10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V13

JXplod
post Nov 24 2010, 09:07 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 24 2010, 12:51 AM)
May your robo rest in peace. Reminds me of my WW when he died, also 1  of his son. Tears and sad for 2 days. Haih.
The dad was okay walking out of sudden next day he left. Then the son duno what happen, like no strength and didnt eat. Brought to vet, they said it got dehydrated. Inject with Glukos something, bring home and lasted for 3 days and he left. From that onwards till today I didnt have any hamster. The mum and 1 more child gave to a lady to take care but tried to message to check condition, seems like MIA.
Today already bought 2 WW 1 pair. Hope all goes fine.
icic you also experience some really uncheerfull situation, well that is already a pass, the future is a much better to hold and looking forward to it, yoo bro post some of your WW pic. haha want to see wht u get. hear from you soon . cheers thumbup.gif
JXplod
post Nov 25 2010, 03:10 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Nov 25 2010, 12:39 AM)
anyone can recommend me pet shop around kl/selangor that have quality hamsters for sale ?
lyn petshop do sell alot, can i know which breed you going to purchase? so far there is robo and winter white home breeder selling.

winter white LYN seller home breed
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1642959
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1642894
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1514461/+0

ROBO seller
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1642313
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1588953
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1230670
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1447814/+0&

Syrian hamster
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1623188

This post has been edited by JXplod: Nov 26 2010, 06:40 PM
JXplod
post Nov 26 2010, 11:02 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Zeru @ Nov 26 2010, 02:08 AM)
Hey guys, I'm looking to keep a Syrian hamster, can I get some recommendations on reputable sellers around here?  biggrin.gif
hi zeru, regarding syrian hamster around lyn. so far non have been spotted, or already inactive . the best way to get a Syrian is either go to the pet shop and look for those healthy 1, with clear eyes balls "No watery or no cloudy eyes", nice fur around the body and its body weight is ideal "Not those with fur feeling off, or bald" . and most important is make sure the Syrian you get from pet shop is active and running around. th most basic identification to find a healthy hamster.

if you plan to get in pet shop, try to get Ur self a comfortable box. Cause pet shop i notice mostly will just put the hamster in a small tiny box and sell to buyer. >< really faint when i see them doing this. As this will cause the hamster to panic, with sudden change of environment.

Is best if you have Ur cage /"BOX", put some food inside and some bedding as the hamster feel more comfortable while traveling back to your house.

Hope this tips will help u out during ur transfer of hamster. cheers thumbup.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 11:06 am
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 26 2010, 07:59 AM)
1 of my Winter Pearl very naughty. lolz
haha same as my female winter pearl, very naughty and smart. love to kacau other hamster. but the most terrible thing she do is, she go attack others..... really speechless when see it. so end up separate her to other cage . Very greedy also my pearl WW hahahaha.

This post has been edited by JXplod: Nov 26 2010, 11:06 AM
JXplod
post Nov 26 2010, 06:24 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Zeru @ Nov 26 2010, 06:14 PM)
@Xplod: Dude, thank you so much for the advise, I really appreciate it and shall follow it ^^
hi zeru welcome, need any assist feel free to post here. ill help out as much as possible have a great day too ya thumbup.gif cant wait to see ur new syrian, once bought d feel free to post some pic too hehe ^^

Added on November 26, 2010, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(skumara @ Nov 26 2010, 01:23 PM)
Most of the pet shop in johor bahru does not have a lot of hamster stuff. The one I go so far only have one type of cage and even hard to find the bathing sand.

Can anyone suggest a good pet shop in JB for hamster shopping?

I want to buy bedding, bathing sand and if the price of the cage is attractive I will buy one cage also. I need a bigger cage.

PS: There was this pet shop in taman damai , the workers don't know what is hamster ball!!!!  doh.gif  doh.gif
Hi skumara, welcome to the hamster home in lyn. It seem like jb pet shop really lack of everything. some of my friend even hv to drive all the way to kl just to buy their pet stuff rclxub.gif

Here is the summarize of some ONLINE dealing, trusted seller:

LYN member sullyn_19 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1237282/+340 << her thread selling alot of hamster stuff also by postage n online confirmation

Pet shack http://www.petshack.com.my/ << our previous and current friendly local pet shop at selangor area.

Chubby Pet Gardens http://www.chubbypetsgarden.com/index.asp << introduce by hamster lover here.

