The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!
strinq
Nov 21 2009, 04:26 PM
i initially thought the strobe was annoying too but after awhile it's actually "how hard is it to just turn it off and on again? takes like 0.5sec to do so lol".
I like the low low, useful at times.
strinq
Nov 22 2009, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 22 2009, 02:18 AM) Just came back from meet up with Susuman and Newspaper. So much to talk about lol.. Can't wait for that RRT-0 Btw, I couldn't switch on that TANK007 when we're at GW2U. Nice pic  No!!!! i didn't know u guys had a yamcha session??? i came back serdang about 12++ after a wedding, darn... tmr u guys wanna go to the lake? haha
strinq
Nov 22 2009, 02:44 AM
only if u guys want to try out ur lights and especially throw, would be good.  but will be out almost whole day so no time to check the forum, if there's s meeting just give me a quick sms ya hha.
strinq
Nov 23 2009, 01:13 AM
haha, no one free tonight so i go yamcha with other non flashlight gila friends lol. wah, i think susuman is the ultimate businessman. Hmmm, u should be some sort of dealer for mass market lights here catering to the general public and also flashaholics like us. And make $$$ out of it.
strinq
Nov 23 2009, 10:56 AM
polkiuj: u got me really curious, what did u do to ur light? if i had the chance i really want to do what that guy did to his Ti light, awesome job. And then add in my own signature logo hha. old newspaper: The post above is actually meant to be both u and susuman. Both should do some sort of business. You really bad lah, let us smell the food but don't let us eat. Haha. This post has been edited by strinq: Nov 23 2009, 10:57 AM
strinq
Nov 24 2009, 06:45 PM
looks like i'll be a passive member here for the next few months...just watch and turn green with envy as u guys get more and mroe lights...
strinq
Nov 25 2009, 01:08 AM
the jetbeam looks beauuuutiful...
strinq
Nov 25 2009, 10:27 AM
wondering how much that fenix ti will cost. but doesn't look very 'beautiful' to me compared to other Ti lights. And no holster? This post has been edited by strinq: Nov 25 2009, 10:28 AM
strinq
Nov 25 2009, 10:53 AM
Susuman: Not really my stuff, my friends stuff. I just got myself the 123's. Weird lah, got this paranoia that i might never have enough batteries. Lol, do u guys feel the same? So i keep thinking that i really need an AA light cuz the batts are easy to find. I will take my time to consider the best one and also probably get it next year when the neutral and more efficient XP-Gs are out at the end of this year.
But what do u guys think of a tail twisty? i think its really inconvenient, the whole point of the twisty being the head is so that it can be handled with one hand easily. At the tail u need 2 hands. I think its a bad design haha.
This post has been edited by strinq: Nov 25 2009, 10:59 AM
strinq
Nov 25 2009, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Nov 25 2009, 10:59 AM) twisty - no switch,swicth wont break, reliable untill u wear down the thread err i know the benefits of a twisty. i was talking about a tail twisty as opposed to a head twisty.
strinq
Nov 25 2009, 11:09 AM
this new Fenix Ti light has a tail twisty.
oh, the PD10 also.
psedoblue: any news on the anglelight?
This post has been edited by strinq: Nov 25 2009, 11:11 AM
strinq
Nov 25 2009, 12:02 PM
damon: it's a tail switch, pretty sure. Still think it's not a good idea but it's a personal opinion. You simply cannot twist with one hand easily. Haha, no hurry on the AA light but the Jet I pro does seem really good. But i think i'll be patient and wait for the newer warm tint XP-G's.
strinq
Nov 25 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(jwyj @ Nov 25 2009, 12:14 PM) Patient? <- There's no such word in the flasholics vocab.  You s ure you can resist the Jet I? can lah, but the moment i dream of it, then i know my resistance has crumbled... nyways, overwhelming desire is always kept in checked by dusty empty wallets...
strinq
Nov 25 2009, 07:22 PM
Congrats man! Lego Quarks!
strinq
Nov 26 2009, 07:06 PM
let's wait till the maelstrom comes out then let the fight of the mce/p7 lights commence.
strinq
Nov 28 2009, 12:48 AM
hmmm, y is the turbo brighter? i tot it uses the same engine as the regular quark just with a bigger deeper reflector?
strinq
Nov 28 2009, 11:50 AM
Now we need a manufacturer (like eagletac) who'll push the LED.
strinq
Nov 28 2009, 03:44 PM
can't again.  have to attend my nephews bday party n rest early 4 a competition tmr
strinq
Nov 28 2009, 03:56 PM
mmm, what do u guys think the maelstrom's price will be?
Me:
MC-e - USD85 XP-G - USD80
I would choose the flooder as i already have nice throw lights. I just hope they can max the output to at least 500 lumens. But probably ~400 i guess.
strinq
Nov 29 2009, 01:09 AM
600 lumens... Just went to the lake area with pseudo and newspaper. Tested throws and stuff like that. too bad it was a quite brightly lit moonlight night. But all in all not too bad. Had a good discussion too, sorry guys couldn't stay longer, really need the sleep. chiaoz!