hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Aug 13 2009, 07:43 PM)
actually use cd-r also not troublesome
download the file, burn as image, all within 30min
no need to worry using net to update suddenly dcn
bdp risked being bricked
u know streamyx lar, always got dcn issue
actually both way also risky if power out before firmware finish flashing.
what i meant by easy is no need to burn into cd-r only.
its ok if the line is slow coz the flashing only started after the whole firmware downloaded.
aiman04
post Aug 14 2009, 07:39 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Just use UPS. tongue.gif

Added on August 14, 2009, 7:43 am
QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 13 2009, 09:38 PM)
It's sort of a copy of 'Speed'. Very similar in many ways. But it has a smart twist at the end.

However John Cena still can't act. Better stick to wrestling  biggrin.gif
Really? Interesting.

Don't know who John Cena, I only know The Rock. laugh.gif

Added on August 14, 2009, 8:01 amRumor: Slim PS3 Announcement Next Tuesday

PlayStation 3 British electronics site Pocket-Lint reports today that its "sources" have confirmed that the slim PS3 is a reality and that Sony will announce it next week. Specifically, it will be officially announced by SCEI chief Kaz Hirai during the press conference that will be held next Tuesday evening (Europe time) at the GamesCom gaming conference in Cologne, Germany.

The note contains no information on product details or pricing, but we previously reported that a French source had revealed the slim PS3 would be 100 euros cheaper than the current one (see here).

Posted August 13, 2009 08:46 AM by Juan Calonge at Blu-ray.com

This post has been edited by aiman04: Aug 14 2009, 08:01 AM
zerorulez
post Aug 14 2009, 08:18 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 14 2009, 07:39 AM)
Just use UPS. tongue.gif

Don't know who John Cena, I only know The Rock. laugh.gif

need to watch more TV lesser BDs.. laugh.gif

robinlim
post Aug 14 2009, 09:41 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 13 2009, 10:06 PM)
its ok if the line is slow coz the flashing only started after the whole firmware downloaded.
the bdp got internal memory to store the downloaded firmware?
not directly updating from web? hmm.gif
TSmoomoos
post Aug 14 2009, 10:45 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Aug 13 2009, 07:43 PM)
actually use cd-r also not troublesome
download the file, burn as image, all within 30min
no need to worry using net to update suddenly dcn
bdp risked being bricked
u know streamyx lar, always got dcn issue
think many users is knows PC stuff that well
so someone can start side income (burning firmware and distribute) rclxms.gif

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 13 2009, 10:06 PM)

if really power failure it happens both ways whether using CD-R's internal BD player flashing oso.
well maybe can start investing in a moderate UPS for firmware upgrade purposes.

really have to check with Manufacturers, what happen if power failure during upgrade,
will it be dead (have to send back to service center) or can continue to upgrade back from last firmware version biggrin.gif
arremie
post Aug 14 2009, 11:42 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

power out during flashing will tell u only one thing....u really suey tongue.gif
TSmoomoos
post Aug 14 2009, 11:45 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 14 2009, 11:42 AM)
power out during flashing will tell u only one thing....u really suey tongue.gif
haha.... who ever kena this incident really must go buy lottery
really one in a million rclxms.gif

Added on August 15, 2009, 1:14 amReally need a favour...
would anyone be kind enuf, happen to drop by, or know and to confirm whether anymore 51fd in desa or hi-way laser
maybe any left over else where oso,

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 15 2009, 01:14 AM
Riddhy
post Aug 16 2009, 01:59 AM

1,956 posts

hi anybody saw magnavox usd 98 bd player at walmart? it does everything except no lan or wifi for bd live it has latest profile any one ordered it one question iy cant do dolby or dts audio so how will it be decoded or how to get the hd audio out of it?
aiman04
post Aug 16 2009, 08:32 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Aug 16 2009, 01:59 AM)
hi anybody saw magnavox usd 98 bd player at walmart? it does everything except no lan or wifi for bd live it has latest profile any one ordered it one question iy cant do dolby or dts audio so how will it be decoded or how to get the hd audio out of it?
The latest profile is BD-Live, so if it has the latest profile it must have LAN or wi-fi. This means that it only has profile 1.1 only.

No experience with this player, but it should at least supports bitstreaming, so if you have current HD AVR with HDMI you should be OK.
Ngto
post Aug 16 2009, 09:31 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 14 2009, 11:45 AM)
haha.... who ever kena this incident really must go buy lottery
really one in a million  rclxms.gif

Added on August 15, 2009, 1:14 amReally need a favour...
would anyone be kind enuf, happen to drop by, or know and to confirm whether anymore 51fd in desa or hi-way laser
maybe any left over else where oso,
I think I saw 51FD at Hiway laser. Demo set of course.
TSmoomoos
post Aug 16 2009, 11:38 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 16 2009, 09:31 PM)
I think I saw 51FD at Hiway laser. Demo set of course.
thanks bro Ngto
how many branches are there, i call the tel no on their brochure and they told me Takda and somemore their shop close on Sunday

well actually i am also considering oppo 83 or maybe the cheaper JVC, but the warranty again worries me sweat.gif

i have called my cousin in JB to checkout for me, and
if i really confirmed, maybe ask my bro (actual bro) in Singapore, purchase it, unpack it and leave for dust gathering,then later take back malaysia as a used set

but then again if buy so expensive set lagi no local warranty, next year if BD player roll-out with the true 3-D feature, then really jialat lor

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 16 2009, 11:45 PM
htkaki
post Aug 16 2009, 11:47 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

For sure, there are many better BDP and of course cheaper too, flooding our shore next year.

