7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

jwyj
post Oct 12 2009, 03:26 PM

H
1,006 posts

I bought a SP-9 to compare with my e2e IMR bulb and now I don't use it anymore. I can sell some bits to you if you like.
When you say host, do you mean the SP-9 body only or with the head but without the bulb or...? And also the SP-9 package got 2 tails.

jwyj
post Oct 12 2009, 07:05 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Striderman @ Oct 12 2009, 04:59 PM)
Hi jwyj,

did you manage to get the U2 or the WE M90
No, at this moment he prefers to sell to USA. sad.gif
jwyj
post Oct 13 2009, 05:50 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 13 2009, 09:17 AM)
Woo, I just bought a SP-9 with a cell extender form jwyj and im awaiting the Seraph P7 M Series Turbo Head module from Philightsophy!

This is gonna be a real mini monster!! Ahhh I cant wait =)
This is the head that he doesn't want. sad.gif But it looks ok attached to the 6P silver body. Very fierce.
Next to it is the cheaper MG RX-1 that I got yesterday. Good MC-E throw.

This post has been edited by jwyj: Oct 13 2009, 05:51 PM
jwyj
post Oct 14 2009, 04:13 PM

H
1,006 posts

Previous pm he says 140 for U2 and 85 for M90. Worth it or not?
jwyj
post Oct 19 2009, 01:24 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 19 2009, 08:20 AM)
But don't forget, they only use primaries.
No rechargeables for surefires.
And... here are my collection. The middle short one is the pretender. whistling.gif
Anyone interested to trade? Thinking of letting go 6P and the other 2 new e2e and g2z.
jwyj
post Oct 19 2009, 02:40 PM

H
1,006 posts

old newspaper,
The price inclusive trackable delivery to Malaysia?
jwyj
post Oct 19 2009, 03:51 PM

H
1,006 posts

Ok, ok, I will take 1 coach handbag off you. Silver, R2.
jwyj
post Oct 19 2009, 05:01 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 19 2009, 04:27 PM)
sure, pm send. yours already meet the minimum 5 pcs already ! so we can proceed anytime ! rclxm9.gif shall we wait for another 5 more to get a even better price?
Let's close the bulk at 10 pieces.
jwyj
post Oct 20 2009, 08:41 AM

H
1,006 posts

Best is to ask Philightsophy, how he talk to the KLIA customs regarding his Lumens Factory order.
jwyj
post Oct 20 2009, 01:27 PM

H
1,006 posts

I also got something. Nitecore EZ123 Q5. nod.gif
But I'm a bit dissappointed at the small size. Anyone wants it for RM140, free poslaju? I will throw in 1 piece of surefire 123 use for less than 5 minutes.
jwyj
post Oct 20 2009, 02:30 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 20 2009, 02:13 PM)
buy lah.
we keep the market here alive and well haha.
You actually get like rm50 off a new light with free batt and shipping.
gadgetworld is selling for rm180. So it's a 28% discount haha.
Looks like someone wants it already.
jwyj
post Oct 20 2009, 02:31 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(ArmorFiend @ Oct 20 2009, 02:14 PM)
Old Newspaper, the Vantage Group Buy still open? Dropped u a PM about it... wink.gif
Yes, that makes 9. One more to go.
jwyj
post Oct 20 2009, 03:14 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 20 2009, 02:58 PM)
try asking bro susuman.... brows.gif
If he can, I also want to replace the Q5 of Tiablo A9 to either SS P7 or MC-E pill. nod.gif
jwyj
post Oct 21 2009, 11:41 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 19 2009, 12:07 AM)
yeah, LX2 is the one i'm considering....yet it's within my budget. [ it's USD 195 before less 20%  brows.gif ]. i personally like the physical look and it's UI too...thanks for assuring it a good buy
May I know which website it is? nod.gif
jwyj
post Oct 22 2009, 08:54 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 22 2009, 12:17 AM)
note : please pm me your details [ name and contact number ] which i forgot to request in my payment pm... sweat.gif for those need to use Poslaju service, i'll arrange it later but the cost need to bear by individually ya....i'll check out the Poslaju rate tomorrow...
jwyj
post Oct 23 2009, 06:25 PM

