Stock Market V37: Return of the Bull, Part V, Bull vs. Bear

SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 09:25 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 14 2009, 09:23 AM)
No leh, I follow a lot of people. Just that you don't tell me your pickings so I can't follow you.  tongue.gif sad.gif
His stocks all up by 100-200% ,

That is the main reason he could not tell you.
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 09:38 AM

23,851 posts

David going into hibernation bcos Mudjaya going up like mad.

His heart probably cannot take it.
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 09:44 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Joy~ @ Aug 14 2009, 09:42 AM)
He is busy calculating money  drool.gif  Just kidding...
No , He is thinking of withdrawing all his US FD , and put into the market.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 14 2009, 09:45 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 10:09 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 14 2009, 10:07 AM)
Let me see. You bought your AXREIT at RM1.10+ right?  hmm.gif

Yeah, would be filthy rich now if I kept my Kinstel 40 cents, KNM 42 cents, SCOMI 34 cents, LIONIND 66 cents, ZELAN 77 cents, GAMUDA RM1.86, AMMB RM2.00, LCL 62 cents......

Haha, wishful thinking.....  sweat.gif
Yup. I learned my lesson too. That's why I'm waiting for the next recession  brows.gif. Next time, will buy stocks and keep it for long term instead of gorenging.....
You seem to like recessions a lot.

SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 10:17 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 14 2009, 10:14 AM)
Sorry ya. Don't mean to say that I like recession as it is bad for everybody and the whole country.

I guess I'm not that much affected as I'm in the government service. Recession or no recession, same same. Well, maybe the year-end bonus will be lower but don't really make a difference as we only get half month or one month bonus.  doh.gif

I like recession with respect to picking up cheap stocks for long-term investment. wink.gif
Likely chance of companies going bust is very high.

Now, you buy , the chance of making money is very high.

But if you lose mostly through greed, do not come after me.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 14 2009, 10:19 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 10:23 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 14 2009, 10:20 AM)
Not when it is blue chip companies!  tongue.gif Highly unlike to go bust right?  smile.gif

Alamak! LCL dropped like what. Too bad cannot tarzan today....
RCE Cap is a diamond chip ( better than the blue ones ) , hold to it tightly whistling.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 10:42 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 14 2009, 10:37 AM)
Just sitting back watching it clicking up towards 4.00 drool.gif
What is your professional opinion on MK Land ?

I think it is fairly undervalued. LAND is the subjective matter.

I need a 2nd opinion from a non Malaysian. notworthy.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 10:49 AM

23,851 posts

Fajar baru n Private Placement

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 14 2009, 10:50 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Fajarbaru_090814_CU.pdf ( 44.45k ) Number of downloads: 15
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 10:59 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 14 2009, 10:50 AM)
Oh...Gosh...I  don't have any "professional" view at all...

Just to say that I consider it an under-valued counter that will rise inevitably to Fair Market Value as and when others recognize the unrealised value that it has - a part of which is in the form of land.

Just my opinion. Don't take any notice etc. etc. icon_rolleyes.gif

Yes, you are right.

People need to see and realise.

other than that, just wait for it to happen.

SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 11:13 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 14 2009, 10:57 AM)
Thanks for that.
Looks very positive.
Big contracts in the offing? hmm.gif
Malaysians are very short sighted. They buy only most of their kaki have.

They do not see that far, so could be chance for you to make money if you have.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 14 2009, 11:15 AM
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 11:21 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 14 2009, 11:16 AM)
This recession/crisis is one of the worst that happened since 1930's, so may be need to wait another 70 years to have as deep as just passed stock market meltdown.

It is not normal to see market plunge like last year one.
Things evolve and changing from time to time. Now blue chips, 10 years later might become potato chip.

GM was big blue chip 20-30 years ago, now left with ash only.
Citi was big blue chip just before the crisis now become potato chip.

UEM Bhd was considered blue chip before 1997 and one of foreign investors loved darling, went up until 20.00 before. Now apa chip put tak ala.
yes, you are right. notworthy.gif

My associates still stuck with AIG from US $ 50 to 100.

I wonder there was a consolidation of capital recently hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 11:34 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 14 2009, 11:28 AM)
Yes, that's right. Reverse stock split about 2 months back.
Poor thing

More or less like Dsara Bhd hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 11:49 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 14 2009, 11:45 AM)
Well, then, no need to worry
Long time to worry if you are for long term whistling.gif

SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 12:08 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 14 2009, 12:06 PM)
yes it isnt ur imagination, its really moving..

very nice rclxms.gif ..

satu inchi at a time is good for me, though i will keep my fingers crossed.
Nice to see your mood is turning for the better , while the market is going south.
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 12:19 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 14 2009, 12:13 PM)
actually the only thing the cheese me off was my remisier...

if i made any loss or market heading towards the south pole regardless, my mood is still the same... cause i know i made the right choice and i did so becaue i gave the instructions. dont let the words i type decieve u into believing i am suffering mid life crisis.

like i said the counters i have i purely defensive...

u guys would be making an easy 30-60% .. if the market moves strongly ...

while i only enjoy a mere 5-30% tops...
I always respect your investment decisions, no doubt about it. notworthy.gif

Just that your mood is like the CPO future, up and down , unpredictable.
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 12:25 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 14 2009, 12:19 PM)
the market is now at south, but the trend is going north

I guess you are right.

A big distribution day for Market makers yesterday.

Today they collect back at lower prices. hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 01:17 PM

23,851 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 14 2009, 01:33 PM
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 02:04 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 14 2009, 01:57 PM)
I am relying on my enormous (and growing) stock-pile of canned baked beans to see me through. hmm.gif
People will be killing for food - and you can't eat sliver and gold... brows.gif
Canned baked bean Currency has the potentials to become International Currency replacing US$.

Mostly other currencies would be pegged to Canned Baked Beans.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 14 2009, 02:05 PM
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 02:07 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 14 2009, 02:05 PM)
grandpa, what stocks are you holding now? tongue.gif
Fajar baru, RCE Cap and MK Land only. icon_rolleyes.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 14 2009, 02:21 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Aug 14 2009, 02:18 PM)
i got mine at 2.11 @ june...looks like its going back to square 1... lol
YTL Power is going big into Wimax.

Some fund managers could be switching out to other sectors.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:34 PM