17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

pseudoblue
post Oct 8 2009, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 8 2009, 07:15 PM)
neither...  brows.gif it's the newly release M2SC4. mine is neutral white version  rclxm9.gif
EagleTac M2 series lineup:
- M2C4 >>> SSC P7
- M2XC4 >>> Triple Cree XR-E R2 (Cool White) or Triple Cree XR-E Q3 (Neutral White)
- M2SC4 >>> Quad-emittor Cree MC-E 11W LED in M-Bin WD (Cool White) or K-Bin 5A (Neutral White)
Wow.. drool.gif drool.gif
Hey you coming for gathering? brows.gif

pseudoblue
post Oct 8 2009, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 8 2009, 07:20 PM)
i'm in for 24th October !
still thinking which light to bring...since mine are mostly small edc [ can't compare with all the taiko light here....lol ]

ok, these are the light coming with me;
1. L-Mini ll with turbo head
2. MG PLI MC-E
3. ET T20C2 if it arrived before 24th Oct
4. SP-6 Xenon.....i'm sure bro susuman will bring his along too  tongue.gif
List updated! just click on my signature to see who's coming. Don't wanna spam the list here smile.gif

pseudoblue
post Oct 8 2009, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 8 2009, 07:31 PM)
can't make it to serdang... maybe next gathering...  sweat.gif
Aww, where are u from? It'll be awesome if rookiedaddy can make it nod.gif

pseudoblue
post Oct 8 2009, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 8 2009, 07:34 PM)
If nothing comes up, I am in!!!
Erm, I will bring, erm...

1. AAA eneloops! lol
2. Liteflux LF2xt (haven't seen anyone here who has em so i'll bring it)
3. M2XC4? But u all probably have seen this many times.
4. Titanium Quark...eh wait...they're not out yet... sad.gif
Just bring, I haven't seen yet tongue.gif

Lots of lights to look at so far drool.gif

pseudoblue
post Oct 9 2009, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 9 2009, 09:15 AM)
Oh man! I cant make it on the 24th!! I have a church thing going on... Totally forgot
Man...
Awww man... are you on duty or something? Can skip for the flashaholic gathering? brows.gif Or maybe come later? We'll still be around

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 9 2009, 09:35 AM)
So far so good, just a issue not problem, it's reverse polarity protection design, it has a very short + node with a ring protecting it from reversal battery insert, so I have 18650 that the + node is recessed, so if you pump the flashlight when you on, it tents to off/on back, or when you twist the head to switch general mode from high, it might off too. Anyway it is fixed if use a proper 18650 + node (non recessed).
You mean the positive node with a nipple right? I read somewhere can use a small screw nut to act as the nipple for the positive node. Not sure how to stick it... glue on the edge just enuf to stick but still have contact, though I dont think it's safe to solder.

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 9 2009, 10:47 am)
Below are the map for the McD
Map McD Tmn Equine, Seri Kembangan
Satelit View

If you have a GPS, the coordinates are:
N 02*59.747'
E 101*40.221'

Added to orginal post, and updated list.

How bout the rest? Philight, Refnulf, Alantch, dannie, gwen, Striderman, who else hmm.gif ...

Rookie!! why serdang cannot?
pseudoblue
post Oct 9 2009, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 9 2009, 11:47 AM)
walao. liedat la now. after meeting in gw2u, can forget me la! sad.gif

tongue.gif laugh.gif
tongue.gif Bwahaha, your name already in the list la, check out my signature link, see what i wrote there whistling.gif

pseudoblue
post Oct 9 2009, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 9 2009, 01:14 PM)
Hi guys,

What polkiuj shared is true, regarding ET's past design faults, and it is fortunate that ET managed to fix most of it (strobe is too easily accessed though). Later batches of the '10' models has a redesigned head, which will hold and protect the lens better (like the model polkiuj has  tongue.gif )
The anodizing on the '100' seems to be better on the new batches, but I still can't comment how it will hold up. I do know that anodizing on aggressive knurlings seems to be a bit weaker due to very small contact point for the anodizing to bond to the light. Either ways, keeping my fingers crossed on this  smile.gif
For ET lights, the use of button top cells is required due to a physical reverse polarity ring.

PS: I feedback good and bad response to ET, including my own opinion. I am still an flashlight enthusiast first  brows.gif
ET is not alone in having past design faults. But at least they made improvements to counter problems, which is commendable in this business.

