maskedchan
post Aug 12 2009, 06:50 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 12 2009, 06:09 PM)
EXTRACT From http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread....62#post16758462

Are there any problem discs?
Yes, 12 Rounds will not play on the JVC. The disc will also not play properly on a number of players including the Oppo and Pioneer 51.

Have there been any firmware updates? How would I download them?
There have been no updates since release. We are optimistic one will address the 12 Rounds bug. In all likelihood, you will need to burn the firmware to a cd or save on a usb drive to update; there is no update section within the menu to connect to the internet. If I had to guess, this update section might come with the firmware upgrade a la the LG BH200.
=============================

What does 12 Rounds simply Means
doh.gif
12 Rounds is a BD movie. go la check it out.

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/movies.php?id=5178
maskedchan
post Aug 12 2009, 07:07 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 12 2009, 07:00 PM)
Directed by Renny Harlin, director of Die Hard 2 and Cliffhanger.

Renny Harlin is not so hot these days, check out The Covenant. Haven't seen this 12 Rounds, but the trailer looks OK.
i only see mkv...because the BD is expensive that time. somemore is not very famous movie.
indeed is a nice movie. boom boom pow ...
action all the way till end.

maskedchan
post Aug 12 2009, 08:30 PM

6,022 posts

if not movie fanatic, then why need a BD player?

maskedchan
post Aug 12 2009, 10:41 PM

6,022 posts

yeah, but concert not alot yet.
mostly movie now.

well.. if you enjoy it then is ok. all is up to u
maskedchan
post Aug 12 2009, 11:52 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 12 2009, 11:46 PM)
that Barger stephen chow is damn hilarious

Terminator Salvation..... I didnt say Bosan.....

elites own tens, twenty thousands of equipment/gadgets, dont you think its a waste to potray that at 1080p

colour also not nice (nuclear war zone..all greyish black) what nice hi-def pix are there to see,
for this i only agree on the DTS-HD/MA or True HD sounds only hehe

After all this saying i did keep Terminator 3 thou' rclxms.gif
as i know..terminator salvation not yet have BD. how can you say greyish black?
what source did you see?
cinema? doh.gif as you know cinema not HD

maskedchan
post Aug 13 2009, 12:04 AM

6,022 posts

we will wait the BD release only can know.
agree the lfe will be good too
maskedchan
post Aug 13 2009, 10:48 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 13 2009, 09:11 AM)
i dont have matrix oso and bought black hawk down, cos heard malaysian army was involved,
seriously didnt watch oso, maybe will watch it this couple of weeks, ( that was one mistake i made >>they buy i buy<<< haha, that time all DVD's kena sapu so scared nothing to buy next time  tongue.gif 
seriouly i didnt say those movies no good, its a must that directors must produce it the way it was, to follow the story line, like terminator salvation, nuclear war was evolved, you cant see very green grass and stuffs like that right!!!

to me if colour not nice its not for me to safe keep, ( but i still watch if ... am, lend a BD..haha  haha)
Chicago, black book i have but ...in Divico tongue.gif no need spending a penny

one of the reasons why people keep Pixar anmiations, cartoons,etc is.... cos they want to test out, how those brilliant colours sparkle on their 32" to some 120" screens. smile.gif
want nice color?then go for animated. can test your TV and you BD player.
e.g. Monster inc, bug life and etc..

sure you will like it. or you would say the movie too childish? whistling.gif

Added on August 13, 2009, 10:49 am
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 13 2009, 10:42 AM)
Dark Knight too draggy cause me to fall asleep. Not in my BD list. Review also not that good and I tend to agree with them.
yeah, agreed. if they cut some of the scene. will be nice movie..
almost asleep in the cinema

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Aug 13 2009, 10:49 AM
maskedchan
post Aug 18 2009, 08:33 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 18 2009, 08:10 PM)
Most important is they slim down the price ...  whistling.gif
why?you want to buy another one? tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Aug 23 2009, 11:28 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 23 2009, 11:26 AM)
izzit? first person to play BD in this forum?  hmm.gif
i thought that person were you thumbup.gif
maskedchan
post Aug 23 2009, 03:12 PM

6,022 posts

i think everyone wont telling.. all like to keep low profile
maskedchan
post Aug 23 2009, 05:50 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 23 2009, 05:28 PM)
My first BD is David Foster n Friends bought at Speedo a day before I got my BDP and also a day before 2009 AV Fair. Pretty easy to remember that.
now you cant even keep track how many BD you have , right? whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Aug 23 2009, 10:26 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(maja_5365 @ Aug 23 2009, 10:24 PM)
Hi there.

