Bluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia

petrofsky77
post Nov 24 2009, 10:49 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(plastickamera @ Nov 19 2009, 08:01 AM)
Anybody know where they sell Philips BDP3000 in KL for RM599. A forum member mentioned carrefour but didn't say which one.
QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Nov 20 2009, 06:31 PM)
Philips BDP3000 - RM630

I go to Lowyat at they say this is the best price they can give

Is it true ? Can I get better price ?
Carrefour Mid Valley selling it for Rm599 ... I bought one oso recently ... but better hurry as the stocks almost depleted and when they restock, they will sell it at RM699 if I'm not mistaken...

P/S : For those who recently bought the Philips BDP-3000, pls download and install latest update for your BD Player ... got an update out already on the Philips website...

This post has been edited by petrofsky77: Nov 24 2009, 10:51 PM
petrofsky77
post Dec 3 2009, 09:11 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 3 2009, 09:03 PM)
My Phillip BDP3000/98 plays all my BDs fine but I just got two dissatisfaction

1) It can't play my GI Joe Disc 2  mad.gif

2) I also use it to watch movies that I downloaded from the net avi format plays fine including the subtitles BUT MP4 format the picture plays with no sound  vmad.gif

I chose it over BD60 and BD360 because the salesman told me, it is the only player that supports internet movies  doh.gif
1. Why lah cannot play ur GI Joe Disc 2? Any error messages on the screen?

2. Yup, so far the most compatible format is AVI. I have tonnes of HDrip movies d/loaded from the net and most of them are in mkv. I use WDTV for this mostly.

3. I'm sure future firmware updates will be able to support more movie format later. Have u updated to the latest firmware yet?

0.0353sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:53 AM