34 posts

only image i can capture as they are hyperactive
LalaBubbles
post Sep 21 2009, 11:58 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Sep 21 2009, 02:51 PM)
my pearl ww gua gua give birth yesterday..
jz now when i feed her, i saw 1 of the baby left at the corner outside the house..(the corner is quite far from the house and all the babies are inside the house) since most of the time the mummy will be hide inside her house,
so i use a plastic spoon and grab some bedding quietly and rub around the spoon, then use the spoon to " collect" the baby back to her house..
when jz reach infront of the her house, my mummy ww saw and come and grab the baby back into her house.
i m so worry, hope everyting will be ok and all the babies is safe..

oh ya, anyone know how long should i leave the milk with soak bread inside the cage ?
i dun dare to disturb her for changing the food too offen but i m worry the milk will basi...
I used to put soak bread with water on a shallow plate...mini size...

Usually, the mommy WW and the babies will clean them up within 2 days de... so u just gotta top up for them... don't really need to change it I suppose... unless they didn't eat it for long...

Congrats anyway rclxms.gif
Lisacrs
post Sep 22 2009, 12:58 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Sep 21 2009, 11:58 PM)
I used to put soak bread with water on a shallow plate...mini size...

Usually, the mommy WW and the babies will clean them up within 2 days de... so u just gotta top up for them... don't really need to change it I suppose... unless they didn't eat it for long...

Congrats anyway  rclxms.gif
thank you lala..i gv her milk with soak bread...someties soya with bread..
but everytime she oso cant finnish it..bcz she eat alone only so i m quite worry, her babies cant eat yet la, jz 2 days..~
i m 1st time take care the pups..
very scared and nervous oo...
scared and worry if anyting goes wrong..
everytime feed her must make sure got someting moving inside her house, then only i feel not so scared.. smile.gif
lala, may i know around how many days only the pups will walk out from the house? ^^

HyourinMaru
post Sep 22 2009, 01:18 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Sep 21 2009, 11:47 PM)
only image i can capture as they are hyperactive
Cute 1...Is dat a male?Correct me if i'm wrong
LalaBubbles
post Sep 22 2009, 11:49 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Sep 22 2009, 12:58 AM)
thank you lala..i gv her milk with soak bread...someties soya with bread..
but everytime she oso cant finnish it..bcz she eat alone only so i m quite worry, her babies cant eat yet la, jz 2 days..~
i m 1st time take care the pups..
very scared and nervous oo...
scared and worry if anyting goes wrong..
everytime feed her must make sure got someting moving inside her house, then only i feel not so scared.. smile.gif
lala, may i know around how many days only the pups will walk out from the house? ^^
Usually 10-12 days the babies will start to open their eyes... then after that will wander around the cage... very cute at this time ^^

Oh... btw my soak bread I feed them start from the 10th day after birth de... mainly for the babies rather than the mama hamster. For mama hamster, I will put cooked chicken with water for her... cuz got lotsa protein for her. But, try use a shallow plate... and minima water... so the babies don't get drown...

Actually, nothing much to worry... the mama hamster will take care everything inside the cage... usually we just give support from outside abit... like providing food and water everyday only...

After 2 weeks from birth, then I only officially handle the babies de... ^^
*FallenAngel*
post Sep 22 2009, 01:57 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Sep 22 2009, 01:18 AM)
Cute 1...Is dat a male?Correct me if i'm wrong
yup, both male biggrin.gif
Lisacrs
post Sep 22 2009, 04:24 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Sep 22 2009, 11:49 AM)
Usually 10-12 days the babies will start to open their eyes... then after that will wander around the cage... very cute at this time ^^

Oh... btw my soak bread I feed them start from the 10th day after birth de... mainly for the babies rather than the mama hamster. For mama hamster, I will put cooked chicken with water for her... cuz got lotsa protein for her. But, try use a shallow plate... and minima water... so the babies don't get drown...

Actually, nothing much to worry... the mama hamster will take care everything inside the cage... usually we just give support from outside abit... like providing food and water everyday only...

After 2 weeks from birth, then I only officially handle the babies de... ^^
ooo..icic..so gv her chicken with water.?okok..will gv her chicken after this,
i gv her milk everyday cause scared the mama not enough milk to feed the babies..haha..
i tot drink milk then the mama will produce more milk for the babies..haha..
after 2 weeks only handle the babies..will keep in mind~^^
thx a lot biggrin.gif
LalaBubbles
post Sep 22 2009, 05:05 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Sep 22 2009, 04:24 PM)
ooo..icic..so gv her chicken with water.?okok..will gv her chicken after this,
i gv her milk everyday cause scared the mama not enough milk to feed the babies..haha..
i tot drink milk then the mama will produce more milk for the babies..haha..
after 2 weeks only handle the babies..will keep in mind~^^
thx a lot biggrin.gif
Erm... when u cook the chicken meat with water... very simple de... just need small portion of chicken meat... then use knife cut it into small pieces or even better smash it. Then, put it on a metal plate with the chicken meat and some water... within 10-20 seconds the chicken meat should be done. Then transfer the correct amount onto your little plate... and make sure it's not too hot for the mama... then put it inside for her ^^

