22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Tutorial : Link your Maybank Debit Card to Paypal, (Updated Jan 2012)

FiF2
post Feb 11 2010, 08:46 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Jan 15 2010, 05:44 PM)
I believe is to withdraw paypal money into your maybank account.
QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 25 2010, 10:40 PM)
Hi all of the LYNer ,i have a question here ,if i try to withdraw my paypal fund from paypal to maybank debit ,how much i would be charged ?
err, actually why don't you guys (those who want to cash out to maybank) just attach your bank to the paypal?

I have attached my debit card before to PP in order to cash out, but then i found out from a senior member that attaching bank account is much better and the same process too.

I have cashed out rm500+ from my PP to my maybank account in around 3 days and its FOC from any tax (since its above rm400, not sure bout CC cashing out)

This post has been edited by FiF2: Feb 11 2010, 08:46 AM
SUSMNet
post Mar 4 2010, 12:36 PM

11,954 posts

I will daily update the rate

aliqueamyrei
post Mar 4 2010, 03:40 PM

318 posts

Mine still cannot link. Sigh.
SUSMNet
post Mar 4 2010, 04:25 PM

11,954 posts

why not link ur bank account only?
TSIcedNyior
post Mar 5 2010, 03:16 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Federer @ Jan 15 2010, 06:50 PM)
oh..thx  thumbup.gif

Added on January 18, 2010, 11:37 ammy paypal account just verified yesterday smile.gif ...but here's another problem, i can't add fund to paypal. it says:

Add Funds is Not Available
PayPal does not currently offer the ability to add funds from your bank account.

When you make a payment, PayPal charges the buyer's credit card and instantly credits the seller's PayPal account.

what happens sad.gif ?
Did you add the card as per the steps?
Because it says "your bank account" when it should mention your card

QUOTE(r28 @ Jan 20 2010, 10:14 PM)
Hi, I had verified my paypal account with maybank visa debit card recently. I tried to send 69usd to my friend but paypal keep giving me the message 'Sorry, your payment won't go through. To make it work, you'll need to add money to your account and pay with your PayPal balance.'.

I had tried raising the purchase and withdraw limit from the atm and my account balance still has rm300+.

Can anyone please help me on this problem? Thx.
hurm thats weird. Do you see this in your My Account > Profile > Credit Cards screen

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 25 2010, 10:40 PM)
Hi all of the LYNer ,i have a question here ,if i try to withdraw my paypal fund from paypal to maybank debit ,how much i would be charged ?
USD 5 for every transaction

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Mar 4 2010, 03:40 PM)
Mine still cannot link. Sigh.
Did u try and call Maybank yet?
kingsora
post May 1 2010, 11:31 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

I have linked my debit card,
I still do not know whether it is possible to add funds for my paypal using my debit card ?
anyone know about this ?
SUSMNet
post May 1 2010, 01:42 PM

11,954 posts

no need adds funds.

when u buy thing,it will auto minus ur debit card money
giga97
post May 1 2010, 02:06 PM

40 posts

First, wish to thanks TS IcedNyior wrote this useful step by step guide.

Second, yesterday I had spent Rm12 to convert my Maybank ATM card to Visa Debit card. I success add my card to paypal, and get verified just hour ago.
Also been charge extra USD 1.02.

Third, just minute ago success pay ebay's seller via paypal.

-----------------------------------
correction:
my mistake, extra charge is RM1.02, not USD 1.02

This post has been edited by giga97: May 1 2010, 05:02 PM
kingsora
post May 1 2010, 03:46 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

@Mnet
thanks for the info, this is uncharted territory for me
Really need to improve my knowledge about these things

chloe_yee87
post May 1 2010, 08:13 PM

367 posts

great topic!
I got my paypal verified a week ago with the help of this thread. Thanks TS! biggrin.gif
TSIcedNyior
post May 3 2010, 02:32 AM

1,768 posts

glad u guys found this tutorial helpful thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: May 3 2010, 02:32 AM
spacelion
post May 17 2010, 11:26 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

man, it's a pity this tutorial is hidden in some obscure corner of LYN. Great informative tutorial, two thumbs up!
saksoba
post Jun 13 2010, 12:37 PM

478 posts

So, If i want to do online transaction for paypal, I just need to have the money in the debit card. Am I right?
stanly007_2
post Jun 13 2010, 12:42 PM

1,436 posts

Correct.
xxx_8088
post Jun 14 2010, 01:06 PM

93 posts

one Q ppl , noob here .. why would anyone wants to withdraw their paypal fund from paypal ?? i thought paypal directly minus our debit card amounts when we buy stuffs , & all we have to do is to make sure our debit account has $$ , correct ? how come paypal got fund pulak ?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
hdroxy
post Jun 14 2010, 09:42 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(xxx_8088 @ Jun 14 2010, 01:06 PM)
one Q ppl , noob here .. why would anyone wants to withdraw their paypal fund from paypal ?? i thought paypal directly minus our debit card amounts when we buy stuffs , & all we have to do is to make sure our debit account has $$ , correct ? how come paypal got fund pulak ??  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
to buy stuff, you can use
1. your paypal fund (which you can topup using your debit card
2. use debit card (actually you are actually topup your paypal in the process)
3. both

say you want to buy 100usd stuff
if u have 300 usd in your paypal account, method 1 will be used

if u have 0 usd in your account, method 2 will be used (100 usd will be charged to your debit card)

for method 3, if you got less (like 40usd) in your account, paypal will use that 40usd, plus 60 usd from your debit card

*you can fund your paypal account using your debit card so that you can use method 1. but what's the big deal, it is still the same thing. you need to pay using your debit card. biggrin.gif

why people want to withdraw their paypal? mamak dont use paypal.

This post has been edited by hdroxy: Jun 14 2010, 09:43 PM
xxx_8088
post Jun 17 2010, 03:59 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(hdroxy @ Jun 14 2010, 09:42 PM)
to buy stuff, you can use
1. your paypal fund (which you can topup using your debit card
2. use debit card (actually you are actually topup your paypal in the process)
3. both

say you want to buy 100usd stuff
if u have 300 usd in your paypal account, method 1 will be used

if u have 0 usd in your account, method 2 will be used (100 usd will be charged to your debit card)

for method 3, if you got less (like 40usd) in your account, paypal will use that 40usd, plus 60 usd from your debit card

*you can fund your paypal account using your debit card so that you can use method 1. but what's the big deal, it is still the same thing. you need to pay using your debit card.  biggrin.gif

why people want to withdraw their paypal? mamak dont use paypal.
superb ~ ohmy.gif totally understandable .. blush.gif thank u! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
by the way, normal debit card frm MBB once we got after signing up a normal savings account can be used to link with pay pal?
pitpatpaw
post Jun 27 2010, 11:09 PM

Well done IcedNyior!

Your tutorial totally helped me link my debit card to paypal! Worked like a charm!

Good job! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
singdreams
post Jun 28 2010, 01:26 AM

Dead
1,364 posts

QUOTE(pitpatpaw @ Jun 28 2010, 12:09 AM)
Well done IcedNyior!

Your tutorial totally helped me link my debit card to paypal! Worked like a charm!

Good job!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
haha, i withdrawn paypal funds to my Maybank Debit too, quite happy, free USD 100 for Paypal Promotioning
hueyseng84
post Jun 30 2010, 02:21 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jun 28 2010, 01:26 AM)
haha, i withdrawn paypal funds to my Maybank Debit too, quite happy, free USD 100 for Paypal Promotioning
hmm... free 100 USD? wat do you mean? by registering a PP acc?

22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0753sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:41 PM