30 posts

hahah yea...aswen n june really help alot here biggrin.gif
good advice really helpful to us newbie here...hehe
infernoaswen
post Jul 30 2011, 10:57 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Jul 30 2011, 09:13 AM)
woo bro, u really a die hard hamster fella. haha respect you. already become 1 of the senior here d. guiding the junior haha
hahaha no la...where got die hard....only keeping 1 hamster ma...i learn tips all from u tongue.gif i m on sem break anyways so nothing much to do...watch movies...play games...surfing...so i help la those who needs help from what i know & experience....i also still learning laugh.gif
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Jul 30 2011, 12:07 PM

101 posts

hehe jxplod continue visiting this thread and give us tips la smile.gif

thanks markjohn
btw my computer crashed so i didnt reply on fb
sorry guys ><
JXplod
post Jul 30 2011, 05:09 PM

166 posts

haha sure, ill be more happy to help out you guys from time to time ^^ feel free to pm me or reply at this post , ill post back my opinion too =D
infernoaswen
post Jul 30 2011, 06:50 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

btw where to find 8" & above wheel ah? john u still havent buy yours? i m thinking of getting a more bigger wheel...anywhere they sell more than 8" or maybe just 8" hmm.gif prefer subang area...

btw my hamster is so stress out....hahaha keep using his wheel & running in his cage...he miss his tube i guess... sad.gif
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Jul 30 2011, 06:53 PM

101 posts

wooden wheel dont have 8" meh?
haha expensive thou tongue.gif
ytd mark showed me some 8" wheels
sanko i think
and superpet comfort
infernoaswen
post Jul 30 2011, 06:56 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(*dReaM FaNtaSy* @ Jul 30 2011, 06:53 PM)
wooden wheel dont have 8" meh?
haha expensive thou tongue.gif
ytd mark showed me some 8" wheels
sanko i think
and superpet comfort
yeah where to get wooden wheel? but i scared to buy wooden tho...later he chew it & spoil it...then my money gone leh...

yesterday u guys went shopping? where they sell?
markjohn
post Jul 30 2011, 07:04 PM

30 posts

yup not yet buy...just bough a temporary wheel which is ok for choco biggrin.gif
maybe this monday or so if im free i'll go PLS...or see how la...
hahaha...dats the thing wooden wheel cost rm100!
sanko 8" is around rm58 only...
i'll get sanko la a prefer option..
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Jul 30 2011, 07:08 PM

101 posts

no la he showed me online
owh the wheel brand is not wooden haha its wodent
wodent wheel very well known
its the only wheel that is approved by aspca
omara86
post Jul 30 2011, 07:24 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

New tank for my injured hamster (now alrdy sihat sejahtera) & 2 females (8 weeks old baby from 1st batch parents)

This is my 1st batch parents (senior citizen, hehehe)

This is my lil sis' mickey, tumpang my area

Got another cage of female hamster & her 6 days old babies (all 5 of them), i didnt take pic, takut the mother marah me... My wife refill her fruits/vege also kena marah 1...
markjohn
post Jul 30 2011, 07:29 PM

30 posts

nice job omara...
everything is good just for the wheel at the 1st pic...
they say wheel like that can damage their leg or get stuck in it...
i guess all hamster owner got prob of getting a perfect wheel like we do biggrin.gif
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Jul 30 2011, 07:30 PM

101 posts

but why still so many in one cage?
syrian needs one cage to themselves
infernoaswen
post Jul 30 2011, 07:32 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(markjohn @ Jul 30 2011, 07:04 PM)
yup not yet buy...just bough a temporary wheel which is ok for choco biggrin.gif
maybe this monday or so if im free i'll go PLS...or see how la...
hahaha...dats the thing wooden wheel cost rm100!
sanko 8" is around rm58 only...
i'll get sanko la a prefer option..
& where they sell that? kajang? my area biggest i found was 6.5" last year.... laugh.gif maybe monday i will try looking around since i only got 2hours class... laugh.gif wasting time actually going to uni just for 2hours doh.gif

QUOTE(*dReaM FaNtaSy* @ Jul 30 2011, 07:08 PM)
no la he showed me online
owh the wheel brand is not wooden haha its wodent
wodent wheel very well known
its the only wheel that is approved by aspca
yeah i know that wodent wheel jr if i m not mistaken....but i never saw 1 in subang area...

btw omara i suggest u to change that wheel...get a new better one...coz that 1 is not good...the hamster leg will get caught between that metal bars...

omara86
post Jul 30 2011, 07:35 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(markjohn @ Jul 30 2011, 07:29 PM)
nice job omara...
everything is good just for the wheel at the 1st pic...
they say wheel like that can damage their leg or get stuck in it...
i guess all hamster owner got prob of getting a perfect wheel like we do biggrin.gif
tonite will go to animal kingdom wif my wife, looking for bigger wheel since some site recommend at least 11" diameter, last time i jumpa 1 feet punya wheel...

