116 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Bluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia

fourzee
post Nov 13 2009, 05:05 PM

388 posts

Thinking of jumping on to the Blue ray band wagon .. in Penang mainland where can get blue ray disk and what's the latest average price of br discs?
low98944
post Nov 13 2009, 05:08 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fourzee @ Nov 13 2009, 05:05 PM)
Thinking of jumping on to the Blue ray band wagon .. in Penang mainland where can get blue ray disk and what's the latest average price of br discs?
I don't think you can get any "blue" ray in Penang. laugh.gif
ronnt88
post Nov 13 2009, 05:09 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(fourzee @ Nov 13 2009, 05:05 PM)
can get from Artist Gallery / Speedy at major shopping malls ... .but their price not competitive so I suggest u order direct from Amazon USA or get from some LYN forummers at Garages Sales for best price thumbup.gif
hsiengloong
post Nov 13 2009, 05:11 PM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Or u can pinjam from ront88's collection also which is the size of a wardrobe biggrin.gif
fourzee
post Nov 13 2009, 05:49 PM

388 posts

The thing with movies DVD or BD you watch em once and then you kind of put them away .. dont know about you guys but with CD you can listen over and over again..another thing is that for movies you have to allow at least 2 hours to enjoy non stop..but that's in an ideal world, in reality watching at home.. the darn phone starts to ring, people dropping by, wife ask to take out garbage etc.. spoilt the fun..I like the technology but seemed not worthwhile.. and just yesterday the Gov. announce even if caught with 1 pirate disc can get into trouble...think if they drop by one of the minister's home the'll sure ly find pirate disc almost 100% malaysian who own av system got pirate disc..that's why i bought the wdtv live ..lots of movies for free ..just finished down loading Ironman.. rclxms.gif..but still want a blue ray player to keep up with the neighbor.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by fourzee: Nov 13 2009, 05:53 PM
TSmoomoos
post Nov 13 2009, 11:48 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Nov 13 2009, 01:40 PM)
Any idea how to convert Pioneer BD51 to region free player?
bro... you've got plenty of Region B's??
hsiengloong
post Nov 13 2009, 11:56 PM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Yeah bro, bought quite alot by mistake. Any suggestions?
eye
post Nov 14 2009, 08:49 AM

1,166 posts

get an oppo mult-iregion .... brows.gif

hsiengloong
post Nov 14 2009, 09:07 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Mahal lar RM2.4k...

Buy Dune better tongue.gif
anfieldude
post Nov 14 2009, 10:08 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Nov 14 2009, 09:07 AM)
Mahal lar RM2.4k...

Buy Dune better tongue.gif
I agree, if u do not need the fidelity of playing SACD and DVD-A and do not really need the upscaling portion, the Dune might be a better buy.

Also if u wanna let go of some of the Region B, send me a PM on the list and the next time we meet we can work something out.
Mr.Copland
post Nov 14 2009, 11:29 AM

42 posts

How much is Dune Prime 3.0? where can i get it?
thanks..
tracktion3
post Nov 14 2009, 05:25 PM

532 posts

FYI at SEC Penang Near Queensbay Mall. There are 2 unit. The SONY 360 and Panna 60 both at RM599. I heard 3 people went there and booked from Neoh already. Congrats to you all...

Btw, I was there looking for A/C and Washer.....soo.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Nov 14 2009, 05:27 PM
mpyw
post Nov 14 2009, 05:56 PM

3,603 posts

Tested the Oppo BDP-83 vs Dune BD Prime 1.0 just now.....

Oppo load a lot faster and it's region hack does not need to press any code to change region, just put the disc & play while Dune need to select thr region 1st and loads quite slow.

PQ wise....almost identical
AQ wise.... Oppo produce a tag more details and slightly better mid range than the Dune.

Audio CD - Oppo BDP 83 vs Cambridge Audio Azur 640Cv2

The oppo is a litter bright to my liking and unlike the smoothness of the Azur, the high can be a bit harsh especially on the timbre sound....

However, Oppo being connected through HDMI and the Azur using analog, this might the differences came from.
anfieldude
post Nov 14 2009, 06:17 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 14 2009, 05:56 PM)
Tested the Oppo BDP-83 vs Dune BD Prime 1.0 just now.....

Oppo load a lot faster and it's region hack does not need to press any code to change region, just put the disc & play while Dune need to select thr region 1st and loads quite slow.

PQ wise....almost identical
AQ wise.... Oppo produce a tag more details and slightly better mid range than the Dune.

Audio CD - Oppo BDP 83 vs Cambridge Audio Azur 640Cv2

The oppo is a litter bright to my liking and unlike the smoothness of the Azur, the high can be a bit harsh especially on the timbre sound....

However, Oppo being connected through HDMI and the Azur using analog, this might the differences came from.
Try it with the analogue outs, its less bright thru the analogue outs. I believe with the new DACs it will sound better as well. SACDs sound fantastic though, as do DVD-A. The analogue outs use different DACs.

ronnt88
post Nov 14 2009, 06:23 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Nov 14 2009, 05:25 PM)
FYI at SEC Penang Near Queensbay Mall. There are 2 unit. The SONY 360 and Panna 60 both at RM599. I heard 3 people went there and booked from Neoh already. Congrats to you all...

Btw, I was there looking for A/C and Washer.....soo.... smile.gif
kakaka.. i know all 3 guys tongue.gif

nice guy neoh.. recommended for pg kias thumbup.gif
eye
post Nov 14 2009, 06:53 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Nov 14 2009, 06:17 PM)
Try it with the analogue outs, its less bright thru the analogue outs. I believe with the new DACs it will sound better as well. SACDs sound fantastic though, as do DVD-A. The analogue outs use different DACs.
for music audio via oppo, it wud be better with the coaxial out, i suspect.

i hv not seen it, but my fren who was in spore last week was saying, spectacular picture output on bluray compared to his sony s350, true aaa???

This post has been edited by eye: Nov 14 2009, 06:53 PM
ronnt88
post Nov 14 2009, 06:58 PM

2,353 posts

Btw, S360 remote don't even have eject button and the build of player n remote looks n feels cheap doh.gif

No wonder can only sell if RM599 tongue.gif
Dickong
post Nov 15 2009, 07:15 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 14 2009, 06:58 PM)
Btw, S360 remote don't even have eject button and the build of player n remote looks n feels cheap doh.gif

Its sony 350 or 360 for 599 bro.
tracktion3
post Nov 15 2009, 07:39 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 15 2009, 07:15 AM)
Its sony 350 or 360 for 599 bro.
Sony 360. no typo......

Kenape... tak pecaya ye? ha ha ha just kidding yah.

TSmoomoos
post Nov 15 2009, 09:10 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 14 2009, 06:58 PM)

hmm.gif thats funny, the S350 remote, is very sturdy, i" think" the top facial is black aluminium tinted, the S3690 sholud be identical

even the sony Hitb's/LCD's remote is similar like

just for a rough comparison, remotes of Media players does and really looks cheap biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Nov 15 2009, 09:11 AM

116 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:54 AM