QUOTE(ptewee @ Oct 9 2009, 01:26 PM)
hi guys... i just made an order for a p10a2... hope will arrive next week... 4sevens promotion made me just want to get one (my first light)... too bad the p100a2 already out of stock when i wanted to buy... so i had to go for a p10a2... hope it wont disappoint biggrin.gif
Heylo, Welcome to The Bright Side~! Hope you'll enjoy the P10A2 when you have it!

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Oct 9 2009, 01:29 PM)
For ET light, instead of using button top cells it can be easily fixed with the rare earth magnet from Dealextreme. We do have the magnets but its provided only when you purchase the flat top head batteries from us (have to request thou).  icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm.gif
pseudoblue
post Oct 9 2009, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Oct 9 2009, 03:02 PM)
We bought the magnet from DX also. Cause previously got customer bought our AW battery didn't mention to us going to use it fro ET and after that was saying can't use so had to order the magnet from DX specially... doh.gif
So we order extra just to standby for such cases again.
Yea, great value add biggrin.gif I was thinking about if it was safe for the battery or flashlight, manage to lookup some quick info, I think it'll work without issues unsure.gif

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 9 2009, 03:44 PM)
Hi guys,

I would like to announce that the P100 and T100 EagleTac models are now available from GadgetWorld2U  rclxms.gif
For those who are sitting on the fence regarding these models and would like to check them out personally, just head on over to their shop smile.gif
Thank you all and have fun! smile.gif

Wow great! Can go and have a look biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 9 2009, 04:13 PM
pseudoblue
post Oct 10 2009, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(ptewee @ Oct 9 2009, 11:11 PM)
anybody using maha imedions in lights?
I am using too, 8 of them in TK40. What you need to know? Reliable batteries? Yes.

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 10 2009, 12:45 AM)
Philightsophy is right, Xenon is good use for outdoor, in fact I love it using in door too. Haha,  drool.gif you will get use to it, once you realised it is so good outdoor on trees.
hmm.gif I like cool white on the outdoors and more indoors, weird eh, but thats how I see it from my lights, and beamshots posted. Even at home, prefer daylight more. Although warm white is nice at the living and some areas, mixture la. Want to change my car headlamps to something cooler as well but that's not really legal..

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 10 2009, 12:45 AM)
And bro Philightsophy, bad news, my son just did a drop test on the T20C2  cry.gif about 3 feet above the marble floor.
Good news is, the light surviced.
Bad news is, it was dropped without the SS Bezel (While I was changing the RGB Lens), so the edge/thread that hold the SS Bezel bend one side.
Ouch!!! your heart must have dropped as well, I know how I would feel cry.gif

QUOTE(Lazyboy @ Oct 10 2009, 06:16 PM)
New to the forum and this hobby.  Been lurking around for the past two months or so.  Met a few people like Dannie and Gwen at gw2u.  Great folks.  I am also expecting some Eagletac products from bro Philightsophy soon.  Certainly have learned quite a bit from folks here and CPF. 

Would have loved to join the upcoming meet but will be unable to make my way out to Serdang.  As I stay in Kota Damansara, if the meet after next is in KD again, would be glad to join.

Cheers!  tongue.gif

Heys, hope you guys don't misunderstand that it's like far in Serdang. It's in Seri Kembangan to be exact, it's not very far from the Puchong Toll. Taking from Sunway toll, probably another 30mins to reach MCD tmn equine with clear traffic. hmm.gif

pseudoblue
post Oct 13 2009, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 12 2009, 05:37 PM)
thanks bro for your info and really appreciate it ! rclxms.gif anyway i got the parcel from 4seven this morning....phewww  sweat.gif but the DX parcel still haven't arrive yet...but those are cheap stuff, so less worried.
Hey, about 2 weeks delivery, not bad smile.gif
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 12 2009, 09:55 PM)
wave.gif

/me looking for small 1xAA or 1x14500 (same as AA right?) or can be used on either both batteries... unsure.gif...
14500 shud be the 47 Quark AA or Jetbeam. But if you don't mind just AA nimh, you can check out the new Fenix LD10 with knurling and clip at GW2U. I was playing with it last week and I liked it smile.gif

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 13 2009, 09:17 AM)
Woo, I just bought a SP-9 with a cell extender form jwyj and im awaiting the Seraph P7 M Series Turbo Head module from Philightsophy!

This is gonna be a real mini monster!! Ahhh I cant wait =)
Hey, come for gathering la.. Speaking of it...

Are the NEW flashaholics that just joined the Bright Side coming for the gathering? brows.gif

Anyway...

