Buyer pestering for keys handover, Money not fully disbursed yet

scorgio
post Aug 6 2009, 11:20 PM

4,695 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Aug 6 2009, 08:03 PM)
not entirely correct though.. a pre-approved loan can be source before shopping for a property. the pre-approval has contingencies and act on the principle that if all the conditions are fulfill, a proper credit/loan can be approved without much hassle later on..

it's just a small assurance for the buyer to know how much/far a credit facility can he/get get prior to closing a deal where the buyer may risk loosing his/her earnest money/deposit should he/she failed to secure a loan later on within the given time frame.. it's a shrew procedure, not mandatory.

i personally had a few pre-approved loans back then from a few banks to assess my credit ability before i had an spa.. recently a buyer purchased a property from me and he got a pre-approved loan from maybank before sealing spa with me. the pre-approved then converts to a full loan documentation.. it just ease the transition, that's all.
Difference in our terminology.

I thoroughly understand what you meant.

In strict legal sense, I only take the term 'approval' as complete with documentation (offer letter etc).
tyj82
post Aug 16 2009, 08:01 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

If he insisted on getting the key earlier that 100% amount paid.
You can rent the house to him WITH the condition he cannot perform any renovation on it.

This what suggest by the seller to me to handover the key earlier.
He just try to make few more bucks.

I not in the need of the house also.
airline
post Aug 16 2009, 11:21 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

just let him have the keys. if the buyer sign s&p, and already sign bank loan,
some people want to do renovation before move in.

This post has been edited by airline: Aug 16 2009, 11:22 AM
n73me
post Aug 17 2009, 08:45 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Aug 16 2009, 11:21 AM)
just let him have the keys. if the buyer sign s&p,  and already sign bank loan,
some people want to do renovation before move in.
its better not to, to be on the safe side, some worst case scenario has been given above. ask the buyer to chase the lawyer and the bank if they want the loan process to be quicker
lwb
post Aug 17 2009, 07:55 PM

1,504 posts

hhhmnn.. some sot-tart probably didn't bother to read the previous post before posting blindly here.

QUOTE(n73me @ Aug 17 2009, 08:45 AM)
its better not to, to be on the safe side, some worst case scenario has been given above. ask the buyer to chase the lawyer and the bank if they want the loan process to be quicker
mIssfROGY
post Aug 17 2009, 08:10 PM

2,155 posts

ohh dun hand him the keys...even after signing the S&P, buyer can backout. U gib him the keys, after he duwan to leave your house, worse if he trash your house and change all the locks...u will waste more money n time trying to get him out...anyway, just ignore his calls.
lwb
post Aug 18 2009, 12:13 PM

1,504 posts

hhmmnn.. sounds like you're speaking from a painful experience there?

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Aug 17 2009, 08:10 PM)
ohh dun hand him the keys...even after signing the S&P, buyer can backout. U gib him the keys, after he duwan to leave your house, worse if he trash your house and change all the locks...u will waste more money n time trying to get him out...anyway, just ignore his calls.

0.0190sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:59 AM