Chubbie Hamster V13

markjohn
post Jul 27 2011, 11:13 PM

30 posts

argghhhhh Dreammmmmmmmmmm biggrin.gif
u really r messing with mah mind! lolz
if it can last for at least 1 month plus...ermmm why not get it rite...
good quality,last long n no smell...hhmmmm....
hahaha...kk will get that 1st then!see if my hammies love it..
DONE! no more changing mah mind...lolz
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Jul 27 2011, 11:23 PM

101 posts

haha try and let me know smile.gif
noruddin
post Jul 28 2011, 12:03 AM

3kg woody pet rm18...rm6 per kg...
at chubbypetsgarden.com sells 13.6kg woody pets rm48...rm3.6o per kg...very cheap compared to 3kg pakaging...but it is out of stock...

btw, how to know hamster like new bedding or not?... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by noruddin: Jul 28 2011, 12:06 AM
infernoaswen
post Jul 28 2011, 12:41 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(noruddin @ Jul 28 2011, 12:03 AM)
3kg woody pet rm18...rm6 per kg...
at chubbypetsgarden.com sells 13.6kg woody pets rm48...rm3.6o per kg...very cheap compared to 3kg pakaging...but it is out of stock...

btw, how to know hamster like new bedding or not?... sweat.gif
if your hamster collect all the bedding at 1 place & sleeps at another place far away from it then u know brows.gif but there can be another reason too...maybe its just too hot...depends....

i might be getting my tank soon rclxm9.gif just waiting for the guy to get free time to cod with me rclxms.gif plus i be getting chipsi too....3 large packet...60 litre drool.gif sweat.gif
noruddin
post Jul 28 2011, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jul 28 2011, 12:41 AM)
if your hamster collect all the bedding at 1 place & sleeps at another place far away from it then u know  brows.gif but there can be another reason too...maybe its just too hot...depends....

i might be getting my tank soon  rclxm9.gif just waiting for the guy to get free time to cod with me  rclxms.gif plus i be getting chipsi too....3 large packet...60 litre  drool.gif  sweat.gif
well, whatever bedding i will use, ithink my WW will not sleep on it...they prefer sleeping on aquarium surface cause its cooler...WW likes cool places right nod.gif
my WW always pee on the glass surface, then i will wipe the pee with bedding...that makes the bedding smelly...

thats why i wanna find another bedding...i want to use most absorbing, safe for my hammies and price friendly to me(im only tanam anggur at home, no income sad.gif )
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Jul 28 2011, 12:51 AM

101 posts

most absorbing and safe for hammies i confirm you
woody pet is the answer
yeah winter white likes cold
syrian like hot
the way to know is to see if your hamsters like to dig it carry it in their pouch and all lor smile.gif

btw hamlet just pee-ed in woody pet
NO SMELL AT ALL
and its natural, packaging say can flush down toilet in small amount
wont clog your plumbing
its made of wood, which i feel has more natural feel to hamsters than those newspaper or corncob type

will try for few more days and report back here smile.gif
infernoaswen
post Jul 28 2011, 01:03 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(noruddin @ Jul 28 2011, 12:48 AM)
well, whatever bedding i will use, ithink my WW will not sleep on it...they prefer sleeping on aquarium surface cause its cooler...WW likes cool places right  nod.gif
my WW always pee on the glass surface, then i will wipe the pee with bedding...that makes the bedding smelly...

thats why i wanna find another bedding...i want to use most absorbing, safe for my hammies and price friendly to me(im only tanam anggur at home, no income sad.gif )
lol where is your place? anggur can grow wan drool.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
noruddin
post Jul 28 2011, 01:08 AM

lol why cannot grow anggur?...can la...i biggrin.gif m in nilai..theres ladang anggur at sendayan just about 20km from my house... thumbup.gif
http://www.mpn.gov.my/angggur_sendayan
infernoaswen
post Jul 28 2011, 01:12 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(noruddin @ Jul 28 2011, 01:08 AM)
lol why cannot grow anggur?...can la...i biggrin.gif  m in nilai..theres ladang anggur at sendayan just about 20km from my house... thumbup.gif
http://www.mpn.gov.my/angggur_sendayan
hahaha that is different...that is using some kind of modern farming...greenhouse or dont know what its called....very expensive wan.... laugh.gif
omara86
post Jul 28 2011, 08:36 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

Halo all, i'm d so-called stupid owner... Sry if my story hurt u guys here... Still in learning progress...

Wanna ask 1 thing, why my baby hamster (2 hamster, now alrdy 7 weeks old) bigger than the mom and dad? Now they're the biggest in the cage... Is it normal? They're both active & playful...

This post has been edited by omara86: Jul 28 2011, 08:46 AM
markjohn
post Jul 28 2011, 08:48 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jul 28 2011, 08:36 AM)
Halo all, i'm d so-called stupid owner... Sry if my story hurt u guys here... Still in learning progress...