I've won 2nd prize for the MC10 Campaign!! Haha, so Old Newspaper, your name shud be.. Adrian? whistling.gif

pseudoblue
post Oct 13 2009, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 13 2009, 03:32 PM)
pseudoblue, it's me lah haha. I'm adrian lol.
OHHH, HAHAHA, sorry bro, I mis read newspaper's, I thought he said he won 2nd prize too. I notice another Malaysian won 3rd Prize. I wonder who now

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 13 2009, 03:48 PM)
Haha pseudoblue, u wrote my name in already and u are asking me to go again??? haha

But still unsure la... I have a church activity till about 8pm near Ampang Point...
Yeah, coz u said u couldn't make it, I just left your name there regardless. You can still come late tongue.gif I think we'll still be in MCD until like 10+ depends on how much we talk laugh.gif then head to park..

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 13 2009, 04:43 PM)
Nope, i didn't won anything. Didn't even took part cos busy searching and buying light.... sweat.gif Anyway congrats on your winning !  rclxms.gif
blush.gif hehe mistaken.

Anyway, the MC10 campaign, they chose Anglelight for the name, err.. erm...... I'm sure there are other cool names la, like I've suggested tongue.gif

Ptewee, well we might have pictures that night, anyone with camera? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 13 2009, 05:36 PM
pseudoblue
post Oct 14 2009, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 12 2009, 07:35 PM)
hey guys, just wanna share this with you guys here....the tiniest Cree XR-E R2 [ 18650 ] light in the world !

Stainless Steel Xeno G95 [ the shorter one ] & Xeno G105 [ longer one with better throw and with tripod screw tail ]  brows.gif

more pic here;
This looks really cool and I like how they give much more technical specs than most current manufacturers. Tempting! hmm.gif

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 13 2009, 05:49 PM)
Actually I named it anglelight also...but dunno y got 2nd. They probably resorted to drawing names randomly.
Oh so it seems like they voted for majority who chose Anglelight from the options... then just sorted who had the best explanation? haha

QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 13 2009, 05:50 PM)
This is the head that he doesn't want.  sad.gif  But it looks ok attached to the 6P silver body. Very fierce.
[attachmentid=1248533]
Next to it is the cheaper MG RX-1 that I got yesterday. Good MC-E throw.
The MG RX-1 is looking good... And is that a 4C Maglite? hehe

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 13 2009, 07:31 PM)
hey didnt you said u doing photo shoot for wedding last time..... unsure.gif
It was my gf tongue.gif she's the photographer. Me, I was just helping to sort out the batteries and grp em.

pseudoblue
post Oct 14 2009, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(ray2ray @ Oct 14 2009, 10:48 AM)
something different for a change; flashlights in use around the world. anyone care to ID model & type?

QUOTE(ray2ray @ Oct 14 2009, 11:39 AM)
haha, thanks. i regularly check the daily photo's thread on mp.net & save the best of the day's postings for future reference dll. nice way to get a roundup of the news esp milspec information around the world. best part is the frequently uncensored postings of hot incidents worldwide which is always sanitized once before it gets printed in our local media.  dry.gif

actually i was made to understand reading milspec related threads on cpf that US service personnel aren't issued SF lights as a norm. training yes, deployed no. many use maglites as that is what is available at the base PX stores. many resort to buying their own higher quality lights or using ones donated by family & friends which is sad considering the essential need to have illuminations in their daily tasks & this applies to all soldiers throughout the world.

this article link i found was a very interesting take which many service personnel would be able to relate to:
http://www.michaelyon-online.com/first-in-...-headlights.htm
ray
Gotta say those are excellent pictures and info there Ray

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 14 2009, 02:55 PM)
LOL, I was gonna post the link here and u beat me to it. Check out the specs, this light will probably make more sale then the TK40 with the popularity of 18650 batts. You can also just option to use 1x 18650 with max of 375lm. Quite enough for most situations wink.gif

pseudoblue
post Oct 15 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(ptewee @ Oct 15 2009, 09:45 PM)
citylink got on my nerves this time..

called me 930am: confirm where my house lorong is and whether im home onot

called me at 4pm: asking where exactly is my house (i already mentioned my lorong number and lot number, and he KNOWS which road it is)

called me at 415pm: a lady called me, saying citylink is at her house, looking for me (WTH?) and asked whether the package has the correct address

i called him (i got his number since he called me earlier) at 515pm: he says cant find the place, and i told him the lorong and lot number again

i called him AGAIN at 6pm: he say back in office already.. "tak dapat cari lah"

i WTF him "woi dah 3 hari lah masih tak dapat??"

"yealah.." *silence*

"so macam mana?"

