7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

jwyj
post Nov 18 2009, 06:02 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 18 2009, 05:36 PM)
looks like you are really having fun there  brows.gif  laugh.gif all from DX or kaidomain?
Yes, all from Dx.
As for Kai, my first 4 orders were good. Then the next 3 orders waiting for 1 to 2 months... in the end I request a refund from them and they refunded. Now I only shop from Dx. There's another called BestOfferBuy. I use them once. nod.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(susuman @ Nov 18 2009, 05:51 PM)
Not sure from DX or kaidomain , but one thing for sure, buy something, buy a few. LOL biggrin.gif jwyj respect notworthy.gif

btw, kaidomain ship to Malaysia? I thought they only ship to US.

Kai has some cheaper lights.
Need a few to compare and also to test test first, so as to know what I like.
But now I try to get from CPFM, quality ones lah. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jwyj: Nov 18 2009, 06:06 PM
jwyj
post Nov 19 2009, 03:20 PM

H
1,006 posts

Eh, everyone migrated to MY CPF? Or playing with lights? No posts for almost 1 day. smile.gif
jwyj
post Nov 20 2009, 03:49 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Nov 20 2009, 03:44 PM)
i have one to let go that was modded my milkyspit and i swap the emitter to even brighter which is U2SVOH  drool.gif
You want to sell? Or trade?
jwyj
post Nov 20 2009, 04:04 PM

H
1,006 posts

Let me consider..the RM900 smile.gif
Or interested to trade with 6PL + G2Z + Z2? Or 2 + A7? Or...
jwyj
post Nov 20 2009, 04:11 PM

H
1,006 posts

I'm going to the airport now. Let me consider...
jwyj
post Nov 23 2009, 09:13 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Nov 23 2009, 01:26 AM)
since so cheap no need GB
so we can just buy from you right whistling.gif
Ya lar, just grab hold of a dozen each and we buy it from you. (You know I like thrower.) nod.gif
jwyj
post Nov 23 2009, 11:16 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 23 2009, 10:22 AM)
bro jwyj,
here's some of the pic of the spear clone i mentioned earlier....it was available in DX and Kai but the pricing of both can't match the supplier i found yesterday....
Hei, this is on my to-buy lists, icon_rolleyes.gif but I have bought yet.
old newspaper, If you by any chance buy any cheap china lights from where-ever, get an extra one for me, please? brows.gif Cheaper than Dx/Ka even better. rclxms.gif
We can sort out the money later.. Gosh, I like yellow colour. The letters are like neutral to warm tint.
jwyj
post Nov 23 2009, 02:04 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Nov 23 2009, 12:48 PM)
Haha yeah no star.. Second one is a sailboat/ship..

This kinda test is for colour blind people rite..?
Hehe, I was searching in vain for the star... maybe too much MC-E pills shinning into my eyes, now I'm a bit colour blind. ohmy.gif

Added on November 23, 2009, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(susuman @ Nov 23 2009, 12:49 PM)
color=red]GREAT NEWS!!!

The RRT-0 GB comes with F R E E  AA Extender!!
[/color]
Enjoy your lights. I'm not getting it yet. Jet-1 Pro is good enough for me,, for now.

This post has been edited by jwyj: Nov 23 2009, 02:24 PM
jwyj
post Nov 23 2009, 03:54 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Nov 23 2009, 03:11 PM)
Wah.. so many people buying the jetbeam..

I guess we all can play it at the next gathering =)

Woo... Just a question, anymody with a multi-coloured LED flashlight (ie. KROMA) here?
Maybe you can try the 4sevens multi-colour MC-E light. USD99 isn't it? Sayang lar.. you selling your surefires.. cry.gif
jwyj
post Nov 24 2009, 08:52 AM

H
1,006 posts

The buying never ends... sweat.gif . I also don't know I do I do with all the lights. rclxub.gif old newspaper, buying any new lights after the GB?

I'm looking for another Tiablo A9, 2nd hand. Anyone got it and want to sell? Or to exchange with my A7? hmm.gif

jwyj
post Nov 24 2009, 09:54 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 24 2009, 09:07 AM)
Here's my list of wanted to buy lights;
1. Ning [ smallest titanium 1x18650 ]
2. 47 Maelstrom
3. RaidFire Spear clone
4. Legion ll
5. some small MCE light
6. some custom build lights
7. JIL CR2 Titanium
8. ElektroLumens EDC-MCE
9. Spartanian II
10. argh.....i also don't know what else to buy d.... sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
Wohoo... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif money... moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
For me, I getting e&l series surefire lights... slowly. notworthy.gif
jwyj
post Nov 24 2009, 10:30 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Nov 24 2009, 10:16 AM)
Haha James,

