AS1M, ASM, ASW, ASB V2, PNB fund

Kamen Rider
post Aug 7 2009, 10:01 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 7 2009, 09:28 AM)
<< soul2soul,

1)  Are you OLD enough to know UEM reverse take over of Renong in 97/98??  If not, do a google and find out.  Yes, securities commission suspended their rule to let it happened.  And, the majority shareholders of UEM are the GLIC like EPF, PNB and so on.

I invested in UEM.  I lost my money in UEM.  From then on, I promised myself not to invest on ANY GLC or GLIC.

You made bad calls in the stocks during the 1997 crisis. As a result, you lost some money, and you blamed the government for this mess.>>

soul2soul,

It is OBVIOUS that you have NO IDEA what the UEM incident is.  So, I wish you best of lucks.....

Dreamer
if not mistaken, that time Renong later they rename it to UEM something something and later...

consolidate the shares from 20 to 1...., if not mistaken...

Added on August 7, 2009, 10:05 am
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 7 2009, 09:41 AM)
Thank you. I wish you well and happy, and that you will find a safe haven for your investments oversea. 

I think you ought to realize , not many people are as rich as you in Malaysia, and their hands are tied, options limited, and Government is their best hope. Take my uncle for example who only managed to save 8k through his 30 years of hard life, if not the government, who else can he trust? you?

bye
may be a lot of people forgot that all these whatever funds need to invest into share market (DEPEND TYPE OF FUNDS, IF EQUITY WILL BE PUT A BIG PROPORTION INTO SHARE MARKET) ...and mostly if the fund managers choose wrong counters in their portfoloio, then that would be the lost for them........

from the PNB report for previous year, see some of counters they invested are tenaga, maybank, bat, public bank, etc etc....

so it is matter of you let ur fund mgr manage ur funds or u do your homework and try to invest ... like a pro or amataur.....

This post has been edited by Kamen Rider: Aug 7 2009, 10:10 AM
Kamen Rider
post Aug 7 2009, 10:32 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 7 2009, 10:23 AM)
ya lar. But do you know how PNB operates or not? They do get preferential treatment when it comes to IPO for all the bigshots, like the upcoming Maxis USD 2 billion IPO. They just need to hold the 30% of Maxis IPO and they don't even need to sell them at KLSE. Maxis will be paying PNB dividends.

That's why all the foreign stockbrokers and investors have been complaining about malaysian stock market - they are too illiquid.

You look at public bank counter, how much volume ? Not much right? Too little sellers in the market for quality stocks because GLCs and PNB are all holding these stocks for dividend purpose.

This is the reason why PNB can still pay out good dividends during bad times.

It all comes down to this:

Do you trust the government?

The people who don't like Dreamer01, refrains from PNB funds. I trust the government, so I buy PNB funds. It all comes down to your personal perception.
You can just hit everyone like this, as each of us has our own perpetive and opinions, so we can only discuss it....

what i can see that Dreamer 101 has his points also.... and Dreamer 101 has seen many things that we probably never seen it... just like he mentioned that Philipine use to be a country that has a solid economy in old days.... and has slowly lost it fate.....

Kamen Rider
post Aug 7 2009, 12:20 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 7 2009, 11:10 AM)
I am giving you the FACTS, you said I am 'hitting' you?

Discussing means giving facts, where are yours?
I didn;t said you hitting me..., i think i can gather a lot of opinions from all of you for my references...

thanks... smile.gif
Kamen Rider
post Aug 8 2009, 10:43 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 7 2009, 07:26 PM)
Folks,

1) Seriously, given that there are less than 5 counters worth investing in KLSE and you KNOW that AS1M will have to invest on those 5 counters, you will make MORE MONEY by buying those 5 counters before AS1M.

2) Do your own homework.

3) Honestly, I make more money when people buy AS1M.

Dreamer
Mind to share which are the 5 counters that based on your criterias are the best selections..for long term investment..... smile.gif

Kamen Rider
post Nov 12 2009, 07:07 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 11 2009, 10:24 PM)
PNB Receives Investments Of RM17.8 Billion In 10 Months

Conclusion from the Chairman statement:-
a) from the statistic shown, still have 21.5% of chinese quota and 80.3% Indian quota remains unsold. 21.5% of unsold chinese quota is equavalent to RM645million units, meaning RM2.35billion being sold to this etnic, not bad actually.

b) Total unit sold is 2.75 billion, 2.35 billion sold to chinese, meaning 86% of the AS1M fund is held by chinese group now, 0.3billion billion to Indian, and 0.1billion to bumi group

c) chairman claims that bumiputera does not interested in AS1M as they only focus on ASB with 200k limit, actually, Bumiputera can also invest in ASW2020, and ASD that still have millions of units available for them. Unless bumi investors can forsee AS1M potential return will be higher than ASD/ASW2020, otherwise i do not see Bumi will invest in AS1M. What do u guys think?

d) 2.75billion with total investors of 228,178, meaning average investment per investor is RM12,035

Average of RM12k per investor, if we can dissect further based on age category, could it be the elders people holding more .....
one drawback for sure, the funds only announce dividend once a year.... so have to put our neck long to wait for it.....

Kamen Rider
post Mar 11 2010, 11:43 PM

554 posts

If not mistaken.... ASM will soon to announce its return rate ?

am i right ?

Kamen Rider
post Mar 12 2010, 12:18 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 12 2010, 12:15 AM)
Correct !
I am hoping at least 5%......and would be happy if more than EPF recent declaration ....smile.gif

Kamen Rider
post Mar 25 2010, 06:47 AM

554 posts

from 24-mar to 1-apr.....heard you can't do transaction for ASM.... as they are calculating the payout....for the dividend declared....

btw...just found that AS1M still left ..............

if ASM can give 6.3%...then AS1M probably can exceeded 6.3%.....

hmm.gif
Kamen Rider
post Apr 9 2010, 11:49 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 2 2010, 04:42 PM)

PNB Confident Of Full Subscription For Amanah Saham 1Malaysia
KUCHING, April 3 (Bernama) -- Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) is confident that all 10 billion Amanah Saham 1Malaysia (AS1M) units will be taken up by the public.

To date, 3.6 billion had been subscribed, President and Group Chief Executive Tan Sri Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman said Sunday.

Of the 10 billion units of AS1M launched in July last year, five billion are allocated for Bumiputera, three billion for Chinese and 1.5 for Indian investors, while the balance for others.

Hamad said that of the total units allocated for the Chinese, only five per cent was left.
"This is because the quota for the Chinese community for other unit trusts has been fully taken up, so they take the opportunity to subscribe for AS1M," he told reporters in Kampung Pinang Jawa here. He said that of all unit trust funds managed by Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB), a wholly-owned subsidiary of PNB, 10.9 billion units were subscribed by 951,000 unitholders in Sarawak.

On the Malaysia Unit Trust Week 2010, he said, it would be held at the car park of Wisma Bapa Malaysia here from April 20 to 26 and officiated by Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin.PNB expects at least 150,000 visitors at the event where prizes worth RM500,000 are up for grabs.

-- BERNAMA
So anyone still buying AS1M...........? wonder ppl still skeptical about return rate for it.....

0.0432sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:51 PM