English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Arsenal 1

gr8fr8
post Aug 16 2009, 11:08 AM

841 posts

Simply put, Tevez is just being a greedy boy. And at one time, people started to criticize Berba just because Tevez looked so commited / all action

on the field. Whilst I appreciated the level of work Tevez gave each match, but both are completely different type of forwards. I just don't agree with

some that look down on Berba just because Tevez is not signed permanently. I think for all the money that it would be spent on Tevez (loan fee and

the extra fee if to sign permanently), better spent it on other types of players. For me, Valencia will be a good addition to the team. Obertan is talent

that with SAF guidance, im sure he will turn out good, if not great. Not much to say about Owen, he is what he is. I am excited to see the young players

to step up. For me, nothing beats winning trophies or leagues with homegrown talents, or players that you groomed from young. icon_rolleyes.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 24 2009, 09:25 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Aug 24 2009, 12:19 AM)
we here at MUST dont resolve to calling any player names..
true true, no need to go down to that level. no need one. let united do their business/talking on the field. icon_rolleyes.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 24 2009, 11:34 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Aug 24 2009, 11:28 AM)
top scorer of BPL!!
he shows lots of improvement this season especially in aerial challenge. 2 out of 3 comes from his head  thumbup.gif
He is not the biggest of player but he can still find the net with good positioning and heading accuracy. I think he worked alot in that area and showing

good result already. I am sure he will end up being the top scorers and assists this season. There is so much to his game rather than just scoring goals.

I think the team just need a bit of time to gel together. But im sure it wont need too long of a time anyway. Just need a little motivation
gr8fr8
post Aug 26 2009, 05:26 PM

841 posts

Just like any other player, Robben would be in a rotation, so, he wont be indispensable. Other winger would fit in just fine. So, the challenge for places

will be there. Robben is still as dangerous as any good winger can be. I would love him to be here. Not many good winger at somewhat reasonable

price around. Ribery for $100? I dont think he is that good to be worth that kind of money. Ronaldo is just one time thing only, i think. tongue.gif

Nani is getting better, but no harm in getting another winger just to spice up the team. More motivation to work harder in order to get into the squad.
gr8fr8
post Aug 28 2009, 08:53 AM

841 posts

Ribery to come to United?

Nah, just my assumptions, its the link for Robben to Munich story. So, that would soften the stand Munchen have for Ribery? Lowering the price and

United to come and make a bid? tongue.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 30 2009, 12:26 PM

841 posts

No one mobile enough at the centre besides Fletch. He has great engine, but need someone more in the creative side with similar agility or mobile.

Think players like Diego, or Iniesta. Someone similar. If we have someone like that, then the 433 formation will work. Giggs is not young anymore. So

is Scholes. Gibson I think better suit to play deeper or at least in defensive post rather than offensive one. And let the forwards do the running. I

watched how Inter destroyed Milans defense with good passing and teamwork liao. So nice to watch. tongue.gif But Inter is strong in midfield. Thats what

United really lacking now. Need Hargo back quickly! sweat.gif

0.0204sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:02 AM