Why 51FD and not latest BDP?
TSmoomoos
post Aug 17 2009, 12:16 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 16 2009, 11:47 PM)
For sure, there are many better BDP and of course cheaper too, flooding our shore next year.

Why 51FD and not latest BDP?
bro htkaki, you have better alternative/recomendations???
Pls advice... thanks (edited... so you think i should wait,,,, to be frank i can still tolerate, my3900 with the audica's on DVD is totally a new experience to me)

i'm all ears

i dont know, maybe i can tolerate the loading times,( it seems if upgrade the 256mb kingston ram) inside to a high speed 2gb SD can improve loading times...
it seems oso from specs wise, the 51Fd( wolfsons) betters the 320 and 52 (burrbrowns) DAC on both dedicated stereo,.. more over at the given price of RM1800 FOC 2BD's and HDMI cable, but base on fact finding might not better the OPPO 83

Furthermore the 51FD(RM1800) is identical to the LX71,(RM3400) only difference is 51FD use half (is inferior on Video DAC) but this function is true if you are using component input.

i am using a 50" 1080' LCD, so the deep colour of 48 versus the 36 and also the 1080/24p will not show any difference,

i budget 3k but still can go for the LX71( but defeats the purpose) so another thought is the OPPO 83 which has very good reviews against the 51FD, 320, and 52' ( well still mixed reviews but %tage wise majority still prefers the 83, maybe for its SACD and DVD-A, not to mention MKV)

also BD-live looks important and future proof, but seems no one give a damned oso.

so maybe later if i upgrade to projectors, yes the Oppo 83, might have better PQ then again technology changes and maybe that time we could have better players around.

This is just my personnel opinion for finalising on a BD player latest this month or next biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 17 2009, 01:54 AM
Ngto
post Aug 17 2009, 12:54 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 16 2009, 11:38 PM)
thanks bro Ngto
how many branches are there, i call the tel no on their brochure and they told me Takda and somemore their shop close on Sunday

well actually i am also considering oppo 83 or maybe the cheaper JVC, but the warranty again worries me sweat.gif

i have called my cousin in JB to checkout for me, and
if i really confirmed, maybe ask my bro (actual bro) in Singapore, purchase it, unpack it and leave for dust gathering,then later take back malaysia as a used set

but then again if buy so expensive set lagi no local warranty, next year if BD player roll-out with the true 3-D feature, then really jialat lor
Where are you located. I was referring to the PJ branch. Like I said, I saw a demo set, don't think they have new ones.
TSmoomoos
post Aug 17 2009, 01:38 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 17 2009, 12:54 PM)
Where are you located. I was referring to the PJ branch. Like I said, I saw a demo set, don't think they have new ones.
thanks bro Ngto,
i am in Ipoh, have already called uo 03-7673-8325 and it seems that all 3 shops oso dont have
jimmyteng18
post Aug 17 2009, 01:59 PM

669 posts

Guys need yr help.

Currently I'm using the old Yamaha RX-V995 which do not have HDMI input/output. I wish not to upgrade the AVR since it can still be used.

Questions:

(1). Can I purchase a blu-ray player that has all the decoding done, then output the HD content (Audio) to my AVR?

(2). Which blu-ray player can do this? BD60, Oppo BD83?

(3). Any good suggestions are appreciated.
Reix
post Aug 17 2009, 02:12 PM

468 posts

(1) Yes. But optical only has enough bandwidth for PCM 2 channels or use core DTS or DD. can't enjoy Full HD audio.
(2) If your current AVR has 5.1 analog inputs, I think you can try DB80.
(3) change AVR

jimmyteng18
post Aug 17 2009, 02:28 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Reix @ Aug 17 2009, 02:12 PM)
(1) Yes. But optical only has enough bandwidth for PCM 2 channels or use core DTS or DD. can't enjoy Full HD audio.
(2) If your current AVR has 5.1 analog inputs, I think you can try DB80.
(3) change AVR
Thks for the reply.

I read the Oppo 83 manual. Saw got Analog outputs. Is this output FHD audio?

(2). If my current AVR has an analog input, can I enjoy the FHD audio?

anfieldude
post Aug 17 2009, 02:48 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Aug 17 2009, 02:28 PM)
Thks for the reply.

I read the Oppo 83 manual. Saw got Analog outputs. Is this output FHD audio?

(2). If my current AVR has an analog input, can I enjoy the FHD audio?
1. Yes. It is decoded in the Oppo and sent out thru the analog outs.

2. Yes.
niveksedroul
post Aug 17 2009, 04:04 PM

Hi guys,
I'll finally be getting a BDP soon. Considering one of the following
1) BD60
2) 51FD
3) Oppo 83

Can someone recommend me a store (and est. price if you know). Thanks a bunch.

Also, if my AV receiver does not support DTS HD (normal DTS) but has analog input, and i hook it up to the Oppo 83, will I get the same results as a system with DTS HD?

Thanks a bunch in advance guys.

116 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:58 PM