Maxis - Set For Listing Again, Maxis set for US$2b listing
SKY 1809
Aug 5 2009, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(mopster @ Aug 5 2009, 05:42 PM) WooHoo! great news indeed... wait for them to announce it officialy.. btw, They should kick out MAS from FBM KLCI -.-' No objection.
SKY 1809
Nov 14 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(htt @ Nov 14 2009, 04:10 PM) Thanks to POS Malaysia, though they said 99.99% of mails delivered to the targeted party, but just don't know why a lot of mails containing cheque etc never reach... maybe got ghost... bank have to do that, that's their customer anyway  It is quite normal and acceptable in the bolehland . I believe the KPI would allow certain margin of errors. Nothing to be alarming. just your Risk Tolerance is very low. Maybe can request or opt for Portability such as " registered mails " This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 14 2009, 04:18 PM
SKY 1809
Nov 15 2009, 10:03 AM
Normally they would return by batches, and the other thing they may keep a small portion in case someone is disqualified ( such as multiple apps ).
Usually these are the lucky or unlucky ones.
This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 15 2009, 03:23 PM
SKY 1809
Nov 15 2009, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 15 2009, 12:00 PM) i hope is the former one. Yes, Miracles do happen, but not too often. But no harm to look at the bright side of Life, even though the whole world is still in the dark. Warrent Buffet might have agreed with me. Never say die. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 15 2009, 05:33 PM
SKY 1809
Nov 15 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 15 2009, 03:45 PM) Is it that good? How much are you willing to pay for it on the listing day? The main reason I can think of WHY they do not allocate a large portion of IPO to small players bcos these are the people mostly rushing to sell on the first day for a small profit. This IPO is in "control", and the rest is up to you to believe. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 15 2009, 09:40 PM
SKY 1809
Nov 15 2009, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 15 2009, 05:27 PM) yeah i wil stay positive until tuesday when the result is out cz all my monies have gone in!!! now have to tighten my belt to starve myself!!! The Warren Buffett's spirit is in YOU. Investing journey is a long and winding road, otherwise 99% of the investors would be super rich in short term. And then money would be called toilet papers , just like the Japanese Bananas Currency. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 15 2009, 05:55 PM
SKY 1809
Nov 15 2009, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 15 2009, 06:34 PM) sorry i am new to this mind explain what is Warren Buffett's spirit ? lolz I think Master Google is the right person to learn from. Treat it as part of your homework.
SKY 1809
Nov 16 2009, 12:39 PM
Multiple applicants got charged and fine in Court this year.
Seriously, I wonder how they select people to be charged in Court ?
Balloting the unlucky ones ?
SKY 1809
Nov 17 2009, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(htt @ Nov 17 2009, 12:13 PM) Look at the bright side , meaning this IPO is " cornered and in control " ( fair or unfair , this is Bolehland ) Should make you happpppppppppppppppier. Lesser chance for me to buy below rm 4.75 . better not to disclose so much, then no one wants to sell to me cheap cheap. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 17 2009, 01:10 PM
SKY 1809
Nov 17 2009, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(htt @ Nov 17 2009, 01:15 PM) Or you try to put on some negative view lah... 一人传虚,百人传实。 I keep my for longer term, up or down doesn't concern me that much, as I think the purchase price is fair in my view, if drop further (below 4.75), can buy a bit... Though I do not have a CFA, I still have my conscious .
SKY 1809
Nov 17 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(htt @ Nov 17 2009, 01:43 PM) If you have one, you might not have anymore  That is why I choose CFP , though got less "cari makan " value.
SKY 1809
Nov 17 2009, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 17 2009, 01:50 PM) jz checked with CIMB saying my bankdraft has cleared. anyhow, i still prefer to wait for the formal annoucement, which is tomorrow. One more day to wait, sigh. So MIRACLE does happen , right ? OSK just rejected the million shares allocated to them. Who knows you are the lucky one to get . This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 17 2009, 02:00 PM
SKY 1809
Nov 17 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 17 2009, 02:10 PM) i wil not think so until the result is out tomorrow. Keep on hoping n never say die .
SKY 1809
Nov 17 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 17 2009, 03:36 PM) haha then is still better to call MIH as i would be able to know by tomorrow  If it is yours, it is yours ( Chinese saying ). Stay calm or cool.
SKY 1809
Nov 18 2009, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 18 2009, 09:42 AM) At first when i checked without the dash, it said unsucessful. I was like how can that be, since CIMB said my bank draft had been cleared. Tried my luck with the dash (before seeing this msg) and yes, i got it. All my hardwork has been paid off, consistent phone calls etc. Is time to look for other liquid for my current month car instalment. And planning when to sell it and use the money to invest on others. Congratulation. All the best . There is a big chance that it would fetch a good price ( maybe not on the first day ) You need to hold for quite some time to reap the benefits. Just my personal opinion. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 18 2009, 08:38 PM
SKY 1809
Nov 19 2009, 07:04 PM
If Maxis could up 40 sen a day, then many people would be very happy.
Wish you all good luck.
SKY 1809
Nov 20 2009, 01:23 PM
By right, the news should be released to Bursa then come to all shareholders.
It might not be good though most of the staff also shareholders.
The " fairness" to all is important.
P/S : unless all shareholders are invited to the Dinner.
This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 20 2009, 01:25 PM
SKY 1809
Nov 20 2009, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Starbucki @ Nov 20 2009, 01:32 PM) I second this. If what viper said is true, it may be a case of releasing insider information. But I would be more inclined to think that the dinner announcement would be on bonuses, and not dividends la.  Good bonuses do give good indication ( leakage ) about Company performances. What is the ratio to Dividends , I do not know. Genting groups could be exceptional.
SKY 1809
Nov 25 2009, 08:57 AM
I think today is the day for Maxis to bounce back , after the contra players have sold down their shares.
May not have the chance to buy much lower.
Judge your own.
This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 25 2009, 08:58 AM
SKY 1809
Nov 30 2009, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(htt @ Nov 30 2009, 06:41 PM) The rounding is to the nearest million as per their accounts. ( needs more space to report bigger figures in the future ) Bursa reclassifies the accounts to nearest thousand, with extra 3 zeros ( bulat/ bonus ) added. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 30 2009, 08:36 PM