlight in the world, only among us will have them. Haha!

And we could also design the driver circuit, so the UI of the flashlight is on our taste. (This part might be harder).

I know someone involved in this besides his distribution business of flashlights, and he regularly goto China factory and have contact in these line. If we have enough number of order, maybe we could have the dream realised.

So we just want to fix which angle we going, A or B, and how many ppl want it, so we could negotiate the price etc.

We also need a design committee to do the design (Look and electronic), the business team etc for the purpose.

Let everyone comes out with idea, hope it will not remain a dream. nod.gif

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 6 2009, 02:33 PM
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 5 2009, 03:52 PM)
susuman

this is where most modder in CPF get their lens from

http://www.flashlightlens.com/

check it out
ok, thanks alot! Then we could start the option A already! flex.gif

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 5 2009, 04:00 PM
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 05:14 PM

pseudoblue, I think with enough volume, they will allow us to choose the UI and tint. but if we choose the P60 drop in standard, then each of us can have any reflector, OP SMO, colour tint that you like. If got for fixed non-modular design like Fenix or 4sevens, then we just have to choose the optimum UI, like Mid\Low\high etc..

and have my friend to deal with the factory and engraving, also to machine the body\tube out.

Option A is good starter anyway. Just see how many ppl are interested.

If we put the 1Malaysia logo, maybe we could ask our government to sponsor? haha, any one have link to top rank politician?? drool.gif rclxms.gif they order say 1000 units, we design and get it to malaysia say 1100 units
the 100 units we sell to members here that like it! haha drool.gif

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 5 2009, 05:17 PM
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 05:40 PM

Sure, we need someone really good in art to do the design then.
as for model name/etc

MestiBakar as in surefire icon_idea.gif haha (joking)

susuman
post Oct 6 2009, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 6 2009, 09:23 AM)
mesti bakar  doh.gif  rclxms.gif ...what a name....lol

no option c meh ? - build our own host and put the rest of the purchase internal component in it... brows.gif

what size to start off with? i prefer edc , small but powerful...preferably with streamlined design, so the host can be easily done...just my opinion..

and btw, when we can have a yumcha session...so i can see and feel your xenon SP-9 in action!  drool.gif
I seem ppl built their own host/body, but I don't have such machinary, and don't know how to anodized the aluminum too. If we can get the ppl expert in this field, then can make lar, but with volume, we can send to factory to build the host/body.

edc, small or 6P size, is all depends on the vote lor.

I bought the SP-6, so I only uses 1x18650, not as bright as my 2x18650 Xenon, but very nice light.

We are close, can yamcha at Jusco Tmn Equine? My best time is like morning 10:30 or noon 3:30 like tat. Lunch time also can, but short one lor. Bro pseudoblue wanted to join also, but he is fram Shah alam.

Another way is, we goto Summit Sq McD, when Bro polkiuj has the new 4Sevens Ti arrive and to deliver it, don't know I have the slot or not rclxub.gif shakehead.gif

Added on October 6, 2009, 10:45 am
QUOTE(ArmorFiend @ Sep 27 2009, 01:02 AM)
Finallly, got my 8 Eneloopies... 8 Imedion coming up...!!

Hi Bro ArmorFiend and Bro pseudoblue , where you guys get your Eneloop and Imedion, and how much are they ah?

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 6 2009, 10:45 AM
susuman
post Oct 6 2009, 12:22 PM

Wah.. hahaha, night is hard to get out for me, will try, let see how many ppl around this area and vote a night lor. And jmaguire, where are you from?
susuman
post Oct 6 2009, 02:23 PM

Haha, thanks for the links, if want to go out at night, the McD in Tmn Equine is best gathering place, later can just walk into the play ground near by, can then turn then dark play ground into fun fair. cool.gif
susuman
post Oct 6 2009, 11:35 PM

Hi , I come a cross a modded LED Lenser P5 special edition modified with stainless-steel head & anti-roll collar
drool.gif Anyone interested like me? drool.gif brows.gif

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(Kyu @ Oct 6 2009, 08:47 PM)
i think 4sevens wanna clear most of the lights b4 their XP G comes out
haha
Maybe nitecore also have design flaw??? cool2.gif laugh.gif icon_idea.gif joking

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 7 2009, 09:05 AM
susuman
post Oct 7 2009, 09:41 AM

I don't know about TOYO, but any silicon grease should be good for lubing the O-ring, in fact it is recommended by the manufacturer, most manual states that. btw, I dont't know Toyo sell silicon grease, I thought he is a dentist? blush.gif

65 lumens good to use in door mah, you want to blast 500 lumens when you wake up at night meh, rclxm9.gif or you wear sun glasses when you sleep. Joking, just different needs. I like blaster and thrower, but some times I need moon mode flash light too. cool2.gif

One thing is, the Led Lenser might not have the same standard as the China manufacture, I mean the way they rate it. I have read many owners saying that it is alot brighter than many lights claim to have more than hundred lumens. And it throw like crazy because it can be focus to have almost not spill, all lux on the hot spot. Will see it personally soon. tongue.gif

For example, my surefire E2DL 120 lm is way brighter than the PD30 rated at 245 lm, though they have the same quality (but I hate surefire tailcap spring, it looks it was poorly manufactured) but their lumens rating is different number, Fenix has 100% over surefire LOL brows.gif but Fenix is more practical in terms of price. doh.gif

ps:

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 7 2009, 10:18 AM
susuman
post Oct 7 2009, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 7 2009, 10:40 AM)
bro susuman,

fast fast get one and let's us do comparison with this... tongue.gif but i thing that i really like is the long runtime...

btw, why do you need a throw light for indoor use... brows.gif

just pm bro Philightsophy to send me the SP-9 kit ( xenon ), really want to try out the xenon for the first time here....lol  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  bye.gif
Will let you know when I have the P5 on hand.

Haha, I was using the SP-6, so mine is Xenon 4 (4V), so it is not as bright, but good to use in the wood. You are using 2x18650? or 3 rc123?
Remeber to use the twist tailcap, 2x18650 would be 3A, the clicky tailcap is rated max 2A.

My 2x18650 20W Xenon is really good. You will love Xenon, when you outdoor only.
susuman
post Oct 7 2009, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 7 2009, 02:28 PM)
Hi guys,
New shipment of EagleTac flashlights has arrived smile.gif
This includes the neutral white P100 and T100 models smile.gif
Here goes my hard earned money. icon_question.gif moneyflies.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 7 2009, 02:59 PM

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:47 PM