QUOTE(*dReaM FaNtaSy* @ Jul 30 2011, 07:30 PM)
but why still so many in one cage?
syrian needs one cage to themselves
tomorrow gonna split 'em, not much time today because bring my kids jalan2 the whole day, my wife also too tired to cont arranging the cages (she's now 7 months pregnant)... tomoro will cont, now got 3 extra cages laying on the floor...

but wanna ask, if the tank 1, i juz leave them 3 stay there, will got prob or not? because to let only 1 hamster inside it, look too big... wasting area.. the females r adik beradik 1...

Added on July 30, 2011, 7:39 pm1 more question, i'm gonna buy more small glass tanks... i found a cheap small glass tank, 8" x 12" if i'm not mistaken, for RM15 each (at fish pet shop)... is it good for keeping single hamster inside?

if ok, i wanna buy 1 for each hamster, can susun the glass tank side by side, will save more space to keep them...

This post has been edited by omara86: Jul 30 2011, 07:40 PM
infernoaswen
post Jul 30 2011, 07:44 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

actually for syrain at least 8" wheel....but the bigger the better....& actually its best for them to be alone in each tank/cage but if no space what to do...its hard to say...fighting might occur anytime...first they might look ok then later suddenly fight...try to keep an eye if possible...but never try to mix male...or male & male also...chances of fighting is very high...from what i read...dont know true or not tho..

edit: now that i already change to a tank i might consider selling my cage...its very good & nice cage...it comes with tubes...not confirm yet tho....selling the cage with the tubes together whistling.gif but can only fit 1 syrian la...coz its not very big cage...medium size

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jul 30 2011, 07:47 PM
markjohn
post Jul 30 2011, 07:57 PM

30 posts

even if they r bro n sis....
they will somehow fight when they r big...
ermmm too many syrian is kinda a headache tho...
its better for a 2ft tank but...since u got too many 1 each for the tank u meantion la... biggrin.gif
what to do...too many d...haha
omara86
post Jul 30 2011, 08:39 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

Wahahahhaa... I've found this 11" wheel for my hamster, got it for RM19.90, this 1 i think gud rite, wont give out prob to d legs since it doesnt has thru-hole between the bars...

infernoaswen
post Jul 30 2011, 08:45 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jul 30 2011, 08:39 PM)
Wahahahhaa... I've found this 11" wheel for my hamster, got it for RM19.90, this 1 i think gud rite, wont give out prob to d legs since it doesnt has thru-hole between the bars...

that should be ok...but still hamster might fight to use it laugh.gif where u bought that? is it good? i mean stable? the metal bar dont look quite thick... hmm.gif
ix3Rukia
post Jul 30 2011, 08:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(noruddin @ Jul 30 2011, 01:21 AM)
just now i bought rm5 mealworms from same fish shop i usually go...usually they sell little2 mealworms...today i got chubby2 mealworms...even found 1 pupa in the plastic...the mealworms already mature, not like before a lots of baby mealworms....

infernoaswen-> u buy bedding from him ke?..good price..he sells bedding and cage only ar?...i want to buy bedding too...
sure is mealworm or superworm? I also confused haha. Fren buy mealworm for me i tot why so small. The worms i usually buy is superworm haha. Just gave my little girls 1 mealworm each . Chip the big guy gets a big superworm. He eat till so shiok
omara86
post Jul 30 2011, 08:52 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jul 30 2011, 08:45 PM)
that should be ok...but still hamster might fight to use it  laugh.gif where u bought that? is it good? i mean stable? the metal bar dont look quite thick... hmm.gif
I'm from kuching, the pet shop name is Animal Kingdom, i cant find any shop bigger than dis 1, mayb got but i dunno coz i'm new in keeping pet...

The wheel look like thin cheap material, but when tested wif my finger, feel sturdy enuf.. Dunno yet, wait till my hamster overwork on it, hehehhe..

192 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:01 AM