116 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Bluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia

Dickong
post Nov 16 2009, 09:21 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Nov 15 2009, 08:07 PM)
u see, when 350 was launch, the price was RM2.3K. I got a good deal then at less than RM1.5K.

now, my 360 also was a good deal.... much better in fact, in think..  hmm.gif  whistling.gif
I get u bro, you are talking about yesterday price n present price, anyway if i couldnt get the 360 then 350 would it be ok right, suggestion please.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Nov 16 2009, 09:24 AM
tracktion3
post Nov 16 2009, 10:59 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 16 2009, 09:21 AM)
I get u bro, you are talking about yesterday price n present price, anyway if i couldnt get the 360 then 350 would it be ok right, suggestion please.
FYI Sony 350 only bitstream DTS Master Audio, it doesnt decode as the 360.

So better get 360, is teh latest model.

http://www.sony.com.my/product/bdp-s350

htkaki
post Nov 16 2009, 11:03 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 15 2009, 06:33 PM)
bos, when you going to mpyw's place.. after ask him to demo demo fro you.. kena poison..  biggrin.gif
Tested the Oppo BDP-83 against taukeh mpyw' Dune. I think it is a mod ver. It plays other reg BDs directly w/o the need to switch to the desired reg. This is convenient compares to Dune.

On video setting, BDP-83 comes with auto mode. So, you need not to switch it. The colour saturation (correct term?) of BDP-83 is marginally better than Dune. No visible bleeding and nice tone too.

On AQ, Oppo has less harsher treble. It has better control in this. Other than that, it is similar. For CD, do not have enough time to test using analog.

Oh yes, Oppo built quality looks good and the packaging can put those Japanese giant brands to shame.
anfieldude
post Nov 16 2009, 11:14 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 16 2009, 11:03 AM)
Tested the Oppo BDP-83 against taukeh mpyw' Dune. I think it is a mod ver. It plays other reg BDs directly w/o the need to switch to the desired reg. This is convenient compares to Dune.

On video setting, BDP-83 comes with auto mode. So, you need not to switch it. The colour saturation (correct term?) of BDP-83 is marginally better than Dune. No visible bleeding and nice tone too.

On AQ, Oppo has less harsher treble. It has better control in this. Other than that, it is similar. For CD, do not have enough time to test using analog.

Oh yes, Oppo built quality looks good and the packaging can put those Japanese giant brands to shame.
For PQ, changing the colour space (it has 4:2:2, 4:4:4, RGB 16-235, RGB 0-255 and 4:2:0) is necessary to squeeze a little bit more from the player and ur display. The auto selection will mostly check the EDID from the display and since he is using the Pioneer it will send out a 4:4:4 signal. If the correct Deep Colour setting was not set (ie, 36bit (dithered), or Deep Colour off(dithered)) u lose a bit. Again, this is splitting hairs. Will u see it on source material, unless u really look and u have a big display u might not even see the difference and more that likely 95% of the people could care less.

There a a myriad of adjustments on the Oppo BDP-83 that can give u the extra 1% from ur display, however, will u need it is purely up to u.

I also checked out the Sony BD360. Surprisingly, there is slight enhancement on the Sharpness that I do not like and cannot defeat. I noticed it immediately when jchong,ronnt88 and I put on some movies and confirmed it later with the test patterns which I showed to them. This is very unlike Sony and I believe it is to counter the Panny BD60 (which also has additional sharpness enhanced but it can be reduced, the 360 did not have a sharpness knob I could reduce).

The PS3 however is very neutral compared to the 360.

There are differences between players, but only if u look closely.
Sifha238
post Nov 16 2009, 06:57 PM

454 posts

How much is the cheapest blu-ray player in market right now ?

This post has been edited by Sifha238: Nov 16 2009, 07:22 PM
de_lasoul
post Nov 16 2009, 07:43 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Nov 16 2009, 06:57 PM)
How much is the cheapest blu-ray player in market right now ?
I think Philips BD3000 at RM599 (list price at RM799) with FOC Giraffe HDMI Cable.