** if you looking for OVO PAD item** this the guy to contact nonono a reputable seller in lyn too:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=660119&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1560211&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1168971

All this above link can try dealing with them, as all of the hv clear picture and good account towards all customer.

Any info you found out can share with us thanks thumbup.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 6:40 pmoh ya for those who finding syrian hamster, i just found out this link >
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1623188

This post has been edited by JXplod: Nov 26 2010, 06:40 PM
JXplod
post Nov 27 2010, 12:48 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 27 2010, 04:05 AM)
nvm now its eatting already...took some time now its used to the viskez brand....

Added on November 27, 2010, 4:19 amis it normal for syrain hamster to sleep without its bedding? it usually digs to make a hole & move the bedding then only sleeps. then i put a house without bedding & now it sleeps in there....i think he dont like bedding is it normal? it also scratches a lot.....  hmm.gif
yup is normal for them mine, sometime also dig dig n sleep without the bedding. prefer smooth surface with any obstacles i guess. thumbup.gif
JXplod
post Nov 28 2010, 01:52 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(macaroni @ Nov 26 2010, 09:48 PM)
Hey everyone!!

Here are some photos of my Bei Bei and me!! Hahahaha..she's a natural with cameras!! XD

[attachmentid=1906676]

[attachmentid=1906677]

[attachmentid=1906678]

[attachmentid=1906680]

[attachmentid=1906681]

[attachmentid=1906682]

[attachmentid=1906683]

[attachmentid=1906684]

[attachmentid=1906685]

[attachmentid=1906687]

[attachmentid=1906691]

[attachmentid=1906692]

[attachmentid=1906694]

[attachmentid=1906695]

[attachmentid=1906696]

[attachmentid=1906697]

[attachmentid=1906698]

[attachmentid=1906699]

[attachmentid=1906700]

This pulak are my Bi Bies!! Roborovskis are always sleeping..LOL!!

[attachmentid=1906712]
LOL sipek cute ur syrian hamster. thumbup.gif

JXplod
post Nov 29 2010, 02:34 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(skumara @ Nov 29 2010, 12:55 PM)
My hamsters
[attachmentid=1910832] New cage bought yesterday.

[attachmentid=1910833] Tucson busy

[attachmentid=1910834] Chevy exploring new house
really a spacious house you provide for your hammy, oh ya regarding the running wheel, make sure the hammy leg wont stuck in it. like run run n fall down with the hole in the running wheel, is better to seal up the hole between the running wheel. thumbup.gif this to prevent the hamster running too fast n stuck in it, letter the leg get injured.

This post has been edited by JXplod: Nov 29 2010, 02:34 PM
JXplod
post Nov 30 2010, 09:34 PM

166 posts

my hamster i all urine ni the sand, so every day i also change the sand. lol burn my $$ really hahahaha. well wht to do, hv to change the sand n bedding often too.
JXplod
post Nov 30 2010, 10:50 PM

166 posts

really a nice sharing you have there macaroni, really having hamster is fun and relaxing seeing them. i play with all my robo n winter white, just the female winter white still need sometime to tame it, very garang. not sure is pregnant d ma. if pregnant more small white white coming to the new world then hahaha. well hv to see this month hw the progress.

Added on December 1, 2010, 12:07 amhi guys ,smth to share with you all, to reduce hamster scent in room or house. really effective http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1662268&hl= this is my post. picture upload d.

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 3 2010, 08:19 AM
JXplod
post Dec 1 2010, 05:30 PM

166 posts

haha dont say like that sillysu, shy shy. Is smth i find very useful for hamster owner to minimize the hamster scent, especially the bedding n others scent too, cause really refreshing when i put it in my living room , ^^ lai lai support support also ma. cheers
JXplod
post Dec 10 2010, 12:40 PM

166 posts

ah~~~ after 1 week of rest n holiday, finally im bk to reply all of urs concern. How ru guys, looks like there are more n more hamster owner d. cheers wish uall have a great day too

Added on December 10, 2010, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(Candlenie @ Dec 3 2010, 03:20 PM)
lol say hi to my fork..she is so skinny @@

[attachmentid=1918861]
hoho roboski owner spotted, young robo you hv there, dont worry if they skinny as long they healthy is good. hehehe vitakraft sure will make ur robo looks cute n with a much better fur, mine also like tht, feeding them vitakraft since i own them rclxms.gif

Added on December 10, 2010, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(Candlenie @ Dec 7 2010, 10:53 AM)
but if dun bath with water how to train them to bath themself with sand??
hi candlenie, regarding ur hamster bathing using sand bath, dont worry much. as they will figure out on their own, never ever bath our hamster , even with sampoo or warm water, as water will make them un comfortable. and to properly dry them up, we as human do a much poorer job, compare to hamster cleaning on their own.