"esok lah"

and he hung up on me...

i'll see what happens tomoro before i do a complaint.. *RAGE*
Is this their website? http://www.citylinkexpress.com/MY/en-US/Default.aspx. Even their "Contact Us" link got problems. I guess when you get the chance, write in a constructive complaint, with time, day and tracking number in regards to your package. Give it to them!

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 15 2009, 10:48 PM
pseudoblue
post Oct 16 2009, 10:37 AM

hey susuman, finally... dropped my quark AA on tiled floor @ 1ft cry.gif There were anodized coating casualties at the tailcap and a dot at the head.

I find the Fenix's TK40 anodizing is alot tougher than TA21, LD10 and quark's..
pseudoblue
post Oct 20 2009, 03:14 PM

Wow, so many happenings!! Sorry guys, I've been busy lately and am travelling outstation. Will check out past posts that I've missed.

Thanks susuman for the suggested park location, will go whichever suitable! biggrin.gif

And yes, just to remind you guys that the Gathering is still ON!!!
CONFIRMED LOCATION:

B) 24th Oct 2009 - Saturday - 8.30pm @ MCD Taman Equine > Park nearby.
Address for MCD @ Tmn Equine: Jalan Putra Permai 2, Taman Putra Permai, Seri Kembangan, Selangor 43300.

Satelit View

N 02*59.747'
E 101*40.221'

Outstanding things in this gathering:
- Modding/Repair stuff to be passed to Susuman
- Seraph flashlight showcase - Xenon and LED
- Other flashlights showcase (Some of you haven't feel the TK40 and TA21, so I'll bring mine to play around)
- I have to collect some AAA eneloops from Strinq
- Possible B/S/T? hehe whistling.gif
- Continued discussion about making our own LYN Flashlight
- etc.

Those who are coming, perhaps can mention which flashlight you wanna check it out, so the owner can include in the list. I doubt that we are gonna bring our entire collection, some of us though, the car can't fit tongue.gif

### ### ### ### ###

Confirmed flashaholics:
1) Susuman - Conqueror 20W Xenon, Lumens Factory SP6 3.7V LED and Xenon, Aurora SSC P7
2) Zen|th - G2, 6PDL, E1B, Mini Mag w/ KLC8 drop in
3) Strinq - Eneloops AAA dealer, Liteflux LF2XT, ET M2XC4
4) Pseudoblue - Fenix TK40, TA21, LD10, Quark AAT
5) Polkiuj - Quark AAT NW, and more...
6) old newspaper - L-Mini ll with turbo head, MG PLI MC-E, *ET T20C2, SP-6 Xenon
7) Nightstalker1993 - Wee NS, ET P100A2 with supermodded diffuser lens + neutral white devastator combo!
8) Gwen - QAAT NW...
9) Danny - ??? Maybe he'll bring GW2U shop.

### ### ### ### ###

If your names are not in here, do reply in this thread and whether if you are sure or not about attending wink.gif I will check and update the list. Looking forward to see you guys this Saturday!! Rock on!!

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 20 2009, 03:17 PM
pseudoblue
post Oct 20 2009, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 18 2009, 10:41 PM)
another question to all flashaholics.

is the gathering still on?

if it is, can someone fetch me from subang? sad.gif
YO, I can fetch u if Polkiuj can't... but he is staying nearer... Oooii!

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 19 2009, 04:27 PM)
why everyone eying only for the coach bag  sweat.gif ... that's my wife's personal order for her personal use only. not for trade or sell.....sorry sorry... tongue.gif [ shouldn't have mentioned this earlier ]
LOL, I was interested in the bag too.. LOLz.. ok

QUOTE(vincenthsl @ Oct 19 2009, 08:12 PM)
hi all flashaholics, i"ve been following this thread for some time but didn"t partipate cause no real "flashlight"  blush.gif 
just bought my 1st "real" flashlight which is the fenix tk11 r2, and i kinda enjoyed it.
[attachmentid=1259136]

sorry about the picture quality, lousy camera phone.  blush.gif
Welcome to the Bright Side, come for Gathering hehe

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 20 2009, 03:47 PM)
Haha, I am sweat where have you been, the BIG day is coming and you missing for days  rclxub.gif
Glad to have to back anyway. Yeah, if you missed, strinq requested me to bring surefire E2DL, so I will bring that too.

Added on October 20, 2009, 3:49 pm
Who will tumpang nightstalker?? (ehh, in Dota, nightstalker walk also faster than any lift wor) , pseudoblue is in Puchong, may be can have a ride or some one else?
Susuman, I'm still outstation now, coming back on Friday late.

Will update my posts...

Added on October 20, 2009, 11:46 pmOK, original post update with contacts as well, refer to original link for those who don't know yet.

Catch you guys few days later again!

