QUOTE(Redcross @ Aug 10 2009, 05:30 PM)
What vehicle is that? So many different types of light. Pink, light blue, blue, green, yellow, red ... all got. This post has been edited by HiroBoroi: Aug 10 2009, 09:50 PM
Public Light Trails, Share you light trail pics here
Aug 10 2009, 09:49 PM
1,319 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Redcross @ Aug 10 2009, 05:30 PM) What vehicle is that? So many different types of light. Pink, light blue, blue, green, yellow, red ... all got. This post has been edited by HiroBoroi: Aug 10 2009, 09:50 PM |
Aug 12 2009, 10:29 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Subang |
Aug 13 2009, 09:22 PM
365 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Puchong, Selangor |
in front of poleteknik
![]() ![]() compo really bad,didn't bring tripod.....just put cam on divider This post has been edited by heLL[tuRt]: Aug 13 2009, 09:22 PM |
Aug 23 2009, 04:14 AM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Came from the future Joined : November 2020 |
Midnight Club: Genting Hillroad Racing
![]() |
Aug 23 2009, 11:46 PM
90 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: People Republic of Russia, HAHA |
Aug 23 2009, 11:51 PM
22 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Aug 24 2009, 02:03 AM
1,256 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Aug 10 2009, 12:48 AM) Can. If you want to try, I suggest try on Penang Bridge. Picture sure dramatic one. Drive down from Genting Higland also ok. old Mercedes aint it?Valley Camera Model - Nikon D90 Lens - AF Nikkor 28-70 mm F3.5-4.5D (old non kit lens) Focal length - 28mm Aperture - F/13 Shutter Speed - 25 seconds ISO - 1EV under 200 Exposure - Shutter Priority Metering - Matrix Filter - No filter ![]() btw, the smart tag holder is a little distrated, over, great shot |
Aug 24 2009, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(99chan @ Aug 23 2009, 04:14 AM) Wow!!! Lovely. Nice curvy road. Too bad the traffic is light. If jam like MRR2 p/s - Is it safe to go night time photography at Genting? Always hear people being robbed on the way down Added on August 24, 2009, 10:08 pm QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 24 2009, 02:03 AM) Thank you for the nice comments. Yes This post has been edited by HiroBoroi: Aug 24 2009, 10:08 PM |
Sep 26 2009, 11:35 PM
1,580 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Melaka, Singapore |
![]() Spam Camera: Nikon D90 Exposure: 4" Aperture: f/10.0 Focal Length: 18 mm ISO Speed: 250 Exposure Bias: 0 EV Flash: No Flash |
Sep 28 2009, 04:35 PM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
![]() just share~ |
Sep 28 2009, 10:07 PM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Some old pics lol.
![]() ![]() ![]() Panasonic LX3 |
Sep 29 2009, 06:04 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hey, im also a nikon D90 user.. but im very new.. i have some questions for you.. not sure if u could help me out here?
Q1: is the metering on default mode? can we really adjust it? under what circumstances should we adjust it? Q2: frm ur picture, u mentioned ISO: 1EV under 200 = does this mean +1EV? Q3: u meantioned "filter = no" - may i know what is this? Q4: wonder if i can be able to take these sort of pictures with the original lens? cos i just bought this camera.. wanting to learn the basics first.. hope u can help!! thanks!! btw, im referring to your 2nd picture.. it's GREAT...!! This post has been edited by angieong1983: Sep 29 2009, 06:06 PM |
Sep 29 2009, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(angieong1983 @ Sep 29 2009, 06:04 PM) hey, im also a nikon D90 user.. but im very new.. i have some questions for you.. not sure if u could help me out here? Congrats on getting the D90 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hope u can help!! thanks!! btw, im referring to your 2nd picture.. it's GREAT...!! Q1 - Yes. I use the default which is "matrix" metering most of the time. You can change to spot metering or center weight metering. You can leave it at matrix most of the time and it will be fine. When to change? You can change anytime you like. Best to read up and understand what the different metering mode do, then you will know better when one is more appropriate than the other. Q2 - The D90 does not have ISO 100. Lowest it goes is ISO 200. To go lower, they have this -1EV. Probably because when you push it lower, the sensor output will be degraded (I think ... less dynamic range?) EV = Exposure Value. I also blur blur and dun know everything. Can read more here (wikipedia). Q3 - No filter meaning I remove the Hoya skylight filter that I have on my lens. Sometimes when you take pic of bright lights, the light is reflected from lens back towards the filter and then back again into the lens and sensor resulting in flares. So I removed the filter to prevent this. Got some flares/ghosting in the second pic. Q4 - The original D90 lens? That be the 18-105mm f3.5-5.6 G ED VR lens? That be one excellent lens. Very very sharp. Definitely can take these light trail pics. If you want to learn the basics, this lens will do just fine. If you have lots of questions, better post it here. A lot more people visit this thread than the gallery thread. So more people will be able to help you. Added on September 29, 2009, 8:47 pm QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:07 PM) For nice light trial pics, should target roads with massive traffic jams. This post has been edited by HiroBoroi: Sep 29 2009, 08:47 PM |
Sep 29 2009, 09:37 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hahaha... you're very cute.. well u dont have to sweat over my questions... LOL.. anyway thanks for your reply!!