Hamster fur do contain oil, same as our hair, but we use shampoo to clear off. For them to get familiar with sand bath, take a small pinch of sand bath n put on their body fur, they will know hw to shake it off. when it know the purpose of it, it will automatically run towards the sand bath n roll in it. mine i train till when i give them new sand bath, they will automatically run into it 1 by 1 to roll over.

and the love to urine in the sand bath also, so once or 2 days hv to clean it up n give a fresh 1. that their instinct. anything u not sure can pm me. take care ya. thumbup.gif

Added on December 10, 2010, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 6 2010, 11:11 AM)
is woody pet shaving safe for hamsters ? anyone here tried it before ? http://www.woodypet.com/horse.html
for this woody pet shaving, make sure is for hamster usage, pet shack do sell 1 of it the small circular woody pack too, is good absorbent for hamster and worth the buy, sometime u can mix with cat litters bedding, or the normal wood shaving bedding too. as mixing bedding can provide a much more friendly environment to our hammy. but interns of cost you have to see ur budget d. even corn bedding is good for bedding too as highly absorbent .

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 10 2010, 12:52 PM
JXplod
post Dec 10 2010, 04:45 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Dec 10 2010, 02:05 PM)
they are about 6 months old now...still consider young ar? heard they live about 2 yrs only hmm...

haha shall try the sand on them technique...@@ tell u if it works.
oooo 6month old d. consider an adult roboski, yup robo can live from 2 to 3 years, depends on their health, no worry as long u put the sand bath over there, he sure will find it super duper good to roll inside. robo love sand bath, even my winter white also lol. funny when seeing them rolling n enjoying, thumbup.gif
JXplod
post Dec 10 2010, 09:51 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ohbewant @ Dec 10 2010, 05:48 PM)
Hi, I'm planning to buy a new winter white.

Is it advisable to get just one only? As i heard if put 2 together, they might fight. Also i don't want to have to have a lot of baby hamsters later on when they breed.

I am planning to leave the hamster in my room... would it be harmful as there's poor ventilation?

Also winter white life span usually how long?

Thanks!  blush.gif
hi bro, regarding ur concern, is very common, for 1st time owner of hamster, For Winter White it is better to keep them in both, either as Male n Male Or Female n Female, this to prevent from breeding and may need ur time to take care of the new litters too.

Im a winter white and roboski owners, is best to buy both of them from the same pet shop, and make sure is 1 or 2 month old. that the best condition.

To choose a healthy hamster, pick the hamster that is active
good looking fur, without any wet feeling or drop of fur,
make sure the hamster eyes balls is clear, n shinny. And not with watery eyes balls or clouded balls, as this may indicate the hamster is sick or get some infection.

Oh ya do bring ur own small cage, or a comfy box when u buy the hamster or add some bedding n food this will make the transfer less stress to the little hamster too, as most pet shop will just hand u a small tiny box to put the hamster in.

Hope my simple info sharing with u is helpfull. thumbup.gif if you find ur room ventilation is not good or want to prevent hamster smell due to their pee poo on the bedding, currently im providing solution too all hamster owner n others pet owners too. feel free to approach me. ^^

Added on December 10, 2010, 10:03 pmWaahahahaha happy, my winter white give birth to new hammy KIDS~~~ so far not sure how many kids, she have, hardly see anything , just see some reddish baby behind the wheels~~ wooooHOOOOO~~~~~ waiting 3 weeks time see wht color of the new litters. =D thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 10 2010, 10:03 PM
JXplod
post Dec 11 2010, 07:47 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 11 2010, 12:32 AM)
JXplod, do you know any pet shop around selangor and kl area that stores quality hamsters ?
so far im around cheras, quality pet shop at cheras got a few. 1 is taman len sen Fei Aquarium. the price is reasonable. and he is doing a promotion on wood shaving rm5 each. i get my female winter white from there, and the quality is good same as 1 of my female roboski.

the other places like cheras selatan jusco, near balakong inside got pet shop in the shopping center also, i saw their robo n ww also in healthy state. but the price abit pricey. but homebreed hamster still the best as you can ask the seller to show their parents, and 100% is a most well taken care off too. compare to pet shop. thumbup.gif
JXplod
post Dec 11 2010, 07:18 PM