I'm sure she will like it alot ^^

Good luck to you as well biggrin.gif

Added on September 22, 2009, 5:07 pmElse, can give her some dog biscuits as well... its very good in nutrient ^^

This post has been edited by LalaBubbles: Sep 22 2009, 05:07 PM
Lisacrs
post Sep 22 2009, 05:59 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Sep 22 2009, 05:05 PM)
Erm... when u cook the chicken meat with water... very simple de... just need small portion of chicken meat... then use knife cut it into small pieces or even better smash it. Then, put it on a metal plate with the chicken meat and some water... within 10-20 seconds the chicken meat should be done. Then transfer the correct amount onto your little plate... and make sure it's not too hot for the mama... then put it inside for her ^^

I'm sure she will like it alot ^^

Good luck to you as well biggrin.gif

Added on September 22, 2009, 5:07 pmElse, can give her some dog biscuits as well... its very good in nutrient ^^
ok^^
thank you so much for your info~
will try do do so later..
gonna get some chicken meat lu~~~

sharkie28
post Sep 22 2009, 09:39 PM

27 posts

omg! smokey loves boiled ckicken!
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 22 2009, 10:20 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Anyone here except for @nnie have solid black syrian?
I saw some satin solid black syrian, thinking to buy one after Button pass away
Merrinette
post Sep 22 2009, 10:25 PM

148 posts

lol boiled chicken XD will try that later <3

he just gotten fatter D: he eats a lot...
HyourinMaru
post Sep 22 2009, 10:54 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 22 2009, 10:20 PM)
U still nid to wait 1 year for Button to pass away cos its too healthy tongue.gif
sharkie28
post Sep 22 2009, 11:25 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 22 2009, 10:20 PM)
wow! satin black?? omg! it must be fabulous! go get it Ryo!
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 22 2009, 11:48 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Well i dun have space, so cant get it now
But if i wan can get anytime so no worry...
I hope Button is healthy, she is reaching 2years old on nov
yana_adell
post Sep 23 2009, 10:14 AM

36 posts

\\|Waiks4..
Am i the one he told ???

About the event, I think we can ask Yana do la, haha, in her resume she can insert her past exp, hosted a hamster gathering during Merdeka!
Haha. Someone is going to shoot back

[/quote]

Added on September 23, 2009, 10:17 am
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Sep 18 2009, 11:59 PM)

My latest setting for hamster room ^^

TAMMY - mother of 2nd batch hamster. Currently 5months old.

BUBBLES - female WW from 2nd batch. Daughter of TAMMY who sold to jy14 already. Currently keeping it for owner as he went back kampung for holiday  blush.gif

SIAO HUI - Daughter of SIAO CHU. 6 months old grey female WW.

SIAO HEI - Son of TAMMY, 6 weeks old now. Currently growing in size... like 1.5x of Bubbles already  shocking.gif

DUMDUM - father of 2nd batch hamster, 6 months old now. Son of SIAO CHU. Currently tamest hamster in the family  rclxms.gif

SIAO CHU - Wife of SIAO BAI, 11months old now. Staying together with her kids and grandchildren now...  icon_rolleyes.gif

TA BAI - Wild hamster of the family. Bitten me more than 5 times. male and age around 1 year old now.
WALAWEI.. Waht kinda big hamster factory there...!!!

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 23 2009, 10:17 AM
NoiZy
post Sep 23 2009, 12:58 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(yana_adell @ Sep 23 2009, 10:14 AM)
WALAWEI.. Waht kinda big hamster factory there...!!!
Haha, looks like a mini pet store ma, or maybe hamster museum in the making. Hehe

This post has been edited by NoiZy: Sep 23 2009, 01:01 PM
Lisacrs
post Sep 23 2009, 07:40 PM

36 posts

my gua gua give birth to 3 babies this batch~
one of them i can see the stripe rd...^^
another 2 seems still very small....today is the 4th days from their birthday..keke

This post has been edited by Lisacrs: Sep 23 2009, 07:40 PM
NoiZy
post Sep 24 2009, 12:00 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Sep 23 2009, 07:40 PM)
my gua gua give birth to 3 babies this batch~
one of them i can see the stripe rd...^^
another 2 seems still very small....today is the 4th days from their birthday..keke
Congrats!!
flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
sharkie28
post Sep 24 2009, 11:01 AM

27 posts

this question goes to all breeders. i was just wondering if you guys have had runts(baby hammys which are smaller than the normal ones) in your litters. and even when they grow up they won't grow any bigger than the size of your pinky finger. if yes, how often are runts produced?
is it very rare or quite often?

192 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:47 PM