Stock Market V37: Return of the Bull, Part V, Bull vs. Bear

SKY 1809
post Aug 10 2009, 04:08 PM

23,851 posts

Look like the mini bull run would extend to tomorrow.

There is always another tomorrow, if tomorrow is bullish.
SKY 1809
post Aug 10 2009, 05:02 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 10 2009, 04:44 PM)
Pelikan and latexx flying very high today...
Your paper gain today must be 90K biggrin.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 10 2009, 05:07 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 10 2009, 05:05 PM)
In my dream maybe.  laugh.gif
Today paper gain only increase around $6K...
I got very little Pelikan and no latexx  cry.gif
EXcludes STI drool.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 10 2009, 05:16 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Aug 10 2009, 05:13 PM)
I close my chapter on Adventa liao.
May buy back if PE drop back .
Congratulation. Next time plse say MUST BUY ONE
SKY 1809
post Aug 10 2009, 05:20 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 10 2009, 05:18 PM)
he has ah Chuan also. still havent jump high. you might want to follow suit.  icon_idea.gif
I still got Fajar Supermarket, do not want to be greedy lah.
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 08:21 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 11 2009, 01:48 AM)
I believe everything happens for a reason.  If stock market bubble got too big, it will burst and deflate itself.
Perhaps they cycle in a semi-predictable range and as a result, the downturn almost always happen in the second half of year. 

No, US depression didn't start in 1924. 1924 still booming. The stock market crashed in 1929 (October) but 6 months after that, they had false bear rally, big downturn followed by massive unemployment. Their economy didn't recover until after World War 2.  War always seems to bring back recovery after massive destruction. If there is going to be another massive downturn, perhaps we need to see war, to completely destroy all wealth and world economy in order to see phoenix rise again. 

Are you guys prepare for the worst?  brows.gif
Update:
The bears came out and did some clawing..  All 3 indices closed red.
Hope to see more downturn towards the rest of the week.   brows.gif
Potential to be the next Nobel Prize Winner. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 11, 2009, 8:29 am" Prof Krugman, Nobel Laureate and professor of economics at Princeton University"

He is the man suggested the currency control way back in 1997. Now back in Malaysia. He makes a lot sense all this while. Highly respected person.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 11 2009, 08:34 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 08:54 AM

23,851 posts

Why Bursa in Orange ?

Added on August 11, 2009, 9:03 amfajar is Leng Chai today

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 11 2009, 09:03 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 09:06 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:03 AM)
what orange?
One hour suspension ?

Added on August 11, 2009, 9:08 am
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 11 2009, 08:48 AM)
He did? I thought it was Mahathir's original idea... LOL!!

But, now he's saying that the world economy needs the second stimulus.   hmm.gif

On the conspiracy minded side, I am suspecting he's part of PPT, employed by the secret US Dept of Treasury aka previously known as OWGMF (Obama Working Group on Financial Market). His job is to provide prophecy and publish books to cloud the world that the end is not near as long as you trust your govt and of course, read his book.   biggrin.gif
If he got magic to make CI to go up to 2000pts, I do not really mind.

Market is about Hope and Fear.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 11 2009, 09:10 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 09:15 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 11 2009, 09:12 AM)
I don't think I'll ever get those vouchers...
And I'm lazy to call and listen to those office blah blah blah and end up still can't get the vouchers...
Ya lah, it may spoil your mood to make 9k a day. icon_rolleyes.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 09:34 AM

23,851 posts

adventa back to bull
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 09:55 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 11 2009, 09:45 AM)
I try not to give advice unless ppl asked. Later Sealink back to 7x and you'll kena blame rolleyes.gif

No harm to share what you intend to buy.

Your selection of stocks are good. thumbup.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 10:08 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 11 2009, 10:07 AM)
It means I pay a lot of fees to M2U!!! The incentives are something like fees rebate...
My stocks value turnover is highest in this year!!!
You helped Sarawak to boost her GDP by 0.1%. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 11 2009, 10:09 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 10:11 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Aug 11 2009, 10:04 AM)
lcl is going to reach my tp of rm0.90 lioa. soon it will join rm1 club. smile.gif
Congratulation. What price you bought LCL, 50sen ?

Added on August 11, 2009, 10:13 am
QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 11 2009, 10:11 AM)
Market seems like coming down jor...
Impacts from forum talks ( Sept and October crashes ) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 11 2009, 10:13 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 10:18 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 11 2009, 10:11 AM)
heheh, yeah, im SPOT ON.. tongue.gif

You moved NAIM to multi-year high..
Fajar also multi year high.

What is you interpretation of that ?

Mind to share ?
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 10:28 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 11 2009, 10:22 AM)
Exactly my sentiments!....My target price. biggrin.gif

But maybe at the end didn follow and sell at TP. If economics point to better future for SapCres and OnG related counters when the TP hit, may hold longer smile.gif

Like yesterday, i decided not to follow my TP for Tanjong and lots of advise came in not to dump in. Eventhough it drop further today, I am still ok with it. Heheheh...  nod.gif
Many brokers replaced TP with "Fair market Price", so that in a way,

you know whether your stock is still under or overvalued.

TP does give people a sense of false hope that soon or later the share would reach this price.

Added on August 11, 2009, 10:30 am
QUOTE(sampool @ Aug 11 2009, 10:27 AM)
rm0.60  biggrin.gif
Well done. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 11 2009, 10:30 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 10:38 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 11 2009, 10:36 AM)
But really, the "Fair Market Price" or "Target Price", whichever we use, will differ bewteen investment banks and brokerage houses.

Different banks will be give different valuations so sometimes one person may read three different reports giving three different market prices for the same counter.  doh.gif However, the report is good in that indicates the pros and cons of the counter.  nod.gif

For me I would be comfortable with the price I set for the company to reach based on my own analysis and what I gather from the research reports and forum discussions.  smile.gif And most of all, make me tonnes of profits biggrin.gif
Some brokers give TP way below market prices too. Why bother to give recommendations to buy ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 11 2009, 10:42 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 10:53 AM

23,851 posts

KNM

Small fishes and MM fighting with FF

Who wins ?
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 11:01 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 11 2009, 10:55 AM)
I didn't average down... I only average up...  tongue.gif
Anyway, got enough KNM in my portfolio and no money to buy jor.

Added on August 11, 2009, 10:56 amAny inside info you got? Buy on rumours!  tongue.gif
I think you had lot of doubts to buy KNM when it was traded at 40sen. hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 11:05 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 11 2009, 11:02 AM)
Yet another "less bad" news.  biggrin.gif

Btw, when will Malaysia report its own 2nd qtr GDP? or maybe I already missed this?  hmm.gif
- 2 % for year 2009.

More up to date than Singapore. brows.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 11 2009, 11:11 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 11 2009, 11:07 AM)
Hmm... in that case, better watch that date.

1st qtr was terrible.  Since every other countries have better 2nd qtr,
Malaysia also better show improvement otherwise KLSE will tank.  nod.gif
2Q GDP is the past.

We invest for OUR FUTURE. icon_rolleyes.gif whistling.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0473sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:16 PM