13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

old newspaper
post Oct 11 2009, 11:52 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

hey guys, just want to ask is there anyone here made a purchase from 47 recently? [ during the Eagletac-Store.com FIRESALE! ]
old newspaper
post Oct 11 2009, 12:22 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 11 2009, 11:52 AM)
hey guys, just want to ask is there anyone here made a purchase from 47 recently? [ during the Eagletac-Store.com FIRESALE! ]
thanks for the reply bro. do you mind let me know the shipping date of yours [ you can check it from the confirmation email from 47 ]. i purchased 2 lights and it was shipped out on 2nd October, but still haven't got it yet, but another forumer here already got it on friday !

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 11 2009, 07:27 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 11 2009, 07:45 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ptewee @ Oct 11 2009, 12:32 PM)
mine was shipped on 01/10/09... expecting to arrive by 2 weeks time, so should be either this coming week or the following week smile.gif

*ps. u quoted your own post  unsure.gif
oops...sorry. gotten a bit worried as another bro tumpang with me also. i just got a confirmation from another buyer too that this parcel will be mail to our home as normal mail, no verification required. so make sure there's someone at home to receive it otherwise it will be place at your gate unattended. this is my first time buying from 47 tho...

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 11 2009, 05:38 PM)
old newspaper, relax. smile.gif
4sevens have been known to have given misinformation before.
i feel bad if the parcel is really lost, not because of the $$$$ [i'm willing to refund back the $$$ ] but it's the trust. now i hate Carefour Bandar Hussien On. if there's no Carefour opening, there won't be flyer guys distributing flyers [ could be the flyer guys sapu the parcel IF left at the gate ]. I rather have the parcel got stuck at custom, don't even mind pay the tax but at least the parcel is safe and sound. I still another parcel from shiningbeam [US] which was shipped on 7th Oct, my L-Mini ll...sigh. and also my due Quark Titanium from 47 too.

i already have 2 parcel [maybe] lost from DX recently cos it was send via unregistered mail because the purchase value is lower than $15. vmad.gif the customer service always asked me to wait for another week and so on. it has been 45 days since the shipment date.

going to sit right in front of the gate and wait for the postman 2moro morning....
old newspaper
post Oct 12 2009, 05:37 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ptewee @ Oct 12 2009, 09:32 AM)
thanks for sharing the info bro ! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 12 2009, 10:09 AM)
Yes, old newspaper,it is a bit risky to order without signature required (in US, or registered mail), but most US seller do not have this features nor they do not offer them. I had once an US ebay seller did help me to request a Signature Required, it just few dollar more, but they will be no insurance for Malaysia. Bottomline, buying from US, buy at your own risk!

Anyway, I just got a used notebook fan/heatsink for my IBM R50 shipped from US in 2 weeks time, without any problem (no insurance no Signature Req). Oh, have I mention I know the postman, has been talking and sharing with him (to get his help to take care my stuffs lar).

But as I said before, some country they do not like or automatically add the registered mail, in their country, registered mail is expensive, here it is not that expensive, and registered mail means it is insured too, in US, insurance and signature is separated thing.

But so far , I haven't have any loss package (Thank god), but I did have 1 very small item ship from Japan, it took more than 2 months. At last the item arrived, only to find out that the paper envelop was damaged, and it was not registered, so they reseal in Malaysia POS HQ, then send to me, just don't know why need 2 months. But it arrived  icon_idea.gif

DX, I had once the item was shipped without registered, it arrive in 1 week too ohmy.gif

So , if you working, better ask them to ship to your office, maybe? Which should be safer. just 1 sen
thanks bro for your info and really appreciate it ! rclxms.gif anyway i got the parcel from 4seven this morning....phewww sweat.gif but the DX parcel still haven't arrive yet...but those are cheap stuff, so less worried.

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 12 2009, 12:40 PM)
To my surprise, the company is actually at Seri Kembangan

But I think they won't do any COC or COD at Seri Kembangan.  sad.gif

Their lens is appeared to be cheaper than Shashinki too.
shocking.gif just a walking distance from my home....lol

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 12 2009, 03:26 PM)
Whoops missed that. Just saw the no COD terms...
Anyways, just got the T20C2 from old_newspaper. Thanks a bunch again man. Waiting for malam.
Hope the gathering on the 24th goes on well. Time to play...
you're welcome bro....nice meeting you too ! this T20C2 can throw well man....check it out in the dark brows.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 12 2009, 05:37 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 12 2009, 07:35 PM

1,245 posts

hey guys, just wanna share this with you guys here....the tiniest Cree XR-E R2 [ 18650 ] light in the world !

