Bluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia

Mov_freak
post Aug 24 2009, 12:36 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Sorry if this is stated b4

Manage to try a DVD Audio disc on this Blu Player (DMP-BD60) and it plays. Because it was NOT stated on the manual etc I thought it wouldn't, but it does!

icon_rolleyes.gif
Mov_freak
post Nov 15 2010, 01:43 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Panasonic DMP BD60

Sorry if this is posted already, anybody figure out how to switch of the Network connection for the above, so when you put a BD in, it deosn't try to access the online services for the said disc?

Please advice

Thank you
Mov_freak
post Sep 26 2014, 09:44 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 26 2014, 07:33 PM)
just took a quick look at the denon x200 specs...
http://www.denon.co.uk/uk/product/pages/pr...ductid=avrx2000
4k upscale, 4k passthru... but no 3d...
meaning u can get a 4k capable device, connect hdmi to avr, u get 4k video on tv, hd audio on yr hts.
but yr avr can't deal with 3 d.

or get a player device with 2 hdmi ouput (rare n $$$, i believe)
.. 1st output for 3d, player-tv direct, digital audio only.
.. 2nd output for 2d/4k, player-avr, hd audio.

can't hv it all unless u have lotsa moolah to buy everything uptodate.

personally, i wont chase technology but use it to the best of what i can do.
e.g. i really dun care about 3d after just 2 viewings in the cinema, so video and audio quality takes priority - just me.
Have you looked into the Panasonic BDT360GA

It supposedly has two HDMI out

Has 4K upscale and also 3D playback

And less than RM500

0.0354sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:04 PM