Bluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia

Mikeyz
post Jan 7 2012, 08:19 AM

586 posts

Hi all
I have been reading this thread for a while now and i came across you guys talked about the SONY BDP-S380.
I just wanted to know how come the price for this player is not fix at a standard but it could go down to RM299,399,499 and orginal Sony retail price RM699. I had read around and found different location of retailers offers diff price, question is what's with the huge price gap?? Am i missing something?? Please enlighten me. Thanks

This post has been edited by Mikeyz: Jan 7 2012, 08:20 AM
Mikeyz
post Jan 7 2012, 11:13 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Jan 7 2012, 09:20 AM)
Quite straight forward. Sony sometime do come with free blu-ray player packaged with their TV. Sometime buyer don't need to the player and shop will buy back at lower price, thus selling price will vary according to the shop 'buy back' price.. RRP always at RM699
No wonder that is the case, thanks for the explaination.Appreciated.
Mikeyz
post Jun 4 2012, 08:48 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(BLazinG @ Apr 18 2012, 01:43 PM)
im always watching bd..less play game nw..sumtime i play dvd in my ps3..isit goin 2 shorten ma ps3 lifespan?
If your DVDs are those ahem types that are low quality discs,it may tend to spin more faster then usual BDs and this may not be good for the lens.....fair to say,it may damage your PS3 head lens....if can get a dedicated cheap DVD player for your DVD playback if possible.

Mikeyz
post Jun 6 2012, 10:27 PM

586 posts

I want to know if those older players that has no Cinavia attached then what if we update firmwares, i am sure it would have Cinavia Compliant in it right?? If so, then many users wil have to stay away from firmware upgrade?
Mikeyz
post Jun 7 2012, 07:49 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(d888 @ Jun 7 2012, 03:22 PM)
i tested it with moneyball normal dvd(not bd).. after 20mins error message came up and audio bo liao. it was a march 2012 batch.. the manufacturing date is printed on the side of the box.

i exchanged it for the pioneer bdp-140.. dec 2011 batch.

there are still a few units of the pioneer left in harvey norman mont kiara and midvalley last i checked.
Bro how u find the Pioneer BDP -140 PQ 7 SQ output performance...so far all disc playback no problems ey?i also keen to get a dedicated player.

Mikeyz
post Jun 8 2012, 09:41 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Jun 8 2012, 04:13 PM)
Yeah ended up with two...i did not know about Cinavia thing until kena on my samsung. Tried to downgrade to 1022 but could not anymore...the player would not detect older firmware....But not so heart broken as i got it for cheaps at RM249. Its not totally useless...as i use it now more for MKV stuff for my the other set....

Then , after some research...decided to get the s380, as it was still cinavia free at that time...and damn good deal at RM299.

All in all, the Sony is definitely the better player..for Blu Ray or MKV stuff.
Went to Seng Heng @ Puchong....no more on sale already...Zzzzz....ur lucky man.cheers

This post has been edited by Mikeyz: Jun 8 2012, 09:42 PM
Mikeyz
post Jun 18 2012, 07:45 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jun 18 2012, 09:28 AM)
wat is cinavia? bad 1 arrr?
pls read HERE

This post has been edited by Mikeyz: Jun 18 2012, 07:45 PM
Mikeyz
post Feb 26 2014, 11:25 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Feb 26 2014, 09:59 PM)
Guys, i'm having problem with my LG blueray player. Seems it doesnt detect external hardisk. It can detect usb pen drive though....
A few things to take note , check the capacity of HDD load the LG BDP can read, normally all BDP can read up to MC 2TB HDD
Another may be the format , FAT32 or NTFS, your pen drive should be FAT32 which is able to load up via USB .

0.3778sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:45 AM