10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

damonlbs
post Nov 13 2009, 01:30 PM

487 posts

damonlbs
post Nov 13 2009, 04:32 PM

487 posts

some Jetbeam RRT-0 info

german review
http://www.messerforum.net/showthread.php?p=633936

http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showpost....0&postcount=133

Essentially the circuit in the RRT-0 is designed to protect dangerous over discharge for R123 batteries. If the voltage on your primary CR123 exceeds 3.5V (which a quality primary should not under load) then the RRT-0 will assume you are using an R123 and start to monitor the voltage. Once this voltage approaches the dangerously low voltage of 3.2 for an R123 battery it will go into into protection mode. As long as you are using quality CR123 primaries then you should not have any issues.

damonlbs
post Nov 13 2009, 10:04 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Nov 13 2009, 09:38 PM)
Haha don't think so...........see the ex-owner very angry

look at the pic again hmm.gif do u guys notice something not right.....?

does the thumb holding the box looks like it belong to a girl...... whistling.gif

damonlbs
post Nov 14 2009, 02:49 PM

487 posts

brain washing session whistling.gif

ITP A3 EOS & Maratac AAA

http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=240639

damonlbs
post Nov 14 2009, 03:48 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(makuyo @ Nov 14 2009, 03:44 PM)
where to get those jetbeam jet-1pro v3 neutral???
I was also wondering about that hmm.gif

damonlbs
post Nov 14 2009, 11:36 PM

487 posts

Just got my EagleTac P100C2 Neutral White

somehow it look pinkish to me unsure.gif

is it pink?

damonlbs
post Nov 15 2009, 12:25 AM

487 posts

on the box it say 4500k led neutral white

website CREE XP-E Q3 3W LED (N.W.)

when shine it on grass n plants on other colourful things it look great,
when on a white wall it somehow it look pinkish happy.gif

no 1 else got pinkish beam? great! i m the 1st icon_rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif
---------------------------

can guess the bin code?

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Nov 15 2009, 12:30 AM
damonlbs
post Nov 15 2009, 01:05 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 15 2009, 12:37 AM)
biggrin.gif hehe, hope your son enjoyed himself at the concert smile.gif

Added on November 15, 2009, 12:41 am
btw, Damon, do you have a colour chart like this for Cool White?
no ohhh the warm white chart i simply google colour chart it come out liou sweat.gif

--------------------------------------------

ladies and gentleman my trademark 100plus beam shot icon_rolleyes.gif

what u think abt the colour rendering of the pink beam blush.gif

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Nov 15 2009, 01:16 AM
damonlbs
post Nov 15 2009, 01:28 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 15 2009, 01:22 AM)
It looks like Cool White from the picture biggrin.gif
re-group beamshot pics

damonlbs
post Nov 15 2009, 01:46 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 15 2009, 01:29 AM)
Nice, but the Xlamp Cool white pic cant load, cacat di

Added on November 15, 2009, 1:40 amIt doesn't looks pink. From the *100Plus photo comparison, it looks like my WC/WD tint from my TA21/Vantage biggrin.gif

Your P100A2 is XPE? It has a bluish tint in the photo, but I think it's more white I guess. My P100C2 XPE-Q5 has a slight greenish tint.
careful my P100C2 will play tricks on ur eye rclxub.gif

yup my P100A2 is XPE Q5, i think the eagletac P/T 100 all using XPE
damonlbs
post Nov 15 2009, 03:59 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 15 2009, 02:31 PM)
my eye can't detect any pinkish beam  tongue.gif anyway i still prefer the cool white !  laugh.gif
seem preon is compatible with Maratac too....more legoing choice

more reason to get it ITP biggrin.gif
damonlbs
post Nov 15 2009, 07:04 PM

487 posts

potential LYN bright side light ? hmm.gif
damonlbs
post Nov 16 2009, 05:14 PM

487 posts

cheap UV light

look at no.31

I.R light is no.30

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=440264&hl=
damonlbs
post Nov 17 2009, 10:02 AM

487 posts

the SS L0D pic from Nightstalker make me thought of something

i wonder why do the flashlight menufacturer
dont make something that is useful for the non flashaolic

other then only flashlights

something like this USB led light or
an USB adapter to power our Powerful light icon_rolleyes.gif
or even an adapter to power the flashlight head from the wall socket hmm.gif

dont you think that is more useful then just for flashlight use onli

we can use our light to lite up our home, notebook, or as night light but with out battery whistling.gif

they been making flashlight for years,
why they never come out with things like there? hmm.gif

damonlbs
post Nov 17 2009, 11:39 AM

487 posts

pseudoblue

if scare they use turbo mode all the time,

just limit it to 100 lumens or so with the adapter
then no need to worry about heat n will last longer.

after all if ur the manufacturer u can set the specs wink.gif

u dont have to apply the flashlight specs when making these things

damonlbs
post Nov 17 2009, 01:03 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 17 2009, 11:55 AM)
True also, limit to 100L. But normally the driver is at the head, so mode changing is depended there. I have a funny thought, imagine doing this to your wall socket switch: Flip switch on for Low, switch on/off for Medium, on/off again for High..  bwahaha, but you can do the mode changing limit at the adaptor.

Would you buy something like that? A 3-plug socket adaptor which can screw in the LED flashlight head. The base can turn 360 deg to any position you like brows.gif But the adaptor must be very reliable and efficient.
yes i would buy, but it have to b cheaper then a new light laugh.gif

still after so long no 1 come out with these things rclxub.gif

they are not thinking out of the box doh.gif
damonlbs
post Nov 17 2009, 03:30 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(alantch @ Nov 17 2009, 02:57 PM)
Let me tempt you some more. Hehehehehe.

this is what the big boys play with notworthy.gif
damonlbs
post Nov 17 2009, 04:07 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Nov 17 2009, 03:56 PM)
Tell me more about your M6, is there 2 versions? 1 long and 1 short? Interesting.
ermmm u talking to me.... but i dont have any surefire blink.gif

anyway i think
alantch short M6 is with a 3x18650 MEGALENNIUM
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=226469

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Nov 17 2009, 04:08 PM
damonlbs
post Nov 17 2009, 04:41 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Nov 17 2009, 04:28 PM)
lightboxes are pretty much useless unless you got a pretty decent semi-professional setup.

That will cost thousands and I dun really wanna fork out that kinda dough. Buying lights seem much more fun. =D

That output was tested my cpf member MrGman in a proper integration sphere so I'd say it's accurate! Woot!! Sorry forgot to credit him earlier. Will edit my post.

That put it just a little bit less output than my Eagletac T10LC2!! Amazing considering it's 0.99A vs 1.2A!!

I've tried ceiling bouncing but can't tell the difference in brightness!! There is no perceived difference and the tint difference does not help one bit! My ET looks purplish and 123^2 Ti looks greenish when put beside each other.
found what u talking abt
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showpo...3&postcount=186
damonlbs
post Nov 17 2009, 10:09 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 17 2009, 09:29 PM)
wah, suddenly all the big lights come out to the scene d..... drool.gif really envy those with surefire... laugh.gif

hint : i'm trying to get hold of another manufacturer for a good deal for my Christmas present....this brand is a reputable brand but was not carries by our local lyn dealer here...hehehe
pssst can share what is the brand?

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0481sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 PM