7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V13

cyberheross
post Apr 20 2011, 01:32 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 20 2011, 01:34 AM)
there are wire mesh with small holes, tiny ones....i dont think they can even try to grab it to bite... icon_idea.gif
Haiz...
Nevermind la...pocket empty already...
Unless someone willing to buy my hamsters or sponsor me... rclxms.gif
cyberheross
post Apr 21 2011, 01:04 PM

143 posts

LOL.

It's normal for 7 hamsters to finish 2.25kg food in 3 weeks.
Last time i was having 11 hamsters and my 2.3kg food finish in 2 weeks.
cyberheross
post Apr 21 2011, 03:07 PM

143 posts

Not eating the babies as meal la...
Sometime when she sense danger/threat to her babies,she will eat part of them.
Sometime when she think she can't handle too much of litters, she will eat some of them as well.

Last time my female hamster gave birth for 4th batch with 7 babies, but at the end, only left with 3 survivors.
Guess she can't handle that much of litters.
cyberheross
post Apr 21 2011, 09:28 PM

143 posts

Ya,they are very sensitive...
When handle pregnant hamster,have to be extra careful lo...
Must make sure they are not stress at all...including blastin music or so diaturb them during the first week of birth.
cyberheross
post Apr 22 2011, 02:25 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Sweetie_Pumpkin @ Apr 22 2011, 01:52 PM)
The symptoms are like my pairs of hamsters. When the couples are getting fight and the female is fatter than previous days,
most properly she is pregnant liao..  brows.gif

Correct me if wrong all sifu..  nod.gif
I think, what's happening is that the female is pregnant already, then she's getting aggressive toward the male hamster.
it's normal.
Some male will get hurt after the female getting pregnant, even dead...
That's what i research from online... rclxub.gif
cyberheross
post Apr 24 2011, 10:29 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ Apr 23 2011, 10:56 PM)
some of the syrians i see in petstores like megamall, the hamster look very.. i dunno.. like retarded lol
Then buy from other forumer in lyn.
Better than buy from shop.
Or if you want Winter White hamster, i sell u cheap cheap thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
cyberheross
post Apr 26 2011, 01:04 AM

143 posts

Mine always play and flirt around only, never saw them fight before.
What a loving couple....
*Faint...
cyberheross
post Apr 27 2011, 10:04 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ohiki @ Apr 26 2011, 09:15 AM)
2 weeks ago I saw Petsmore giant is selling Vitakraft Menu. Is this one ok for hamster ?
Can't help you with that.
Never bought Vitakraft before. tongue.gif
cyberheross
post Apr 29 2011, 01:44 AM

143 posts

Cute hammies u having over there!:)
cyberheross
post May 2 2011, 07:31 PM

143 posts

Yay!

My new 4 babies opened their eyes today and starting to run around the cage d.
The mother seems to lazy to layan them.
Haha...

This post has been edited by cyberheross: May 2 2011, 07:33 PM
cyberheross
post May 3 2011, 12:28 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ohiki @ May 3 2011, 11:20 AM)

rclxms.gif  Gratz !

Sigh... my hamster still no babies  yawn.gif
Well,you better pray for them to NOT have any babies or you will start to have heavy headache like me.... rclxub.gif
cyberheross
post May 3 2011, 06:30 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ May 3 2011, 04:54 PM)
my WW gave birth to ONE baby again. wonder why always give birth to one only.. cursed. LOL

Hopefully this one will survive >_< feel sad the first one died after 5 days. Hope this one will live until become a cute hamster that can run on his own. *fingers crossed* if die again i feel very cruel sad.gif
Wow...only one?
How old is she?
Usually the best age to give birth is after 2 months to 3 months old.
Or the male is not 'powerful' enough? tongue.gif
cyberheross
post May 4 2011, 12:38 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ May 3 2011, 09:17 PM)
oh salah tgk.. got 4 ekor.. wahaha very well hidden in the hamster house.
ok la.. hopefully all survive.. i sked they mati again =.= any feeding tips?
Feeding tips?
Ermm...you can try feed some mealworms for the mother to gain back some protein.
Extra food and water should be fine.
Don't disturb her at all for the first week and i think all 4of them should be doing fine. smile.gif
cyberheross
post May 6 2011, 10:06 AM

143 posts

Just COD one of my female hamster to a malay couple last night.
Hopefully they will take care of her nicely. biggrin.gif

The female hamster look at me with the sad and pity look when i put her into new cage... sad.gif cry.gif
cyberheross
post May 7 2011, 12:27 AM

143 posts

My mama yao pregnant...AGAIN!!!

