Bluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia

dirtrun
post Sep 16 2009, 03:43 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 16 2009, 12:10 PM)
Pro range is those fm jvc, panny and sony. Where got oppo brand wan?
tongue.gif
Agreed..

But wat to do ah.. cannot afford a 4+k price tag of a LX71 so oppo bd83 for nearly half de price pun jadi la.. tongue.gif

N I believe de 71 is region locked
Dirtrun
dirtrun
post Sep 18 2009, 01:37 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Sep 17 2009, 05:28 PM)
Anyone know Oppo83 selling how much in Msia and Singapore?Were?

SLT Sg @ SD1k

dirtrun
post Sep 19 2009, 12:36 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Sep 18 2009, 07:20 PM)
Poadster,Sep 18 2009, 05:39 PM wrote ::

Where and what exactly does SLT means?? Seletar??

SLT Technology
email : sales@slttech.com.sg

tongue.gif rclxms.gif

dirtrun
post Mar 25 2010, 12:38 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Mar 24 2010, 11:34 AM)
Truely Elite  notworthy.gif
Agreed..

But u hv to see de flip side of it too.. if a manufacturer has confidence in its product then it is able to honor its quality..

To be fair .. if it is a cheap (tis is a veri relative term - cheap to u, might bloody darn exp to me..) item, then it is a major hassle to claim warranty but if its exp.. then u shld be glad of it..

D
dirtrun
post Apr 8 2010, 10:33 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 2 2010, 05:30 PM)
This new Denon looks very good....

Just add speakers and go....comes with 3 HDMI input for Astro, PS3 and maybe HSBB??
Wonder will WKH sell in M'sia....
List price in US $1799 (RM5900)
Haha..

Wif tat prc tag.. Ill get d bd83SE..

Gud enuf for peasant..
D
dirtrun
post Apr 8 2010, 03:34 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Apr 8 2010, 03:21 PM)
Not a fair comparison though. The S-5BD is not a standalone bdp, rather a "all-in-one" box of 5.1 avr + bdp + music streamer. Nonetheless, still overpriced by Denon as always.
Oops..

My bad..
Jus noticed d binding posts behind..

LOL.. a higher end HTiB aftr throwin in de denon spkrs..

Kekeke
D
dirtrun
post Apr 9 2010, 04:20 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Alias @ Apr 9 2010, 03:46 PM)
I need some help from you guys. I'm looking for a new BD Player and so far my list has narrow down to these 3:

1. Poneer LX-52 (But I heard that they'll be a newer model that's going to replace this by 4th quarter, is that true?)
2. OPPO-83
3. Dune Prime 3.0

I'm planning to use it for BD and also to listen to audio cd's. Please help.. thanks

I dont hv any of d 3 listed [too rich for my blood] but frm wat I read de oppo 83 has a veri nice soundin stereo section + all de nice pts u prbbly knw abt..
They hv cum out wif a SE model tat enhances tis as well plus talk of a 'specialist' [tis is frm sg] tat might delve into its internals to do more 'miracle' mods..
Why I m talkin abt here is tat de base platform of be 83 is so gud tat 'specialists' are lukin into it - tats remarkable in itself since tis 'specialist' normally mods clocks/dacs in Ken Ishiwata badged gear..

My 2 cts
D
dirtrun
post Apr 10 2010, 10:25 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Alias @ Apr 10 2010, 12:02 AM)
so you're saying that those specialist did a hard-mod or just a s/w mode ie, tweaking the firmware? I didn't get you on this.
They hvnt started on it yet.. but apparently they will soon n its a hard mod wif change of clocks/ dacs n/or other internals..

My point is not abt de mods but on how gud oppo base player is alrdy for de 'sifus' to request mods frm tis 'specialists' I mean u dont go mod a base model pioneer, rite?

Anyway.. user rvw on bd83se abt says it all.. jus whether its features suit u or not..

D
dirtrun
post May 6 2010, 11:14 AM

3,136 posts

Oppos sold in Sg is alrdy modded for region free bd playback n since its distro apprvd even cums wif full warranty.. u stil nid to fiddle wif de buttons to change region thou'.. its not automatic..
Other than tat its all gud..

At least my 80 is..
D
dirtrun
post May 21 2011, 05:29 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ May 20 2011, 11:21 PM)
Today I came across a blu ray player selling for RM399 at HOng Kong Video in Penang the salesman state that the player is region free for BD.

Not sure if its true or not, those interested check it out  icon_rolleyes.gif
Eventually,

Once Sony loses control of de rite to d blu ray tech.. then itll all go rgn free especially those from China ..

If tis is true than a RM400 price pt is cheap .. for now..

D

dirtrun
post Dec 9 2011, 05:17 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Dec 8 2011, 11:19 AM)
From my experience, the resume function for playing BD is very much a feature of the BD itself and not the BD player. For some titles (if I remember correctly like Avatar, Pulp Fiction, etc) it will ask if you want to resume after inserting the BD even if you have stopped and removed the disc in-between. For some BDs, it will start from the beginning once you press Stop and some may resume. The only way for sure is to press Pause if you want to stop in-between. Unlike for DVDs where it will always resume from the point you stop; so much for progress!  rclxub.gif
Spot on..

