SETAPAK Lake City Phase 3 & Bukit Ikhlas Town hous, Which one is better

TSkayin413
post Aug 10 2009, 03:25 PM, updated 17y ago

Hi, i have just book one unit at Setapak Lake City phase 3, RM1000 booking fee to Platinum Victory Sdn Bhd last 2weeks. This unit cost RM279,500 at the 22floor, come with 2 car park. Actually the sales people told me they are sold out for 1313sq ft unit, but someone has release the booking, due to the owner can't get any loan approve from any bank. So he said i am lucky to get the unit icon_idea.gif
But the problem is i am not sure when they can completed the project and still need to wait for how long? (they said end of 2010) Anyone can believe? Because this few days i drive pass, i can count they just built up 4floor.

Meanwhile, i has been visit to Bukit Ikhlas Seri Kembangan Town House yesterday, they are almost completed.The environment are very nice, quite and like home sweet home. Coincidence is the 1340sq ft unit same price with the one i wish to buy, and they still left few more unit. But regarding the management matter, the sales person told me we need to pay the club house RM50 monthly,that is not free using their facilities.
Now i am in a jumble, don't which to choose...my bf prefer Bukit Ikhlas. Me..still consider and consider..first time to buy house! rclxub.gif HAHA! brows.gif

Buyer please share your opinion , thank you!!

This post has been edited by kayin413: Aug 10 2009, 04:31 PM
suiteng
post Aug 10 2009, 03:40 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(kayin413 @ Aug 10 2009, 03:25 PM)
Hi, i have just book one unit at Setapak Lake City phase 3, RM1000 booking fee to Platinum Victory Sdn Bhd last 2weeks. This unit cost RM279,500 at the 22floor, come with 2 car park. Actually the sales people told me they are sold out for 1313sq ft unit, but someone has release the booking, due to the owner can't get any loan approve from any bank. So he said i am lucky to get the unit  icon_idea.gif
But the problem is i am not sure when they can completed the project and still need to wait for how long? (they said end of 2010) Anyone can believe? Because this few days i drive pass, i can count they just built up 4floor.

Meanwhile, i has been visit to Bukit Ikhlas Seri Kembangan Town House yesterday, they are almost completed.The environment are very nice, quite and like home sweet home. Coincidence is the 1340sq ft unit same price with the one i wish to buy, and they still left few more unit. But regarding the management matter, the sales person told me we need to pay the club house RM50 monthly,that is not free using their facilities.
Now i am in a jumble, don't which to choose...my bf prefer Bukit Ikhlas. Me..still consider and consider..first time to buy house! rclxub.gif  HAHA! brows.gif
Many people have this kinda mentality when choosing homes.

Most ppl buy on impulse after seeing the show unit.

I suggest hor.. better if you imagine it empty, then think of your budget, and see what you can do with it. Like it or not, etc etc.

Compare maintenance fees, facilities, and how sure are you that they will be nicely maintained after 5 years, etc.

Then you will know which to buy tongue.gif
TSkayin413
post Aug 10 2009, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(suiteng @ Aug 10 2009, 03:40 PM)
Many people have this kinda mentality when choosing homes.

Most ppl buy on impulse after seeing the show unit.

I suggest hor.. better if you imagine it empty, then think of your budget, and see what you can do with it. Like it or not, etc etc.

Compare maintenance fees, facilities, and how sure are you that they will be nicely maintained after 5 years, etc.

Then you will know which to buy tongue.gif
Yeah,thanks for your advice!!
suiteng
post Aug 10 2009, 04:22 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

P/S:

kiwijuice
post Aug 13 2009, 06:35 PM

65 posts

Hi, i have just book one unit at Setapak Lake City phase 3, RM1000 booking fee to Platinum Victory Sdn Bhd last 2weeks. This unit cost RM279,500 at the 22floor, come with 2 car park. Actually the sales people told me they are sold out for 1313sq ft unit, but someone has release the booking, due to the owner can't get any loan approve from any bank. So he said i am lucky to get the unit  icon_idea.gif

Now i am in a jumble, don't which to choose...my bf prefer Bukit Ikhlas. Me..still consider and consider..first time to buy house! rclxub.gif  HAHA! brows.gif

i bought a unit of PV10 phase 1. it is rented out at the moment. For me, PV is more suitable for investment rather than own use.
- many ppl bought units for investment. most rented out to student. You will always find that swimming pool and gim room fully occupied.
- Many students are sharing one unit. Thus, you might find it quite crowded.
i am not too sure if this will happen in phase 3 because the price for phase 3 is higher than phase 1. my unit is just 1272 square feet in around 190,000.

So far i have no issue with the development and the maintenance office.

doinkboy
post Aug 14 2009, 02:54 PM

115 posts

i made a booking but backed out...
just lost RM100 from the deposit of 1k...(they refund RM900)
the price for phase III is too hight for a condo which doesnt have anything special.
chaw1979
post Aug 15 2009, 08:35 PM

198 posts

For my own opinion and suggestion, i will more prefer townhouse than condo cos of "DENSITY"... one block condo more than 200 units, if 2 to 3 block in this project that means 600 units sharing all the facility, but for townhouse mostly around 200 ~ 300 units in one project..that means you got more change to using the facility icon_rolleyes.gif ...

for Bayan Villa townhouse, if i not forgot, got a big central park inside this area. and your bf prefer top floor with roof top or normal 3+1 units??

now i own a townhouse in PJ too, during my decision period, i got compared condo, townhouse and terrace units, finally i decided townhouse and unitl now not regret.

For terrace unit too big and hard to cleaning for me and my gf (cos our parent won't stay with us). and security problem..

for condo and townhouse both of got same facility, but density let me choose townhouse and i not need to waiting lift thumbup.gif

0.0196sec    1.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:33 PM