Stainless Steel Xeno G95 [ the shorter one ] & Xeno G105 [ longer one with better throw and with tripod screw tail ] brows.gif

more pic here;

Specs;

This was sold here previously, HERE for USD68.99 but were all out stock in short time !

I intend to order this directly from manufacturer, so i anyone share the same interest ? brows.gif [ to share the shipping cost from China using DHL, which is very costly tho... sweat.gif ]. If a total of 5 pcs ordered, the estimated cost would be around RM230 [ or less ] each. Not only we are getting the standard accessories, which is the holster, and paracord landyard but also a diffuser throw in for free !!! drool.gif

anyone interested please pm me as i don't intend to create a sales thread for this [ i'm not a dealer / reseller ] , just wanna share this with you guys ya...i would most likely place an order by this Friday.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 12 2009, 07:52 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 12 2009, 10:55 PM

1,245 posts

wow... won second prize , congrats ! rclxms.gif wondering who's the another 3 malaysian winner here whistling.gif

how's your new toys, tested it out d? brows.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 12 2009, 10:58 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 13 2009, 04:43 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 12 2009, 07:51 PM)
Group Buy?

who's in?  laugh.gif
till now, so far only 2 interested....if reached min 5 pcs i'll immediately place the order. don't want to wait any longer to have this drool.gif .

btw, anyone here familiar with transfer of fund using Western Union ? cos the manufacturer don't accept paypal sweat.gif

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 13 2009, 03:12 PM)
Hey, about 2 weeks delivery, not bad smile.gif

I've won 2nd prize for the MC10 Campaign!! Haha, so Old Newspaper, your name shud be.. Adrian? whistling.gif
To be exact it took only 1 week to get it deliver to my doorstep..lol.

Nope, i didn't won anything. Didn't even took part cos busy searching and buying light.... sweat.gif Anyway congrats on your winning ! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ptewee @ Oct 13 2009, 03:52 PM)
@pseudoblue: sorry but im in kuching, swk... sad.gif
no worries, we can broadcast to you live thru webcam.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 13 2009, 04:49 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 13 2009, 05:37 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 13 2009, 05:35 PM)
  blush.gif hehe mistaken.

Anyway, the MC10 campaign, they chose Anglelight for the name, err.. erm...... I'm sure there are other cool names la, like I've suggested tongue.gif

Ptewee, well we might have pictures that night, anyone with camera? icon_question.gif
when come to photography...i can only think of bro susuman.... laugh.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 14 2009, 12:01 PM

1,245 posts

cool pic there ray2ray ! biggrin.gif i wish i could have it too....both the light and the riffle...lol
old newspaper
post Oct 14 2009, 12:38 PM

1,245 posts

hehe....my L-Mini ll just arrived this morning !

here's some pic of it;

size comparison with ET T20C2

size comparison with ET T20C2 [ with turbo head ]

small and big head comparison

to my surprise, this little beast can throw as good as the ET T20C2 shocking.gif

now waiting for my Lumapower D-Mini VX. brows.gif Ricky is kind enough to send out to me before all the reseller/dealer has it... it's already on it's way to me.. thumbup.gif

oh, i'll be finalizing the group buy for Xeno G95 & Xeno G105 tonight. Order will be placed tomorrow.....so far only 4 confirmed. I'm waiting for the last person to join as i don't want to buy more than 5 pcs to avoid custom taxes.

icon_rolleyes.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 16 2009, 01:10 AM

1,245 posts

good news for those pre-order Quark Ti. First batch just shipped out now ! remaining will be shipped out tomorrow. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 16 2009, 01:46 AM
old newspaper
post Oct 16 2009, 03:33 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 16 2009, 10:37 AM)
hey susuman, finally... dropped my quark AA on tiled floor @ 1ft  cry.gif  There were anodized coating casualties at the tailcap and a dot at the head.

