10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

strinq
post Oct 26 2009, 10:05 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

He had on the nitecore headband and 2 lights in it.
But not sure what lights though.

Nolah that area quite terpencil, but was pretty strange that there were cars coming out of the area...
Everyone wanted to see the Kong 12 though...
strinq
post Oct 26 2009, 10:34 AM

602 posts

1. not a single nitecore light presents that nite ....
2. There wasn't a single headlamp...
strinq
post Oct 26 2009, 12:33 PM

602 posts

wow strider...u just spent a total of rm2k for the 2 surefires...
shocking.gif
strinq
post Oct 26 2009, 04:00 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 26 2009, 03:22 PM)
Strinq, hey, you like chess? use to play, but here no kaki, so many years left already, this could be the best (cheapest) hobby.

Hmm, noticed you said you stay in Seri Kembangan, but home is Klang? You working in UPM??
Haha yeah man, love to play chess, but like u much less now.

I'm doing my postgrad in UPM so am staying in a rented house here but from Klang actually. smile.gif

strinq
post Oct 26 2009, 05:13 PM

602 posts

Adding a small note on the M2XC4, the it has a pretty intense hotspot but at the same time very usable spill.
Easily Lighted up the whole width of the road where the beamshots were taken.

For regular users, the switch is not really necessary. It can then tailstand very easily.

Beamshots of the XP-G R5s are out. It has a noticeable greenish tinge and lower hotspot intensity compared to the XP-E.
strinq
post Oct 26 2009, 07:08 PM

602 posts

There was a few guys stated that. Also from the Quark Ti thread.
But they say not really noticeable if you don't compare it to another light.
Output is probably just slightly more.
strinq
post Oct 27 2009, 12:04 AM

602 posts

Some pics just up to compare the tint of the XP-G R5.

Various tints of a few lights
strinq
post Oct 27 2009, 09:29 AM

602 posts

with so many lights out this one doesn't seem to attract me.
waiting for other companies to produce lights with sst-50's and then compare. smile.gif

I still really want a HID just for the heck of it...
strinq
post Oct 27 2009, 11:45 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 27 2009, 11:09 AM)
Oh, this could be a good start to customised our own light!!!! Get a sample! Yeah! Yeah! drool.gif My son susu money all gone  icon_question.gif
Wahahahahaha!!! Feed ur son first!!!

Hey, old_newspaper, that's awesome news.
Like what susu said, we can actually make our own brand of lights.
You never know, someone here might pick up the business and we have our own Malaysian Flashaholic brand.
thumbup.gif
strinq
post Oct 28 2009, 12:29 AM

602 posts

Forgot if my question was answered before (and i just posted in cpf). Is the clip on the 1^123 going to be Ti? Cuz its part of the body right?
Unless the fused the Al with the Ti.
strinq
post Oct 28 2009, 08:40 AM

602 posts

those are the removable clips for the other models.

I was wondering about the 1^123 which has the clip fixed to the body.
strinq
post Oct 28 2009, 09:56 AM

602 posts

wah another gathering so fast.
Not sure if i can make it this time, gotta check schedule first.
Modding meeting this time.
strinq
post Oct 28 2009, 07:28 PM

602 posts

Duke Nukem!
strinq
post Oct 29 2009, 12:57 AM

602 posts

Finally!!! Woooh!!!! Will try to bank in the rest tomorrow man.
strinq
post Oct 29 2009, 01:03 PM

602 posts

trits would look great on those Ti Preons...
strinq
post Oct 29 2009, 07:50 PM

602 posts

Personal opinion:

The very first light should either be:

i. A pure tactical light in the lines of the TK series, M20 warrior etc - 1*18650 or
ii. A very comfortable EDC - 1*123

- fully moddable. Easy to change pills when newer better LEDS come out.
- good heatsinking, anticipating high output LEDs in the future
- the LED should be optional. Let the LYN flashaholic members choose their LED, reflector etc. But maybe a mix of decent flood + throw will suit general tastes. But i think a lot will prefer a bit more on the throw side haha.

Just covering some basics that I think should be there. But again its personal opinion. smile.gif

Other things such as modes etc I really don't mind anything. Am use to the various modes of my lights and they don't bother me. As long as you don't have strobe before 3 seconds can already lol.

Everyone will definitely choose IPX8.
Colour - black. But again, I don't mind any colour. But betcha it'll be either black or olive drab. wink.gif
Maybe the option of strobe. Pretty sure non of us will use beacon or SOS. But again, strobe or no strobe is no problem.

*might be awesome if someone can actually design the outlook of the light itself. Then we vote. The winner gets serial number 1.
Should have a serial number and if everyone is willing, etched with our nicks.

This post has been edited by strinq: Oct 29 2009, 08:16 PM
strinq
post Oct 29 2009, 10:10 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(z-b-i @ Oct 29 2009, 09:53 PM)
hi guys,

i had been going through my boxes of stuff and found few batteries and few lights smile.gif

i got two 10440 batteries and two 14500 batteries that i dont have any use now.  they were previously used on L0D-CE and Nitecore Infinity.  My LOD-CE was stolen from my luggage and I already sold the NC-DI. 

if anybody wants to borrow them i can lend them out.
dude u got pm man.

strinq
post Oct 30 2009, 12:27 PM

602 posts

Hmmm, really liking the prism actually. But if only it fits other lights.
Really irritating sometimes that they can't standardize head dimensions lol. Easy for us buyers but then they're just protecting their interests i guess.
Just might get this and avoid getting a headlamp if it fits some of my lights. But again...not that cheap as an accessory.
Nightstalker demo-ing the nitecore headband the other night made me think its a really cheap buy.
strinq
post Oct 30 2009, 10:57 PM

602 posts

Hey guys, z-b-i just passed me 3 of his surefires!
I think I will pass it to old newspaper if i can't make it to the gathering that night.

He passed me the :

1. E2L
2. L1
3. E1e

And thanks for the battery loan man. Appreciate it. smile.gif
strinq
post Nov 2 2009, 09:29 AM

602 posts

Omg the bezels...

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top