U wan a E series? Get my E1B la which im selling..  rclxms.gif I think the backup is the best E series
Beam shot, that's what I'm waiting for. E1B can take rechargables? Mag can take 14500?
jwyj
post Nov 25 2009, 06:48 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 24 2009, 11:31 PM)
all MCE was sold out and not in production anymore.....only left this 4 units with Q5.....i prefer a thrower than flooder for this  laugh.gif oh and btw, this come with OP reflector.....so i guess this is a balance thrower and flood light.

the accessories [ holster & diffuser ] i'm gonna get from this new supplier is almost 50% off the price sold by DX  shocking.gif  brows.gif
Nice..., but I am not into stainless steel or titanium lights. nod.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 6:49 am
QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 25 2009, 01:08 AM)
the jetbeam looks beauuuutiful...
Now this is a different matter. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jwyj: Nov 25 2009, 06:49 AM
jwyj
post Nov 25 2009, 12:14 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 25 2009, 12:02 PM)
damon: it's a tail switch, pretty sure.

Still think it's not a good idea but it's a personal opinion. You simply cannot twist with one hand easily.

Haha, no hurry on the AA light but the Jet I pro does seem really good. But i think i'll be patient and wait for the newer warm tint XP-G's. smile.gif
Patient? <- There's no such word in the flasholics vocab. whistling.gif You s ure you can resist the Jet I?
jwyj
post Nov 25 2009, 03:55 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Striderman @ Nov 25 2009, 12:44 PM)
hi....hi....hi.....
Walau, got knife some more ar.. I will also take some with knives too. flex.gif With kitchen knife can are? brows.gif
jwyj
post Nov 26 2009, 02:05 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Nov 26 2009, 11:29 AM)
Congrats to jwyj on receiving his new L2 =) wow!

SHow it to us!!
OK, ok, later tonight. nod.gif with another light.

Added on November 26, 2009, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 26 2009, 12:08 PM)
Ahaha... you can have fried chicken  rolleyes.gif

somebody bought a coughJetcoughIIIcoughM.. *ahem*... lots of poisoning and brainswashing altogehter  sweat.gif
Who ar? coughShowcoughShow... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jwyj: Nov 26 2009, 02:08 PM
jwyj
post Nov 27 2009, 10:30 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Striderman @ Nov 27 2009, 10:08 AM)
Sure can, Those are prop only; anything can use as a prop to "enhance" the image. hi..hi...
Ok, no knives. Just flashlights goodness. rclxms.gif
The weather is good, so bring a few lights outside for some fresh air, from top to bottom.
1) M3 clone, one of the best Dx light, very heavy and well made. My favourite P7 light, not quite EDC. nod.gif
2), 3) & 4) 9P, 6P and G2 with strike bezel.
5) My newest addition L2. I'm surprise this is so much longer than my old 6) E2E. yawn.gif
7) Jet-1 Pro with my quite new 8) E1B. The E1B has a very bright hotspot. I think it throws very well.
jwyj
post Nov 27 2009, 11:30 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Nov 26 2009, 11:29 AM)
Congrats to jwyj on receiving his new L2 =) wow!

SHow it to us!!
Compare to the other 2 small lights.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I HAVE been ignoring my AA lights, So here there are, for their 2 minutes of fame.
They need support, uuusing my 2 EDC knives. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by jwyj: Nov 27 2009, 11:48 AM
jwyj
post Dec 4 2009, 05:28 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 4 2009, 03:51 PM)
glad that you received it safely  thumbup.gif

i like to open up the head...it give you some kind of vacuum pop out sound...lol....which means it quite a good water ressistance too ! remember to lube all the thread first as i find it not properly lubed....

and show us a pic of it with your special bezel  brows.gif ....i still have no time to really explore it yet cos damn busy with tons of work this few weeks  sweat.gif

talking about that 'special' bezel....luckily it went thru customs when it arrived here  sweat.gif be extra careful with the bezel....use it wisely cos it was that sharp ! shocking.gif

p/s :  sorry ya guys....no budget...so i wrap it with newspaper with it.... sad.gif but it's a good shock absorbent material  tongue.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Hereeeee's mine,
L - R : The extra XENO head on G2 body (rather light) , XENO (SMO reflector can throw well, I think), another small surefire (really lousy, not bright at all) + 2 pills
While I am at it, I might as well show you my other lights.
L - R : Jetbeam M1X (MC-E warm), UltraFire WF1000L (MC-E), a pretender Maglite (with MC-E pill inside brows.gif )
Front pics. whistling.gif
jwyj
post Dec 6 2009, 05:52 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 6 2009, 04:20 AM)
Time to zzzzz
Still zzzzz? Sun is setting, rise and shine. rclxm9.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0601sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:19 AM