This time...the belly is SUPER DUPER BIG!

I think this time will be more than 10 hammies coming out soon... cry.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif
Should i take the wheel out?
Coz normally i won't take out.

Added on May 8, 2011, 12:38 pmThe mother just gave birth.
Total 11 babies, but 1 become black d...
So i guess the survivors only got 10.
Hopefully all 10 can survive until they can open their eye. smile.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cyberheross: May 8 2011, 12:39 PM
cyberheross
post May 9 2011, 02:00 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Kitsune_Yuiyean @ May 8 2011, 11:45 PM)
Hello-hello. I bought a packet of dried worms for my Syrian. How do I get him to eat it? He ignored them and so I've been mixing the worms with his fav seeds hoping the smell will attract him.

He took the bait but he instead of eating them he just crunch them with his teeth as if he'd do with unopened kuaci seeds, that is, crunch crunch, look for seed, no seed, throw and ignore.
They prefer live mealworms.
RM 1 live mealworms and you can feed them 2-3 times already.
They LOVE it!
cyberheross
post May 9 2011, 03:36 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Kitsune_Yuiyean @ May 9 2011, 01:49 PM)
Waa. So cheap! Where do you buy them? For now I just want to finish the dried worms first or else wasted. He never eaten live worms before, will he eat new things (that moves too)? I feed him kalakatu insect one time for fun. He ate that. Is that safe?
Ya,you can get it from pet shop nearby.
Just tell them RM 1 worms and they will give you in plastic bag.
I saw people fed them with grasshopper, but i will recommend mealworms as rich in protein.
Once they saw the mealworms,they will quickly grab them and eat. drool.gif

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ May 9 2011, 03:01 PM)
boss i need some advise,

Now my hamster pups 7 days, but this morning the mama try to shove the babies to the water bottle.. then after that put another one in the food tray, dunno what she doing, are the babies able to eat and drink on their own or wat? or the mama sudah gila? what kinda food i can give the babies to eat when they can eat on their own?
Ermm...i think it's normal.
My hamsters always move around the babies as she wanna move them to safe place.
REMEMBER to separate the father from the mother as he might make her pregnant AGAIN!
Just feed her what you usually fed. Better with some vege or mealworms once every few days.
The babies will eat what their mother eat. No differences. thumbup.gif
cyberheross
post May 9 2011, 05:49 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ May 9 2011, 04:08 PM)
normal ar, i takut la. the mom always try to stuff the baby at the water bottle punya metal ball. then the baby squeal, macam kena torture so kesian.. after that the mom just leave the baby aside then go bring another baby to the food tray then just leave it there :S i sked she abandon them. so kesian
Aiya, no need to scare la.
It's just like human babies, they hungry then cry ma...
Same thing happens to hamsters too.
Just don't disturb the babies, let the mother handle them in her own way then they should be fine. thumbup.gif
cyberheross
post May 10 2011, 02:53 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ May 10 2011, 12:08 PM)
mm the babies yesterday sorta walking on their own, so cute. lol. havent open their eyes yet though cant wait for them to open their eyes biggrin.gif few more days
Congrat! rclxms.gif

For mine, the 11 new born babies, all officially died.
Guess they are too weak to survive with mother's weak body.
cry.gif
cyberheross
post May 11 2011, 10:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ May 11 2011, 05:31 PM)

Added on May 11, 2011, 6:15 pmeh how, my sis told me the mama put all the babies in the food tray and just leave them there, today only 9 days old >_< they can eat on their own already meh? wat to feed them? the food mix so hard they boleh makan ka? aduhai
I think 9 days should able to eat mixed food ABIT la...
If you see the mother is not feeding them anymore and the babies are not eating the food yet,take out the babies and put them back together with the mother.
Atleast can force the mother to feed them a few more days.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0285sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:09 AM