I d like to add oso .. tat even de audio/subttl key function on de remote is oso ttl sensitive.. sum wont let u change odo/subttl tis way n u must go back to menu page to change..
I hv a few ttls like tat..

D
dirtrun
post Oct 2 2013, 03:23 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(kent05 @ Aug 7 2013, 02:45 PM)
what do you guys think about pioneer bdp-450? Oppo bdp 93/95/103 damn expensive.

Its expensive for different reasons.. if u want a cheap passable player then dont go lookin for quality gear..BTW, how much is de 450??
O ya, n you have to consider your accompanying gear.. if u got kick ass 10k avr, then pairing wif a RM200 bdp is kinda wrong, dont u tink??

D
dirtrun
post Aug 19 2014, 01:37 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Aug 19 2014, 12:57 PM)
hi all master,

newbie here, want to buy a blu-ray player. I see many brand like LG,Samsung,Sony,Panasonic, etc .

I am looking for basic blu-ray player that can play full HD 1080p, 3D not needed. Budget below RM300 possible?

Please recommended.

Your help is highly appreciated.

thanks.

I tink if gonna play 'ahem' discs - might consider one of the local/china oem brands [like Hong Kong Video or sumtin like tat] heard tat its not cinavia protected..
If u wanna a more upmarket brand wif better playback capabilities [ slightly better pic quality ] , u would need to look up a cracked pioneer 450 [very popular, worldwide.. ] unfortunately , tis would cost more..

D

dirtrun
post Aug 19 2014, 04:06 PM

3,136 posts

No comments on those 2 but I kinda like pioneer players - I still hv a old component-capabled dvdp , I tink its close to or 10 years old..
dirtrun
post Sep 26 2014, 11:40 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Sep 25 2014, 09:35 PM)
Bro.my player is 3d n tv also is 3d but my avr is not 3d compatible but why i cant get the true hd n master dts sound no matter how i set the avr show multi channel direct but when i use the player without 3d the avr will show master hd n true hd. Question, i suspect the avr is without 3d might be the culprit. I cant get master hd or true hd even i play normal blu ray disc with the 3d player
Sori,

If I am repeatin.. but wat avr is it?
N when u say u cant get dts hd ma/dolby tru hd , wat does tat mean? Is it de on scrn on avr doesnt show ? Or at de bdp scrn?
If judging by de sound from spkrs, there is very little diff [ of cos, othrs will beg to differ ] between lossy n lossless 5.1..

BTW, u can stil work tis [3d] by connectin one hdmi to ur display n othr hdmi [or digital/optical] cbl to avr for odo..
D
dirtrun
post Sep 26 2014, 01:28 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Sep 26 2014, 11:58 AM)
I am using denon avr n on screen at avr show multi channel direct but on tv screen show dts hd master. My player got only one hdmi out n forgot whether got optical. Will check this evening,thanks bro.

Denon wif hdmi? Older avrs only hv component/s-video n optical/digital..
Even wif de hdmi.. only de latest can play 3D [ n soon tis would be superceded by atmos processing / 4k ..]
Most ppl who hv hi-end older avrs buy a 2 hdmi-out bdp so they can bypass replacing de avr [flgshps are bloody exp n if its still workin great.. ] ; its a little bit more exp but hey .. a new hi-end avr would cost even more..
BTW ur bdp shld at least hv either a digital or optical connexion but tis will only let thru lossy odo - it tats any concern..

D

dirtrun
post Sep 26 2014, 05:00 PM

3,136 posts

Well,

Then u hv options to stay wif ur current gear n listen to normal dts/dd [core lossy odo] n able to watch 3d OR
Change to a 3d capable avr - bear in mind atmos capable avr is ard de corner - if tat is any consequence to u.. tat is

D
dirtrun
post Mar 31 2015, 10:35 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Mar 30 2015, 10:05 PM)
i saw youtube very easy upgrade jailbreak USB PENDRIVE only
i think he download for free but they wont tell for site for download

FWIW,

Not all 'jailbreak' mods are software based ; some need addition of some chip - l know oppo bdp need tis..

Cheers
D

dirtrun
post Dec 17 2015, 08:52 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 17 2015, 07:34 AM)
Any info blu ray player new model coming in with dolby atmos or dts x sound system program in it, instead of our present player detect dolby true hd 7.1 for atmos
I don't get it..

I thought de 'bottleneck' is in de amp in providing de 'juice' [besides de decoding] .. I tot all bdps can 'pass thru' de signals..

blush.gif
D
dirtrun
post Dec 17 2015, 11:02 AM

3,136 posts

Me no expert,

I would tink tat ATMOS/DTS AURA , etc are not tru discrete formats..

0.0970sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:40 AM