Aug 16 2009, 08:15 PM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Yo guys, can help me with my dilemma?
I wanna practice serve and so I want to buy a whole bunch of balls. I was gearing towards the Wilson Trainer balls because they can last much longer than those pressurized balls. But will this affect my game in a real match? How about groundstrokes and volley? Will the transition cause me trouble? Thanks! |
Aug 16 2009, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 16 2009, 09:45 PM) Uhm honestly, a big fat NO. Thanks a lot. That is what i felt too.Atleast thats what I feel. Whatever it is in tennis, don't let balls affect your performance. I absolutely laugh at the fact that some people blame the ball just because they can't hit it correctly. Saying stupid stuff like <insert brand name> ball is made of crap, no air, no bounce... no shit. Whatever. Just go for those wilson trainer balls if they're cheap. Only reason why you want good quality balls is only because when you're playing a match. But that doesn't mean that better quality balls = better performance from you. That just sounds stupid. |
Sep 22 2009, 11:17 AM
Hey guys, I have seen Pure drive Roddick going for RM444 after discount 40% in Royal Sporting House. Is it worth the money ar? Or is there anywhere else in KL I can get it for cheaper price?
Sep 22 2009, 11:20 AM
Yo Yan, Thanks for the quick reply hehe! Ya, it is without the GT but with the Cortex.
Sep 22 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 22 2009, 11:25 AM) then let me put it this way for u ... rm530 for a PDR + GT or maybe can get less already i think since this price was when i bought it few mths back. not sure the current price as Topper doesn't have stock and gotta wait for the new batch to arrive. anyways my thinkin is this way .. if u planning to get an older technology racquet... why don't hunt for a 2nd hand @ a lower bargain price as i'm sure many out there since ppl are transitioning to the newer GT specs.... but if u r already gonna spend that amount for a new racq (older tech).. y dun bite the bullet n pay bit more n get the GT ? i mean that is ME lah ..keke Hm... like that ar... RM530 add another 90. Seems worth it. Thanks for the info |
Oct 1 2009, 12:58 PM
I plan to watch today's Malaysian Open right now... I was wondering if the morning ticket today is valid till night or not?
Oct 1 2009, 01:06 PM
Got lecture just now... Damnit... I am going right now !
Oct 2 2009, 07:13 PM
Redcode is good. So far I have tried and have no complain about it but then again, there is nothing special about it except for the somewhat better tension hold.
Oct 13 2009, 09:42 PM
I didn't see any technifibre rackets the last time i went there.
Oct 16 2009, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(cartographer @ Oct 16 2009, 02:07 PM) I no money already man... unless got ppl selling 2nd hand and got ppl wan 2 buy my racket lah. I want a Kobra tour also but thinking to get it next year since new line is coming and I am crossing my fingers that Tenniswarehouse will let it go for cheap.Actually... was really wanting 2 try the k-cobra tour that is not selling in m'sia... |
Oct 25 2009, 12:14 PM
Really awesome looking shoes... How much did you get those for? I plan to go get one also hehe... has been a digi user for years
Oct 25 2009, 02:14 PM
Says on the promo that I have to phone in before I can go to the Adidas in Pavillion? Is it true?
Oct 25 2009, 03:17 PM
Icic... 1 hour is too long already la... probably I will call in since the number is provided anyway... thanks.
Oct 25 2009, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 25 2009, 04:05 PM) Yup this should be the way. Save time. Customization link :- http://www.miadidas.com/CustomizeShoe.acti...tBagId=5212717# Enjoice!! |
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:32 AM |