166 posts

so far i have complie all the list of the breeder in lyn. currently my winter white have 6 or 5 littlers. not sure going to sell, ill let u guys know in 3 weeks of time.
JXplod
post Dec 12 2010, 04:59 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 12 2010, 12:11 AM)
Thanks for the reply first. I would like to get a WW but one thing I afraid bout it is some pet shop is selling hybrid or its a russian campbell mix. So its hard to get a pure WW. Well, any breeder or do you probably gonna sell yours ? =D
hi confession , ya is true on wht u list out ur concern when dealing with unethical seller in pet shop. if a cross breed ww with champbell happen, in the long run for ww pure breed is not good, as there will be genetical mix up, and each breed sickness will be carried forward to their new off spring. That y, hybrid winter white know as GOLD Winter white is the consequences. And is really not advisable to breed them with the pure winter white. "i wont go into too deep in detail about that"

Champbell hamster n winter white is very easily to differentiate, i think previous post i got list it out, or you need to search the post before, or just Google it, how to differentiate winter white and champbell characteristic looks like, or their morphology. thumbup.gif

Regarding my winter white, ill see in 3 to 4 weeks time, after they are mature enough to be seperated from their mummy, ill inform u whether im keeping it or letting it go to others lovely parents / owner thumbup.gif will keep u with the updates, so far entering the 4th days.

Added on December 12, 2010, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Dec 12 2010, 04:18 PM)
Any hammie expert, please help

When me n my bf playing with Squeaky, we notice this white thingy at her vaginal, then Squeaky kinda move down a bit and pull the thing out. What is this??? Is it a parasite or what??

hi celest-lee, the substance that you see ur ladies hammy, is the vaginal white discharge. Thick in mucus, normally we call it the female hamster is in her heat. If any male around, can pregnant or fertilize your female hammy. ^^ dont worry much about that.

The white discharge, if there is no male hammy around, she will clean it up or just eat the white discharge, normally if got male around the male will help the female to clean it up, or u may see both of them having some pleasure in their time.

Nothing to be worry about, if u keep an eye with ur hammy, she doing fine, running around, eating heathly, jump here n there, is a good sign thumbup.gif

hope this info help u out ^^ oh ya, u have a great picture shooting, is really clear indeed.

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 12 2010, 05:04 PM
JXplod
post Dec 12 2010, 07:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Dec 12 2010, 05:58 PM)
hey thanks!! really help me alot.. I'm relief biggrin.gif haha.. thanks.. I'm using iPhone 4 to take the pic..
wooo didnt know i4 pic so clear thumbup.gif hehe tempt go check i4 nia. hahaha

Added on December 12, 2010, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 12 2010, 07:57 PM)
Hope the babies are fine ^^. If by any chance you letting go your babies do inform me yea. Thanks =D
ya, now i cant see how the babie progressing, the mum took the tissue to cover up all over the dent~ hv to wait till the litters come out on their own d >< finger cross hahaha thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 12 2010, 08:06 PM
JXplod
post Dec 12 2010, 09:16 PM

166 posts

wooo really a caring person, ^^ sure ur hammy is happy with a good owner thumbup.gif i got 4 pairs now, 4 rob, 4 winter white, now got litters coming on, not sure the exact amount yet >< haha cant wait for them to crawl out from the dent. rclxm9.gif
JXplod
post Dec 12 2010, 09:47 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(princess_s @ Dec 12 2010, 09:44 PM)
hi hi, i'm a syrian hamster owner. and currently using a 14cm diameter wheel. i wanna ask, do you all know where to get a 21cm wheel?
hi princess, can specify your location so we can pin point the location that is selling. Cheers ^^ another syrian lover spotted , welcome on board thumbup.gif
JXplod
post Dec 12 2010, 10:01 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(princess_s @ Dec 12 2010, 09:51 PM)
feels glad to be welcomed.....happy.gif

i'm currently studying in melaka, hometown is seremban.. so either seremban or melaka oso can.. or if got online seller, better... more convenient  tongue.gif
ops, melaka or seremban wise really cant help you out d. i not familiar with those place, well if you find it hard to get the wheel, i can check out my local pet store to get for you and post to your door step, some of the hamster owner here i help them out also if they cant find certain items. thumbup.gif

if online purchase can see this link
pet shack http://www.petshack.com.my/
chubby pet garden http://www.chubbypetsgarden.com/webshaper/...at.asp?catID=24

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0572sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:02 PM