Stock Market V37: Return of the Bull, Part V, Bull vs. Bear

SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 01:12 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 13 2009, 01:04 PM)
Report that lead to prices surged.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...ks-advance.html
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 01:17 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Joy~ @ Aug 13 2009, 01:13 PM)
Most of the stock market bloggers got a lot of followers eg uncle Sam, Darlie etc. ...

Whenever there is a recommendation, the stock will start to move  brows.gif

======
Today's theme play: XXXLAND

Among the smaller cap property counters, Guoco Land added 18 sen to RM1.33, IJM Land 15 sen to RM1.95 and IJM Land-WA 8.5 sen to 76.5 sen, Hunza Property 13 sen to RM1.64. Cocoland, which manufactures and trades in processed and preserved foods, rose 14 sen to 99 sen.

another one: MKLand...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Better not to talk too much on MK Land.

People attack you from left to right later.

keep Low profile. brows.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 13 2009, 01:36 PM
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 02:52 PM

23,851 posts

MK Land

The Q looks Fake to me.

Once it is taken down, people would rush in to buy.

No logic behind .

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 13 2009, 02:53 PM
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 03:01 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Aug 13 2009, 02:57 PM)
hi SKY, did u catch any fish today/lately
MK Land biggrin.gif

Expecting good profit reporting on 28/8. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 13 2009, 03:03 PM
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 03:06 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 13 2009, 03:04 PM)
must be this morning tongue.gif
So many MACC around one brows.gif

" MK Land is due to announce its recently-ended 2009 accounts on August 28, with Mustapha Kamal only hinting that he was happy with the result. He is more bullish over MK Land's near to medium-term outlook."

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 13 2009, 03:08 PM
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 03:14 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Aug 13 2009, 03:08 PM)
haha i also boat mkland .. 0.405 few days ago
After you sell at 43sen, then stands a better chance to go up.
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 03:21 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Aug 13 2009, 03:17 PM)
U mean the news? Of course la reliable smile.gif
But whether the company can really achieve the target, you'd have to wait for the report to be released smile.gif
It is not true if you read the report.

1B is about the future , not now.

Profit is more imp to me.
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 03:25 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Aug 13 2009, 03:22 PM)
Hm come to think of it, I agree with what you said tongue.gif
the report about the potential 1b sales is about the future
I like company turnaround from loss to profit.

kinda of undervalued.
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 03:32 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 13 2009, 03:27 PM)
Good point...
Why would they do that?
If a co got "substance" , they want to collect back the shares first from the weak holders,

and let people chase after it during the goreng process.

Just guessing only.

SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 03:39 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 13 2009, 03:36 PM)
Wonder what it will go to when they announce the results hmm.gif
I've been holding since May at 0.37.
The book-value of their land bank is HUGELY understated IIRC
If i know, i could be Billionaire. cry.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 04:01 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 13 2009, 03:53 PM)
cannot simply adjust the book value, accounting issue, RECORD at PURCHASE PRICE, no?
Just needs a qualified valuer to do so.
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 04:11 PM

23,851 posts

IF lands in KL and PJ got no value, whereas got VALUE ONE ?
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 04:17 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 13 2009, 04:14 PM)
Got value, just that it is like putting gold under the bed. If gold appreciate, and you sell it, you'll get 1 time gain. The value doesn't generate constant income...
It is termed as hidden value by W Buffet icon_rolleyes.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 04:26 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 13 2009, 04:22 PM)
My term of hidden value is potential of generating more constant revenue instead of one time gain.  biggrin.gif
In other words, I'm looking for growth. E.g. Latexx is growing very fast, so I see hidden value in it.  blush.gif
Now i only know lands in Sarawak do not worth that much bcos

people treasure Latexx more. hmm.gif

SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 04:36 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 13 2009, 04:32 PM)
Buy Proton! Very high NTA.  brows.gif  brows.gif
sad thing if you do not know the power of the LAND.

And we are in BOLEHLAND. whistling.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 04:40 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Aug 13 2009, 04:38 PM)
Maturity Date : 19/07/2010                                                                                 
Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price : MYR 4.3867                               
Exercise/ Conversion Ratio : 3.7327 : 1

why is the exercise price and ratio so odd ?  unsure.gif  blink.gif
Conman always do like that one
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 04:59 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 13 2009, 04:52 PM)
anything is possible in stock market.  rolleyes.gif
MKLand goreng starts tomorrow if DOW is ok. brows.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 07:18 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 14 2009, 04:26 AM)
DJ 9398.19 +36.58 +0.39%
NAS 2009.35 +10.63 +0.53%
S&P500 1012.73 +6.92 +0.69%

What can I say.. the bulls are clearly in power today. 

The worse than expected jobless claims hardly scare the market any more.  Same as the worsen retail data for month of July. Oil went back up, France and Germany declared recession is over, just added more power to the bulls. Couple of times, DJ went into red but were quickly filled by panic buyers. BAC as expected attracted more buyers after Paulson hedge fund announcement of $2.8 billion buy yesterday.

Recession? What recession? Seems like the market think we're in recovery already.
Pass me that bong so that I can smoke some.   rclxub.gif
Why can't you transform yourself into a BULL hmm.gif ,

and accept the fact that there is a RECOVERY in the future, near or far.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

But I do respect you if you prefer to stick to be a bear. notworthy.gif

And Best of luck to you.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 14 2009, 07:34 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 07:56 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 14 2009, 07:50 AM)
I welcome all TA or FA ppl to join this forum. Good to hear new opinion or ideas!  rclxms.gif
If you don't want to put the link there, you can PM me your blog address. I'll sure visit it.  tongue.gif
Already more than 2 mths since I wanted to learn about TA, but always end up yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  Maybe I'm getting too old. doh.gif
My advice is DO NOT EARN ALL THE MONEY IN THE MARKET ( if you learn all and everything )

Leave some for us to earn brows.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 08:14 AM

23,851 posts

" If I want to earn all the money, I won't be sharing in this forum. icon_rolleyes.gif
BTW, can teach me how to earn all the money in the market? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif "

Very Simple.

Rule No 1 is : Do not lose your Capital

Rule 2 to 100 , is to follow rule No 1.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 14 2009, 08:15 AM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:23 PM