Just bought bd60 few day ago. Kinda of  new in this area. Bought and rent a few bd's from forummers here. Still experimenting the setting on my avr and the player.
welcome to the dark side... rclxms.gif
so how the experience with the BD?
maskedchan
post Aug 25 2009, 10:11 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 25 2009, 10:09 PM)
you sure??? or u refering to 2nd hand Profile 1.0 players ??

RM1,000 couldnt get you any NEW BD players,

please share if there really is, thkq biggrin.gif
can get la.
new one.
old stock la
maskedchan
post Aug 25 2009, 10:33 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 25 2009, 10:13 PM)
models please, brother think shud be profile 1.0 players

mana dapat, "pat" a bit 1st hehe biggrin.gif
i think is sharp.
i dont know the exact model. u ask bro cmw_kwl_6923
he is the one bought it.

maskedchan
post Aug 26 2009, 01:01 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 26 2009, 12:59 AM)
from rrp 2499 to 999 in less than a year doh.gif

maybe can get as a second player for bedroom hmm.gif
plus this is the only recommended player that can play all the rm48 uncle ho bd tongue.gif
who recommended?
other player cant play uncle ho bd well? sweat.gif
maskedchan
post Aug 26 2009, 10:44 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 26 2009, 05:21 AM)
recommended by uncle ho's nephews laugh.gif

my bd60 can't play uncle ho's stuff. i tried 3 different movies from different distributors all unable to load movie. can only load the intro only. s350 can read all 3 movies. anyway better off buy from amazon. can get less than rm60 per title with bulk order. ori some more. why pay rm48 for fake and lousy stuff.
i see...
so you go some uncle ho BD la? come, borrow some for me to test.
curious about the quality.

i cannot get RM60 per title from amazon lo whistling.gif
new title movie all above rm80 sweat.gif

Added on August 26, 2009, 10:45 am
QUOTE(robinlim @ Aug 26 2009, 10:11 AM)
that's what most of the ps3 users complaining about
can only bitstream
cannot fully ustilize the avr to decode HD-audios
ps3 cannot bitstream

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Aug 26 2009, 10:45 AM
maskedchan
post Aug 26 2009, 05:37 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 26 2009, 05:29 PM)
bro... i thought you already purchased either  bd-60 or s350

so you're like me still deciding.... welcome to the boat... rclxms.gif

so how many of us still deciding which PLAYER to buy??? cry.gif
me make up my mind liao and will definitely get one b4 sept 09 biggrin.gif
5more days to go..
are you sure you can do it? laugh.gif
maskedchan
post Aug 26 2009, 07:12 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 26 2009, 07:10 PM)
by that you mean BitStream DTS-HD or Dolby TrueHD, right? Cos' I thought the PS3 can already Bitstream.. but of course only (to the receiver to decode) DTS and Dolby Digital?

Dang... sometimes, the more I read about things, the more I'm confused.
yes, new PS3 slim can bistream DTS-HD or Dolby TrueHD
fat ps3 cannot bistream DTS-HD or Dolby TrueHD

hope this can clear your confusing
maskedchan
post Aug 26 2009, 10:50 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 26 2009, 10:36 PM)
Only the elite will be poisoned, for peasant like me, won't kena poison - cause no moola to spend also.  blush.gif
sure?
i thought you waiting for something else...
something for elite also whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Aug 26 2009, 11:08 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 26 2009, 11:03 PM)
ya s350 @ RM999.00 is damn cheap... guess shud better the BD-60 for DVD playback  smile.gif
cheap meh?
really worth it?

i thought the rm600++ player more cheap

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:48 PM