10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

damonlbs
post Nov 26 2009, 01:33 AM

487 posts

wah this brainwashing program is very powerful sweat.gif

damonlbs
post Nov 26 2009, 05:45 PM

487 posts

old newspaper

this is better n smaller tongue.gif

PEAK Rainier P7
http://www.em-mgt.com/LED/Rainier.html

HA

SS

TI

Rainier P7 HA $85.00
Rainier P7 SS $95.00
Rainier P7 TI $185.00

http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=245820

A small aluminum body pocket P7 powered flashlight that uses a single rechargeable RCR123A Lithium-Ion battery, 1 inch head diameter by 3-3/4 inch long and weighs in at 1.4 oz. Direct drive single light output level is over 400 Lumens. This will be a flame thrower for its size.

After the intitial 400+ lumen output for about 5 minutes the battery stabilizes and you get around 350 lumens for about 45 minutes. Run time and output with a primary CR123 (3V) is approximately 110 lumens for 4-5 hours.

Price does not include batteries or charger, must be purchased separately. Check on chargers and batteries prices are below

Here's a cool idea convert to push button operation with our momentary tail switch. This switch comes in stainless steel and brass.

damonlbs
post Nov 26 2009, 07:22 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Nov 26 2009, 07:06 PM)
Man, stick to the plan, go for M1X , hehe, I hope damonIBS also into this light. rclxms.gif
M1X is too big.... sweat.gif how to edc laugh.gif

bigest jetbeam i can go for is RRT-2 icon_rolleyes.gif

strinq
hope the maelstrom comes out 2molo with a nice price biggrin.gif

--------------------------------

I play with the RRT-0 this afternoon whistling.gif too bad no I.B.S

if it from the same batch in from our GB
dont worry abt the pre-flash thing you wont notice it untill u look for it.

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Nov 26 2009, 07:31 PM
damonlbs
post Nov 27 2009, 08:38 AM

487 posts

http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showpost....1&postcount=987
Hi everyone,

I just want to let everyone know that there will not be a release today. It's thanksgiving and we still are waiting on the next round of prototypes. Sorry to disappoint.

I have updated the first post with some dates as well. Next thursdays dates are not definite either - keep in mind my comments in the very first post - these are tentative dates.

However if it's any consolation, I'll let you know what the next two releases are. They are both Maelstroms. One is the long awaited MC-E version - the other is a XP-G version with a deep reflector. Both are 2xCR123A driven and have a tactical focus (grip ring, ss impact bezel, forward clicky, 18650 support, simple UI)

Again, sorry to disappoint. Have a great thanksgiving!
David

damonlbs
post Nov 27 2009, 02:20 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 27 2009, 12:41 PM)
"The poison is strong in this one!" LOL

James, I just love your flashlights pics!! It also looks like that red ant wants a feel of your E1B hahaa

Luv the L2 and Jet I PRO most biggrin.gif

Added on November 27, 2009, 1:21 pm
SS impact bezel! biggrin.gif

hmm.gif So, what will you guys choose? Don't have to mean that you want the Maelstrom. But the latest XPG with deep reflector (throw) light or the MCE Quad-die flood light?
I like flood lights.
even better if got warm white Maelstrom icon_rolleyes.gif

its like full screen TV(SD) vs widescreen TV(HD) laugh.gif

well you get the idea

damonlbs
post Nov 27 2009, 10:21 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Nov 27 2009, 09:59 PM)
thanks to polkiuj, received the Turbo this afternoon, didn't expect much from this, but my-o-my, was I wrong, this is one heck of a BRIGHT light.  rclxub.gif 

it throws further than the normal Quark 123²... did I mention it's brighter too?  thumbup.gif
its the tail cap interchangeable?
coz the turbo tail cap looks bigger hmm.gif
damonlbs
post Nov 30 2009, 01:04 AM

487 posts

dont know what to post......... yawn.gif

what the hack.. might as well continue the brain washing tongue.gif

damonlbs
post Nov 30 2009, 10:07 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 30 2009, 01:28 AM)
Wow! drool.gif It's ok, the more brainswashing better biggrin.gif bwahaha.. He didn't what's the Max Lumens huh.

The SST-50 LED can actually take up to 5A, which should be 1k+ lumens, generally I've been reading they drive it lower, maybe cause of efficiency and heat-sinking.

I wonder if someone already made a big LED light with SST-50 and drive it at 5A. 2x 18650 in series and parallel another 2x 18650. (8.4v and 5200mAH)  drool.gif
1 thing u will notice he almost never post beam shot also

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 30 2009, 09:57 AM)
rolleyes.gif quite pricey tho and look bulky to me....
the pic make it look bulky onli,

just think of a 5-6 inch maglite biggrin.gif
damonlbs
post Nov 30 2009, 11:08 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(nexro @ Nov 30 2009, 10:40 PM)
interesting beamshot.
how is the side spill of the E2DL compared to the Quark Turbo ?
i wonder what would be the results of we fit the X-PG into the E2DL smile.gif
are the XP-G temping you to mod your surefire wink.gif
damonlbs
post Dec 1 2009, 02:03 PM

487 posts

Olight M21 first impression - Luminus SST 50 emitter
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=250745

damonlbs
post Dec 1 2009, 04:41 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Striderman @ Dec 1 2009, 04:29 PM)
Seem a lot of us here already owned or going to owned a lot of flashlight, maybe it is time we discuss about bag/storage to carry all these flashlight around. It is not for EDC but for you to stored/transport/showcase etc.