I find the Fenix's TK40 anodizing is alot tougher than TA21, LD10 and quark's..
ouch....that's painful !l.....actually i find those cheapo light has a better anodizing tho...lol

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Oct 16 2009, 02:56 PM)
Gargh! I missed the L-mini... Sob... Xeno looks nice! Too bad it's a X-RE. Might have bitten if it was X-PE or X-PG. Sick of rings. lalala. brows.gif

Oooooooh I can't wait!!!!!!! Yeahhahahahaha! Lol.

L-mini is coming back very soon with both warm and neutral white version. pss...there's even a very limited version of MC-E L-Mini ll coming too. brows.gif Seriously this L-Mini ll can out throw the ET T20C2.... sweat.gif

Xeno is nice and sweet.I love it's fine craftmanship.... well it can always be modded with XPG later on....

Hope the Quark Ti will be ship out to us by this week ! ..... drool.gif

Added on October 16, 2009, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 16 2009, 02:49 PM)
that is why u should always get 2unit  icon_idea.gif
if u want to EDC the light
hmm.gif you mean always carrying 2 lights as edc? i have few edc light, i wear it as necklace....but i rotate them

Anyone here's selling paypal fund? I want to buy USD200-300....or is there's anyone reliable /trustworthy in garage sales selling paypal? thanks ya !

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 16 2009, 03:39 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 17 2009, 12:55 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 17 2009, 12:38 AM)
I was joking with NightStalker  brows.gif
The P20A2 will be available in the near future.
send me the free light also as i have the same dream too ! tongue.gif

QUOTE(henry_yee @ Oct 17 2009, 12:40 AM)
Hello,all sifu tongue.gif

I looking for a Led Flashlight which support 2xAA or rechargeable. Between can i know actually use AA or rechargeable is more bright?  sweat.gif  Normally what kind of shop will carry this product? I'm stay at cheras, better near around KL area  nod.gif   Thank you  notworthy.gif
hi, welcome to bright side ! what's your budget and the purpose of the light you're looking for ? can't simply compare the brightness by primaries and rechargeable battery tho...2 x AA, there are plenty out there... biggrin.gif

there's few reliable seller here in LYN....search for Philightsophy, gadgetworld2u, polkiuj, justin78 and etc . sorry if i left out other good seller here....

speaking of 2 x AA light, here's my another desire....[ i'd been given a good deal from Ricky from Lumapower for this.... brows.gif ] but still considering whether to pull the trigger for this one or not....

coming soon 'Vantage' from LumaPower; drool.gif

Here's the beamshots;

more beamshots, HERE !

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 17 2009, 01:05 AM
old newspaper
post Oct 17 2009, 01:29 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 17 2009, 01:18 AM)
any info on the mentor.
Me wanting a big floody light...
Mentor using C cell? it's already up for sale [ XR-E series ] unless you're looking for the Mentor-E [ MC-E ] version, which will be available hopefully by end of this month...

earlier link include the beamshots of this new Mentor-E....
old newspaper
post Oct 17 2009, 01:40 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 17 2009, 01:30 AM)
nice looking light
group buy! group buy!  icon_rolleyes.gif
group buy again? sweat.gif

btw, the silver HA Vantage is the limited run edition.... whistling.gif

i'd just completed the previous group buy, Xeno G95 & Xeno G105....now waiting for the DHL guys to arrive this few days.... drool.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 18 2009, 10:16 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 18 2009, 01:12 PM)
Wah, you had the same dream with NightStalker?  tongue.gif   biggrin.gif
yupp, i can dream of anything as long it's freebies rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

Question to all flashaholic ;

If you were to buy only 1 Surefire, which model would you go for it? and why? [ LED version, highest possible lumens, budget below USD250 ]

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 18 2009, 10:20 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 12:07 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 18 2009, 11:38 PM)
From the best ever light poll, seems like the A2/A2L is the choice for a lot of people.
But the LX2 looks like a solid buy too.
Been reading a few threads and everyone loves theirs with little complaints.
15 lumens low and 200 lumens high. But i really don't like how it looks...
yeah, LX2 is the one i'm considering....yet it's within my budget. [ it's USD 195 before less 20% brows.gif ]. i personally like the physical look and it's UI too...thanks for assuring it a good buy

i have few 'chinese' light, so it's time to get a real solid light once and for all.... moneyflies.gif bye.gif

actually i was amazed with the capability of LX2 balanced flood and throw, a tiny yet strong contender to TK40 and even M2C4 brows.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 10:32 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Kyu @ Oct 19 2009, 08:12 AM)
haha
the lx2 is nice
but better if compatible with 18650
i really wish it could use 18650 for the better runtime......18650 light has been my preferred choice for now...

