192 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V13

atok194
post Nov 9 2009, 09:10 AM

26 posts

how about a scream when u see she/he "groom" it....doh.gif:

first all.i also like..uhh..they going to mate oo..

but,actually..they are fighting..doh.gif:
nimeewon
post Nov 10 2009, 12:30 PM

411 posts

hi everyone, i'm not sure if i should post this here, but i am desperate.

My 2 year old Syrian, Poppo, lately his ears started to go bald, now BALD. And they are BLACK, like leathery BLACK. As if there is no blood circulation at all. Same thing happening to his eyelids, losing hair and LEATHERY FEEL. He has black patches on his skin around his nose. And little black dots on his skin around his body but i ruled out mites cause he does not scratch, nor are there discharge at his ears. The black spots also don't move around, and they don't come off. WHAT IS HAPPENING TO MY POPPO? HELP sad.gif

PLEASE, ONEGAISHIMAS all you hamster senseis!

p/s : i have brought him to a vet, but they dont specialise in Hamsters, and they also got confused. They gave me another vet, Dr Yeoh in Taman Megah, but i called them and Dr Yeoh won't be around until thursday.

p/s p/s : he is still very active, running around happily and all without a care in the world.

This post has been edited by nimeewon: Nov 10 2009, 12:31 PM
LalaBubbles
post Nov 11 2009, 10:48 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(nimeewon @ Nov 10 2009, 12:30 PM)
hi everyone, i'm not sure if i should post this here, but i am desperate.

My 2 year old Syrian, Poppo, lately his ears started to go bald, now BALD. And they are BLACK, like leathery BLACK. As if there is no blood circulation at all. Same thing happening to his eyelids, losing hair and LEATHERY FEEL. He has black patches on his skin around his nose. And little black dots on his skin around his body but i ruled out mites cause he does not scratch, nor are there discharge at his ears. The black spots also don't move around, and they don't come off. WHAT IS HAPPENING TO MY POPPO? HELP sad.gif
PLEASE, ONEGAISHIMAS all you hamster senseis!

p/s : i have brought him to a vet, but they dont specialise in Hamsters, and they also got confused. They gave me another vet, Dr Yeoh in Taman Megah, but i called them and Dr Yeoh won't be around until thursday.

p/s p/s : he is still very active, running around happily and all without a care in the world.
why don't go hand N paw look for Dr Jenny? she is a specialist in rodent...including hamsters =)

good luck cheers

This post has been edited by LalaBubbles: Nov 11 2009, 05:24 PM
sharkie28
post Nov 12 2009, 09:52 PM

27 posts

what have you been feeding him lately?? it could be signs of old age.
atok194
post Nov 12 2009, 11:48 PM

26 posts

uh?hamster lifespan is?
HyourinMaru
post Nov 13 2009, 12:29 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Nov 12 2009, 11:48 PM)
uh?hamster lifespan is?
1.5-3.5 yrs
mrytl3
post Nov 14 2009, 02:15 PM

Validating

Hye,

it's been awhile since I last visit this forum. busy with exams and all. Gonna graduate soon and will return to my hometown, Bintulu. So I'm planning to bring my hamster along because I don't want to leave him with someone else. sad.gif You guys know how can I do this? Please help me. I'm going back by the end of this month, November. I don't wanna leave my hamster here, in semenanjung. Love him so much.
Lawrence93
post Nov 14 2009, 10:26 PM

102 posts

Mrytl , get a toyogo box with ur hamster + bedding + food dish and water bottle

thats easy haha xD

Added on November 14, 2009, 10:28 pmowh Do u mean tat ur going over by a plane ? hmmp im not sure bout tat sry xD

This post has been edited by Lawrence93: Nov 14 2009, 10:28 PM
mrytl3
post Nov 14 2009, 10:43 PM

Validating

haha, yes Lawrence. Going back by plane. If only I could seludup him in my shirt then that'll be easy. But he moves a lot! doh.gif

QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Nov 14 2009, 10:26 PM)
Mrytl , get a toyogo box with ur hamster + bedding + food dish and water bottle

thats easy haha xD

Added on November 14, 2009, 10:28 pmowh Do u mean tat ur going over by a plane ? hmmp im not sure bout tat sry xD
Lawrence93
post Nov 14 2009, 10:52 PM

102 posts

haha im not sure but i have thought of it with my sugar glider before but i dont dare haha well lets see other's comment
atok194
post Nov 15 2009, 02:41 AM

26 posts

if kantoi bawak pet kna rampas??
sharkie28
post Nov 15 2009, 07:49 PM

27 posts

um.....as far as i know to bring a pet by plane to another country involves A LOT of paperworks and documents. Some countries require medical check ups and the animal needs to be quarantined for two weeks(singapore).
I'm not sure about malaysia tho. If there's quarantine involved you better consider your pets condition first. smile.gif good luck!
mrytl3
post Nov 15 2009, 08:09 PM

Validating

Alright everyone, I finally asked the MAS airlines people about it. So basically, it's okay. No paper works and stuffs needed. But he has to be located in the luggage area. sad.gif Then later, in Sarawak, they'll decide if he'd be quarantined or not. Hope everything will went well.
odd_mochi
post Nov 15 2009, 09:39 PM

23 posts

mrytl3....how about the payments...? how much?
mrytl3
post Nov 18 2009, 12:06 AM

Validating

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Nov 15 2009, 09:39 PM)
mrytl3....how about the payments...? how much?
They didn't say anything about extra charges though.
sweetmink
post Nov 19 2009, 10:07 PM

luggage area meaning cargo? do u think dat the temperature there will b too cold for ur hammies?
Lawrence93
post Nov 19 2009, 10:11 PM

102 posts

OMg no fees included but paper works has to be done alot ? wow tats great news but make sure u lock ur cage up so tat it can escape haha
lonelyshadoe
post Nov 21 2009, 03:06 PM

265 posts

when will hamsters start 2 breed?
NoiZy
post Nov 25 2009, 02:02 AM

460 posts

Wee hee, so long no shout here d. Haven't been able to online for so so so long!!!
pitinn
post Nov 25 2009, 02:58 PM

261 posts

hi everyone,
I remember one of the lowyat members selling good syrian hamster....
Very good generation one.....but i cant remember her/his name already..

192 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:21 AM