Sometimes, some good deals may come along such as Sony S360 & Panny BD60 at the same price(but no HDMI cable). Their list price should be near RM1K though....
Sifha238
post Nov 16 2009, 07:47 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Nov 16 2009, 08:43 PM)
I think Philips BD3000 at RM599 (list price at RM799) with FOC Giraffe HDMI Cable.

Sometimes, some good deals may come along such as Sony S360 & Panny BD60 at the same price(but no HDMI cable). Their list price should be near RM1K though....
What is HDMI cable ? Does it important ?

This post has been edited by Sifha238: Nov 16 2009, 07:54 PM
de_lasoul
post Nov 16 2009, 07:55 PM

624 posts

Go google HDMI cable
Lone*Wolf
post Nov 16 2009, 08:11 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Nov 16 2009, 07:43 PM)

Sorry if i came in late but where is the BD3000 @ RM599 sold?
Sifha238
post Nov 16 2009, 08:31 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Nov 16 2009, 08:55 PM)
Go google HDMI cable
"HDMI (High-Definition Multimedia Interface) is a compact audio/video interface for transmitting uncompressed digital data.[1] It represents a digital alternative to consumer analog standards, such as radio frequency (RF) coaxial cable, composite video, S-Video, SCART, component video, D-Terminal, and VGA. HDMI connects digital audio/video sources—such as set-top boxes, Blu-ray Disc players, personal computers (PCs), video game consoles (such as the PlayStation 3 and some models of Xbox 360), and AV receivers—to compatible digital audio devices, computer monitors, and digital televisions"

Simple explanation better for me laugh.gif
Ngto
post Nov 16 2009, 08:37 PM

4,350 posts

Simple explanation, if your TV got HDMI input and your player got HDMI output then buy a HDMI cable and connect. HDMI gives the best quality. Both video and sound is output with just one cable.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Nov 16 2009, 08:38 PM
de_lasoul
post Nov 16 2009, 08:42 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Nov 16 2009, 08:11 PM)
Sorry if i came in late but where is the BD3000 @ RM599 sold?
I think most shops sell at this price now... u can try SEC...or Suria Electrical Store...in Pg

This post has been edited by de_lasoul: Nov 16 2009, 08:43 PM
Lone*Wolf
post Nov 16 2009, 10:10 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Nov 16 2009, 08:42 PM)
I think most shops sell at this price now... u can try SEC...or Suria Electrical Store...in Pg
Oh, so its normal RRP, thanks smile.gif
htkaki
post Nov 17 2009, 09:06 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Pioneer BDP-120 RRP is now RM999. The BDP price is tumbling down. Yay!
putih
post Nov 17 2009, 11:36 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 17 2009, 09:06 AM)
Pioneer BDP-120 RRP is now RM999. The BDP price is tumbling down. Yay!
finarry...
anfieldude
post Nov 17 2009, 11:48 AM

3,858 posts

MPC CLub Hi-Jack's review of Dune BD Prime 3.0 is out.

Enjoy..

Anyone knows if I can get my hands on one for calibration purposes or from Spore, pls pm me.

MPC Club Review Link

Edit:

Apparently, 1st batch has problems, I guess we need to wait.

MPC Club Temporary Warning

This post has been edited by anfieldude: Nov 17 2009, 11:58 AM
Sifha238
post Nov 17 2009, 06:50 PM

454 posts

What the difference between cheap and expensive one ? Just more features or expensive one has better audio and sound quality

This post has been edited by Sifha238: Nov 17 2009, 11:42 PM
gwc
post Nov 18 2009, 10:13 PM

41 posts

nowadays ps3 slim very cheap, can consider
maskedchan
post Nov 18 2009, 10:40 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(gwc @ Nov 18 2009, 10:13 PM)
nowadays ps3 slim very cheap, can consider
who say ps3 is cheap?
there is something else cheaper than ps3 as BD player
WereWolf84
post Nov 18 2009, 11:04 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 18 2009, 10:40 PM)
who say ps3 is cheap?
there is something else cheaper than ps3 as BD player
You mean DMP-BD60? laugh.gif

116 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:40 PM