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 19 2009, 08:20 AM)
But don't forget, they only use primaries.
No rechargeables for surefires.
some user has done it with AW RCR123 and it didn't fried up the led... tongue.gif, yeah it's not recommended but i don't mind to use primaries or even the lifepo with this. anyway it's gonna be a more shelf queen than actually using it.... doh.gif

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Oct 19 2009, 09:36 AM)
OMG!! Looks beautiful for a double AA. Uh oh...

Shoooot!! How much??  drool.gif
no official price announce yet....but i was offer so called pre-order good deal from Ricky. Usually Ricky's best offer is always slightly higher than what lighthound selling price [ but shipping not included tongue.gif ].... doh.gif but i prefer to get from Ricky directly as he offer a registered shipping as always. anyway i already email Ricky on the more technical details on this and possibility of group buy too. we shall wait for his reply later....

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 19 2009, 10:07 AM)
Just to add into Strinq statements, all the incans should use primaries or within the voltage range to avoid bulb burn or shorten life, but for some LED (eg: E2DL), some CPF reported the input is up to 9V, so it should accommodates 2 RC123 7.4V-8.4V, I tested 2x3.7v on my E2DL, it was ok.

Anyway, I am using a 3.3V LifePO4 on the E2DL, just to make sure it doesn't stretch the driver too much  tongue.gif

For Incans, I have not test using the 3.3V LifePO4, but I assume it should be ok, because primaries is about 3.2-3.3V too smile.gif

Just my 1 cent

Bro  Old NewsPaper, where you intended to buy the surefire? is it cheaper and safe (any insurance to ship?). For the recommendation, I have a E2DL, it is very bright (brigther than the Fenix PD30 245lm) and the throw is far (just little bit below Jetbeam RRT-2), while the flood is very useful, it has 2 mode low and high.

And it can be double as a self defend instrument.

Just the other 1 cent.
thanks bro for the info....i thought LifePo is rated at only 3.0V? correct me if i'm wrong. i'm might be buying it from a US online retailer and get it send back to be by hand carried.. biggrin.gif [ wife's cousin is coming back from US in December ] and i might get the F04 diffuser too. still considering it tho...

there's many review saying that LX2 is just that bit brighter than E2DL....so still undecided which to get and now also waiting for the upcoming LX1 [ using single cell ]

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 19 2009, 10:36 AM
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 11:10 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 19 2009, 10:47 AM)
yes, the LifePO4 is rated at 3V but the max voltage when fully charged is 3.3V, just like the Li-io, rated 3.7V, fully charge is 4.2V.

So if LifePO4 is 3V, meaning the charge is almost depleted, need a charge. Oh, if you are intended to use 3V LifePO4 and your charger is only 3.7V, then I have a trick, to charge the 3V battery with a 3.7V charger, like my trust fire TR-001, no need to buy additional charger. If got the chance, I post some photo later. brows.gif

Just for info, 3V LifePO4 is charged at 3.6V, while 3.7V Li-ion is charged at 4.2V

Oh, you know there is local dealer and distributor in Malaysia (for local warranty), but the price is not as good as bring in from US lar.
thanks bro for the info....really noob when come to voltage thingy... rclxub.gif , maybe you can share trick during the gathering this Sat? rclxms.gif

Lumapower Vantage Update !
just gotten a reply email from Ricky in less than 1 hour....man that's fast reply thumbup.gif , check the spoiler for more info;

good deal? who's interested in this group buy? there's a different in pricing between 5 pcs and 10pcs order.

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 19 2009, 12:43 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 12:41 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 19 2009, 11:34 AM)
Wow, I would say I would wan the M4! I really like that kinda shape... Though i cant mod it but i just love its design..  icon_rolleyes.gif
M4..... sweat.gif out of my budget and it's looks too bulky to me o....

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1907sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:28 PM