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 20 2009, 11:46 PM
pseudoblue
post Oct 22 2009, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 22 2009, 12:37 PM)
thanks bro for the advice. yes i already made the full refund back to the sender and all the fee imposed earlier is refundable. many thanks !  rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
It was me sweat.gif Received full refund amount as well and re-payment the correct way. Now I know biggrin.gif
pseudoblue
post Oct 23 2009, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 23 2009, 10:22 AM)
Hmm about our gathering tomorrow... Will there be a B/S/T??
I might wanna let go of my mini mag w/ KLC8 drop in..
Just bring, some may be interested, since susuman mentioned he seems to be interested if the price is right.

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 23 2009, 11:20 AM)
my first group buy Xeno G95 & G105 has arrived ! with FedEx Sepang now... rclxm9.gif not going to bring it over to gathering... rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
Hey bring your xeno la

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 23 2009, 01:17 PM)
sweat.gif ......................

So old liao, how to use facebook also don't know. But if it can be maintain by few fellow then can ah especially someone know IT alot, pseudoblue??  thumbup.gif
Ahhh sweat.gif see first, lately i've been very very busy, things are just piling on me.. if someone can do a FB club go ahead. But I kinda think this is enough laugh.gif

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 23 2009, 04:48 PM)
Lumapower Vantage Group Buy Update :

Seem everyone has taken up their seat well. [ except 1 pull out, so there's only 10 participant ]. Order will be placed later tonight/tomorrow morning. If there's any changes, please let me know by 11pm tonight ya. Gentleman, buckle up your seat belt and we are ready to take off !  biggrin.gif
Yeah, let's roll! rclxm9.gif

Remember, tomorrow's gathering is still on!!! Check out my SIG for info and for those who are coming. I'll PM some of you guys my number.
pseudoblue
post Oct 24 2009, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(jmaguire @ Oct 23 2009, 07:40 PM)
guys, pls bring all ur stocks for gathering tomorrow ........ can deal direct after testing all the lights available biggrin.gif
Heys, you coming for the gathering?

QUOTE(MiniMoke2927 @ Oct 23 2009, 09:05 PM)
Hi All ,
        Greetings from Johor.
        Many new or used stuffs to see and learn from you all.
        If time permits, might join the gathering tomorrow.
        Green Horn, so go easy.
        MG
Hi MiniMoke, welcome to the Bright Side, it's great to know that you're willing to join us all the way from Johor! wow! If time do permits, hope to see you!

Added on October 24, 2009, 12:17 amFlashaholic Gathering TODAY!!!!! rclxm9.gif I'll post a final update list here:

24th Oct 2009 - Saturday - 8.30pm @ MCD Taman Equine > Park nearby. (CONFIRMED LOCATION)
Address for MCD @ Tmn Equine: Jalan Putra Permai 2, Taman Putra Permai, Seri Kembangan, Selangor 43300.

Satelit View

N 02*59.747'
E 101*40.221'

### ### ### ### ###

Confirmed flashaholics:
1) Susuman - Conqueror 20W Xenon, Lumens Factory SP6 3.7V LED and Xenon, Aurora SSC P7, Surefire E2DL
2) Zen|th - G2, 6PDL, E1B, Mini Mag w/ KLC8 drop in
3) Strinq - Eneloops AAA dealer, Liteflux LF2XT, ET M2XC4
4) Pseudoblue - Fenix TK40, TA21, LD10, Quark AAT
5) Polkiuj - Quark AAT NW, and more...
6) old newspaper - L-Mini ll with turbo head, MG PLI MC-E, *ET T20C2, SP-6 Xenon, mini lights
7) Nightstalker1993 - Wee NS, ET P100A2 with supermodded diffuser lens + neutral white devastator combo!
8) Gwen - QAAT NW *** May not attend
9) Danny - ??? Maybe he'll bring GW2U shop *** Not attending
10) sniper69 - Olight M20 Warrior Premium R2 & EagleTac M2XC4
11) MiniMoke2927 (not confirm yet)

Contacts:
1) Zen|th - Jeremy - 017 6349 499 - age 19
2) Susuman - CC Yong - PM Phone Number - age 19 (16 years ago)
3) old newspaper - Wei - PM phone number - age 18 tongue.gif ( 15 years ago )
4) polkiuj - Walter - 016-340 4338 - age 18 whistling.gif
5) strinq - Adrian - 012-3606297 - age 72
6) pseudoblue - Allan - PM Phone Number - age 19 too..

For those who can make it at the last minute, just come!! See you all there!!!

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 24 2009, 12:17 AM

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0590sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:13 PM