Bluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia

eugenecctan
post May 11 2011, 12:01 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 10 2011, 08:42 PM)
i bought LG=BD660  for RM499
What is the difference between LG BD660 and LG BD550? I am currently using Pioneer 519 AVR. Any suggestion on Bluray player that can decode HD Audio? lastly, is LG BD550 support MKV format? anyone try that out b4?
eugenecctan
post Dec 1 2013, 11:59 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Sony 3D Bluray player has problem to play pirated bluray. Not disc problem because it is working for my old model Panasonic bluray player.

Anyone sifu here has experience with philips bdp3480?

eugenecctan
post Dec 2 2013, 12:02 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 2 2013, 03:23 PM)

Its expensive for different reasons.. if u want a cheap passable player then dont go lookin for quality gear..BTW, how much is de 450??
O  ya, n you have to consider your accompanying gear.. if u got kick ass 10k avr, then pairing wif a RM200 bdp is kinda wrong, dont u tink??

D
Do you really can see/hear any different in quality by using cheap and expensive bluray player? I tot as long as the player can support bitstream audio. Then your AVR will handle all the decoding.
eugenecctan
post Dec 8 2013, 10:05 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 7 2013, 05:43 PM)
Sony does not allow that. They have a certain way of 'locking' the disc. Original discs are the way to go. If you know how to seek for cheap deals, especially on Amazon, you'll be surprised that they will cost less than your "ahem' disc  smile.gif
Yes, I knw smile.gif

eugenecctan
post Dec 9 2013, 10:11 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 8 2013, 08:18 PM)
The hardware on the player do have some effect quality to audio and especially the video
I wish I have chance to compare side by side, because for me, as long as you set your bluray player to bitstream audio, the audio decoding will be done at the AVR side, so basically the player is just transferring the original file from bluray disc to AVR.
eugenecctan
post Dec 31 2013, 02:08 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Dec 31 2013, 02:02 PM)
hi eugene, if you connect bdp using single hdmi to avr then there is not much benefit to buy oppo player vs other few hundred ringgit player.
oppo player is for higher end hook up. you need to have separate processor preamp and amp to get full benefit for oppo 95/105. it had sabre dac that better than most avr dac chip.
93/103, you still get benefit from it cd, sacd, hdcd play back for high end sound which other brand players may noy have these features. and better dac than most avr.
Oppo picture only a bit better than cheaper bdp.
Ic ic.. Then better to get a high end amplifier, right? smile.gif

0.0381sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:01 AM