H
1,006 posts

I wist I'm with you in KL.. cry.gif
BUT I'm going to KL on 4th Nov to 6th Nov., maybe I can meet someone, any one? drool.gif
jwyj
post Oct 26 2009, 09:52 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(icaruz76 @ Oct 25 2009, 08:37 PM)
Nice gathering pics. Wish can join too. To all those living in Kuching or Sarawak as a whole, maybe we should have our own gathering. i think we have a few guys here like alantch, jw..etc, can't remember the names who are residing in east Malaysia...what do you think?
Yes, I like that. Sun to Thursdays, I'm in Miri. Fri & Sat nights, I'm in kuching. biggrin.gif
jwyj
post Oct 27 2009, 02:28 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 26 2009, 10:42 AM)
1. not a single nitecore light presents that nite ....
2. There wasn't a single headlamp...
3. miss out the 'build our own light' session...
How abuut another gathering? I'm coming to KL on 4th Nov. 2 nights (wed & thr) at Nikko hotel, Ampang park. We can do some B/S/T and modding. (Anyone know how to take the Q5 out of the A9? I wantto replace it with MC-E or P7 pill)... in the hotel room or somewhere outside, as long as got LRT station nearby. drool.gif I am interested to compare the throw of my MG RX-1 with the PL-1.

This post has been edited by jwyj: Oct 27 2009, 02:49 PM
jwyj
post Oct 27 2009, 05:08 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 27 2009, 03:37 PM)
Changing the flashlight from Q5 to MCE or P& required to change the driver too, due to the fact that MCE and P7 uses 2-3 times more current. Some manufacturer glue the head , so user cannot access the LED (like Fenix); which you need to heat the head to soften the glue, and then open it with either a rubber strap wrench  (like this one http://www.tools.com.my/modules/shoppingca...ls.php?id=15175 ), or like me , use anti slip mat (haha))
Let me explain what I hope to do.
On the left is the A9 with colli. lens. In the middle I got a MC-E and P7 pill. They already have their own driver. Unfortunately I do not know how to take the pill out of the A9. Any ideas? Us a chopsticks from the back? Burn the front? There are no tiny holes for me to unscrew.

I already installed the MC-E pill on the deerelight asp. lens. rclxms.gif

Added on October 27, 2009, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 27 2009, 04:48 PM)
Huhu unsure.gif KL area not familiar but I know where Nikko Hotel is. Anyone from KL have a park to go to suggestion?

By the way, who's up to meet JWYJ? He has loads of surefires and some big lights, can ask him to bring the ones you wanna see brows.gif

It's a working day and not sure if most of us are available. I can suggest,
1) for jwyj to take LRT and KTM down to Serdang (abt 40mins). Someone can pick him up from there and meet in Seri Kembangan area again. Then send him back to station by 11pm. I can't remember if LRT/KTM station close at.. 12?
2) he can take LRT to Kelana Jaya instead, we meet him in PJ then.
3) We all go and meet him there at the hotel, depends if you wanna drive or take the train. Bring our stuffs whatever, and open a party in his room. For comparing beamshots, we can just shootout from his hotel window biggrin.gif
I'll try to stay at higher floors if you can come. nod.gif Got 24hrs McDonalds opposite the hotel.... and Mamak stalls on the side.

This post has been edited by jwyj: Oct 27 2009, 05:33 PM
jwyj
post Oct 28 2009, 05:39 AM

H
1,006 posts

4th November Wednesday - 8.30pm onwards is great for me. rclxms.gif Yes, can meet in the room first for some modding, then march downstairs to test. Maybe also can test the beamshots at the hotel's swmming pool.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1065sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:42 PM