one more question.. how to create the thumbnail for the topic i have just posted? please comment on them.. i need your advice.. |
Sep 29 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(angieong1983 @ Sep 29 2009, 09:37 PM) hahaha... you're very cute.. well u dont have to sweat over my questions... LOL.. anyway thanks for your reply!! Huh ... the thread suppose to be discussion about D90 camera. But all the gearheads talk about is wat to buy. Buy buy buy. one more question.. how to create the thumbnail for the topic i have just posted? please comment on them.. i need your advice.. How to create thumbnail? Only thread starter can do it. There is an entry for the thumbnail. So you gotta choose a pic and enter the link there. I tried a few pics. Some do not appear. Maybe there is a size restriction ... I dunno. |
Sep 29 2009, 11:13 PM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(angieong1983 @ Sep 29 2009, 06:04 PM) hey, im also a nikon D90 user.. but im very new.. i have some questions for you.. not sure if u could help me out here? You can take these kinda pictures with any lens lol. don't think sharpness will be your priority in these kinda pics, unless you plan to print it out REAL HUGE Q1: is the metering on default mode? can we really adjust it? under what circumstances should we adjust it? Q2: frm ur picture, u mentioned ISO: 1EV under 200 = does this mean +1EV? Q3: u meantioned "filter = no" - may i know what is this? Q4: wonder if i can be able to take these sort of pictures with the original lens? cos i just bought this camera.. wanting to learn the basics first.. hope u can help!! thanks!! btw, im referring to your 2nd picture.. it's GREAT...!! recomend use full manual though. more control over stuff set aperture to smallest(f22 maybe?), and set the shutter speed REEEEEAAAAAAAL long there you have it. super long light trails QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Sep 29 2009, 08:43 PM) Congrats on getting the D90 . I use that one too. Wah ... so many questions. I try to answers all. the reason i chose those locations coz its near to my place lol. cycled there to reach the spot i wanted Q1 - Yes. I use the default which is "matrix" metering most of the time. You can change to spot metering or center weight metering. You can leave it at matrix most of the time and it will be fine. When to change? You can change anytime you like. Best to read up and understand what the different metering mode do, then you will know better when one is more appropriate than the other. Q2 - The D90 does not have ISO 100. Lowest it goes is ISO 200. To go lower, they have this -1EV. Probably because when you push it lower, the sensor output will be degraded (I think ... less dynamic range?) . EV = Exposure Value. I also blur blur and dun know everything. Can read more here (wikipedia). Q3 - No filter meaning I remove the Hoya skylight filter that I have on my lens. Sometimes when you take pic of bright lights, the light is reflected from lens back towards the filter and then back again into the lens and sensor resulting in flares. So I removed the filter to prevent this. Got some flares/ghosting in the second pic. Q4 - The original D90 lens? That be the 18-105mm f3.5-5.6 G ED VR lens? That be one excellent lens. Very very sharp. Definitely can take these light trail pics. If you want to learn the basics, this lens will do just fine. If you have lots of questions, better post it here. A lot more people visit this thread than the gallery thread. So more people will be able to help you. Added on September 29, 2009, 8:47 pm For nice light trial pics, should target roads with massive traffic jams. if want jam must go somewhere else edi lol. |
Oct 3 2009, 12:14 AM
2,478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 3 2009, 07:48 PM
1,591 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: on chair... |
my noob shot for light trail hehehe
my first time tried to shoot light trail.... C&C are welcome ![]() ![]() camera model: Nikon D80 using fireworks as light source |
Oct 4 2009, 02:43 AM
256 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Oct 4 2009, 04:30 PM
2,478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:09 PM |