For me, i'm using a small bag that can carry around 10 flashlights in the size of 2x123 or 3x123. but i think i need a bigger bag/storage case for all my flashlights. Any idea guys
for a pro look get a hard case with form icon_rolleyes.gif
damonlbs
post Dec 2 2009, 10:10 AM

487 posts

Old Newspaper,

another GB coming for the D-mini VX Ultra? whistling.gif next year????
damonlbs
post Dec 2 2009, 10:16 AM

487 posts

wah so fast got 3-4 takers liou sweat.gif

hopefully can get a good price user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

i still need to eat rclxub.gif
damonlbs
post Dec 2 2009, 02:32 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 2 2009, 01:39 PM)
Literally sweat.gif hmm.gif rclxub.gif yawn.gif It is one fine light though drool.gif

Btw, Fenix AngleLight MC10 arrived! rclxm9.gif I expected it from Fenix, but it came from one of the distributors in SG hmm.gif Citylink summore.

Strinq, received yours yet?
pseudoblue dont get the fenix TK30 1st get the D-MINI VX ULTRA with SST-50 1st laugh.gif
damonlbs
post Dec 2 2009, 03:21 PM

487 posts

normal D-mini VX review
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=250364

damonlbs
post Dec 3 2009, 10:14 AM

487 posts

CPF laser section biggrin.gif
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=53
damonlbs
post Dec 3 2009, 11:52 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Dec 3 2009, 11:45 AM)
What you mean by un-potted?

btw, have a good news to you, I had removed the scratches from the Qaurk 123 Ti, hehe, using the metal polish I told you (Autosol Metal Polish, about RM8 from hardware store), I can easily remove them in just few minutes. drool.gif

The preon also easily get scratches (why ah, I tot Titanium is very hard), I got some scratches already 1-2 hours in my pocket (with a pen). But it can be removed again, with the polish I use.

But the worse part is the clip, it scratch the body when I turn it, there are some marks that are too "deep" can be felt by the touch can not be removed cry:  . So I open the clip, to bend it a bit, so it won't touch the body any more.
using hand to polish or a drill...? will it be better using polishing compound?

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Dec 3 2009, 11:53 AM
damonlbs
post Dec 3 2009, 01:04 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Dec 3 2009, 11:54 AM)
really want to join niah, but really broke liao.  cry.gif
I can pay for you, but 5% interest a month brows.gif

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 3 2009, 12:35 PM)
hey guys......looks like Bright Side V3 is approaching soon.....can we nominate someone to head up the V3? i nominate our Mr. President, pseudobluethumbup.gif

this is just my suggestion on the new V3;

First post content :

1. List of all flashaholic here with their list of lights - so we know who to look for if there's any questions pertaining to that specific model [ not for show-off purpose ya ]
2. FAQ for some new comer reference, a link will do

Second post :

1. Gathering info - compilation on all previous and up coming gathering
2. Information / Announcement on all those new release light

Third Post :

1. Review section - lights review only by our members here

Forth post :

1. All the Group Buy Information - all previous GB and up coming GB - so it's easy for everyone to check and monitor it from here [ no need hassle to search the entire thread for the GB status/ update ]

any comments on this matter is most welcome. So the nominated TS should be preparing all these info by now so our V3 could be more properly organized

icon_rolleyes.gif
Dont forget to list the local flashlight dealer thumbup.gif
damonlbs
post Dec 3 2009, 02:07 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Dec 3 2009, 01:25 PM)
Second that, pseudoblue is good in this, hehe our president mah. laugh.gif

Can reserve a few post for future needs also.

Added on December 3, 2009, 1:32 pm
vmad.gif loan shark, blood sucker, opportunist  cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
btw, thanks for the offer, really 5% also cannot liao, need to buy susu liao  sweat.gif  (or else have to mix more water to susu my sons)
trying to help u in getting a good deal onli

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 3 2009, 01:48 PM)
err....we can have both ma....but here we still need someone to tidy up and properly manage it....
i can smell some evil spirit lingering here.... tongue.gif  laugh.gif
look what u turn me into icon_question.gif
damonlbs
post Dec 3 2009, 03:16 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 3 2009, 02:59 PM)
Eheh... you guys don't need a president tongue.gif What we need is better deals!! Interest Free Loan!! (not from loan-sharks) laugh.gif

We'll progress slowly and we have something already. But activities here should overflow to v3 (I think we still can go up to 300 pages?). Compilation of data and references can be posted at MYCPF (to generate traffic for reference and soon for discussions), and on V3 as well.

where is the local dealer part...?
they must also know where to buy the flashlight locally

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0585sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:57 PM