Wanna ask 1 thing, why my baby hamster (2 hamster, now alrdy 7 weeks old) bigger than the mom and dad? Now they're the biggest in the cage... Is it normal? They're both active & playful...
wow 7 weeks old already bigger....
by now u can separate them all...
they r old enough to live alone.. biggrin.gif
each 1 cage pls rclxm9.gif
omara86
post Jul 28 2011, 09:55 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

another question, when my hamster pregnant, i isolate her to another cage so when she beranak, no need to move 'em anymore... i tutup the cage wif kain (60% only, not all) and only come to the cage when wanna refill food & water...

is it normal if not all the babies survived... like last time, from 5 babies, only 2 survived... 2 days ago she beranak got 6 babies, last nite when wanna refill food, only 5 left, 1 died... so kesian 1... but i dunno wat else to do... guide from the internet telling to not to disturb, juz leave it like that...

am i doing the rite thing? is it normal if the babies died?

and i dun change the bedding until the babies r big enuf (4 - 5 weeks)...

This post has been edited by omara86: Jul 28 2011, 09:55 AM
markjohn
post Jul 28 2011, 10:48 AM

30 posts

i think its normal since ur doing the right thing...
no worry just keep doing what u do..
well too bad for the 1 baby...tuff luck..
omara86
post Jul 28 2011, 10:59 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

U help alot... Thx..
noruddin
post Jul 28 2011, 01:18 PM

maybe the mother dont have enough nutrients to feed all of their babies, so she ate them to regain some nutrients...or maybe the mother thinks that some of the babies might not survive(deffects or too small), so she ate them to gain nutrients for the others can survive...
btw omar, u not stupid owner...its just the way human learn...we all learn from our mistakes...dont feel too bad about yourself...u are doing good so far...we all are here to learn and share... smile.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Jul 28 2011, 01:21 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Hey omar, see this thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=477850&hl=
infernoaswen
post Jul 28 2011, 01:54 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jul 28 2011, 09:55 AM)
another question, when my hamster pregnant, i isolate her to another cage so when she beranak, no need to move 'em anymore... i tutup the cage wif kain (60% only, not all) and only come to the cage when wanna refill food & water...

is it normal if not all the babies survived... like last time, from 5 babies, only 2 survived... 2 days ago she beranak got 6 babies, last nite when wanna refill food, only 5 left, 1 died... so kesian 1... but i dunno wat else to do... guide from the internet telling to not to disturb, juz leave it like that...

am i doing the rite thing? is it normal if the babies died?

and i dun change the bedding until the babies r big enuf (4 - 5 weeks)...
first of all when the hamster is pregnant u must not move the mother...u should move all the other hamster...mother leave alone in her cage....coz if u move her it will add up stress to her. why u need to close the cage with cloth? hmm.gif just like like normal will do la....just make sure got proper place for her to hide her babies maybe like in a hamster house...& try not to play loud loud musics.

yeah its normal for not all the babies to survive... especially for first time...but u can do things to make the chances of survival higher...like give plenty of food to her...give bread soaked with milk...hard boil egg...etc..

yup u must not disturb the bedding or clean it until the babies are big enough. also those hamster u need separate cage for each of them...or else fighting might occur & i m sure u know that....if u mix them from young babies then its a different case la....but this 1 adult already...cannot simply mix mix...

also when the babies are old enough u will need to separate the males & females...to prevent pregnancy among brother & sisters....
omara86
post Jul 29 2011, 07:28 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

the injured hamster now look quite healthy alrdy, this morning i see he alrdy become monkey (hanging on the cage's ceiling) which he normally do b4 injured... the flesh opening also dried-up alrdy, thx to minyak gamat... but need to wait for total recovery b4 bathe him up bcoz his body full of minyak gamat, hehehehe...

edit: b4 this i dunno that we cannot bathe the hamster, me & my wife bagi mandi every weekend... and they look enjoy playing in the basin... hehehehe... from now on.. no more mandi unless got situation like the injured hamster...

This post has been edited by omara86: Jul 29 2011, 07:33 AM
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Jul 29 2011, 08:15 AM

101 posts

yes cannot bath
alternative is giving them sand bath
you buy bathing sand, put in a hamster bathroom

the sand will remove the oil from their fur
hamlet never gets a bath, only sand bath
he smells good, i sniff him everytime i carry him out to play
infernoaswen
post Jul 29 2011, 01:14 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

but gamat is sticky right...if it is then sand bath might not be able to remove it very well....if sand bath dosent work then u can bath them with warm water...just make sure they are fully dry after bathing...

btw june....your hamster uses sand bath ah? my syrian until today dont know how to use it...he use that to pee instead doh.gif

192 Pages « < 172 173 174 175 176 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:59 AM