any idea when is the confirmed date that we can start applying for Maxis IPO?
seems that they had submitted their IPO plan to Bursa Malaysia since mid-August
Maxis - Set For Listing Again, Maxis set for US$2b listing
Oct 2 2009, 10:38 PM
3,878 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
any idea when is the confirmed date that we can start applying for Maxis IPO?
seems that they had submitted their IPO plan to Bursa Malaysia since mid-August |
Oct 3 2009, 02:28 AM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
The sole shareholder of Maxis Bhd is offering for sale 30% stake in
an IPO to investors. Maxis Bhd will consist of just the domestic cellular operation. Given the stable and mature state of the cellular industry, the key investment proposition of Maxis Bhd will be a dividend yield play with its 75% payout policy. Not bad interm of dividen, but need to have a closer look at the IPO price 1st.. there is some info about KAF house reaseach for Maxis IPO.. on link below http://rayong-share.blogspot.com/2009/10/s...xis-bhd-is.html |
Oct 7 2009, 07:43 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I just got a call from my broker. Public Bank Share Financing department.
They say got promotion to buy MAXIS IPO share. They are offering the following to me:- IPO price RM5.50 they are willing to give me 80% financing meaning, i come out 1.10 + 4.4 (financing) = RM5.5 however, they will charge me BLR + 1.5% = 7.05% per annum (base on BLR of 5.55%) what do u guys think? i'm still analysing this issue. |
Oct 7 2009, 08:08 PM
7,960 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
ic... does that mean if Maxis' divvy is more than 7.05% is enough to cover interests already?
pai seh, i dunno much about share margin... |
Oct 7 2009, 08:25 PM
Validating
2,073 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: last visited |
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Oct 7 2009, 07:43 PM) I just got a call from my broker. Public Bank Share Financing department. bank representative directly call u? then u must be a very high profile people...They say got promotion to buy MAXIS IPO share. They are offering the following to me:- IPO price RM5.50 they are willing to give me 80% financing meaning, i come out 1.10 + 4.4 (financing) = RM5.5 however, they will charge me BLR + 1.5% = 7.05% per annum (base on BLR of 5.55%) what do u guys think? i'm still analysing this issue. but i still can find any info regarding maxis IPO... confirm rm5.50? |
Oct 7 2009, 08:27 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Oct 7 2009, 07:43 PM) I just got a call from my broker. Public Bank Share Financing department. Wow! Thats a nice gesture. Ask them if you sell the share right away on listing day and settle the financing, is there any like settlement fee or not. Or just pay 1st year interest + loan. They say got promotion to buy MAXIS IPO share. They are offering the following to me:- IPO price RM5.50 they are willing to give me 80% financing meaning, i come out 1.10 + 4.4 (financing) = RM5.5 however, they will charge me BLR + 1.5% = 7.05% per annum (base on BLR of 5.55%) what do u guys think? i'm still analysing this issue. Let us know what you decided on. |
Oct 7 2009, 08:28 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sungai Petani, Kedah |
When MAXIS will start trade in KLSE?
This post has been edited by mynewuser: Oct 7 2009, 08:28 PM |
Oct 7 2009, 09:27 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 7 2009, 09:37 PM
327 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Oct 7 2009, 07:43 PM) I just got a call from my broker. Public Bank Share Financing department. What if after IPO, the share price drop and go side ways? You have to consider this possible scenario as well..They say got promotion to buy MAXIS IPO share. They are offering the following to me:- IPO price RM5.50 they are willing to give me 80% financing meaning, i come out 1.10 + 4.4 (financing) = RM5.5 however, they will charge me BLR + 1.5% = 7.05% per annum (base on BLR of 5.55%) what do u guys think? i'm still analysing this issue. |
Oct 9 2009, 12:22 AM
83 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Oct 7 2009, 07:43 PM) I just got a call from my broker. Public Bank Share Financing department. what other banks are offering financing to buy Maxis IPO besides Public Bank? what are the requirements to get them to finance the IPO subscription? i'm newbie here on share trading but really keen to get a piece of the IPO.They say got promotion to buy MAXIS IPO share. They are offering the following to me:- IPO price RM5.50 they are willing to give me 80% financing meaning, i come out 1.10 + 4.4 (financing) = RM5.5 however, they will charge me BLR + 1.5% = 7.05% per annum (base on BLR of 5.55%) what do u guys think? i'm still analysing this issue. Added on October 9, 2009, 12:26 am QUOTE(DanielW @ Oct 7 2009, 09:37 PM) What if after IPO, the share price drop and go side ways? You have to consider this possible scenario as well.. Ya, that is one main consequences that we have to consider. but with Maxis IPO, do you think we can cover the bank interest and make some bucks? please advise on the loan tenure if anyone knows about it, thanks.This post has been edited by indefinitor: Oct 9 2009, 12:26 AM |
Oct 9 2009, 12:33 AM
10,777 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
According to reports, Maxis will hope to get listed by end of November.
I suppose the IPO will be out 3-4 weeks prior to listing.. so I'm looking at the end of this month........ |
Oct 9 2009, 12:42 AM
534 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(indefinitor @ Oct 9 2009, 12:22 AM) what other banks are offering financing to buy Maxis IPO besides Public Bank? what are the requirements to get them to finance the IPO subscription? i'm newbie here on share trading but really keen to get a piece of the IPO. It would probably be best to wait until the other banks finalise their offers by the next week or so. Until then, feel free to window shop for better offers. QUOTE(indefinitor @ Oct 9 2009, 12:22 AM) Added on October 9, 2009, 12:26 am Ya, that is one main consequences that we have to consider. but with Maxis IPO, do you think we can cover the bank interest and make some bucks? please advise on the loan tenure if anyone knows about it, thanks. This post has been edited by mH3nG: Oct 9 2009, 12:44 AM |
Oct 12 2009, 06:44 PM
242 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
This two articles are to remind myself to be objective amid all the excitement about Maxis
Stripped-down Maxis IPO could turn off investors » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Maxis may be worth RM44.5b in public offering » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 12 2009, 07:18 PM
1,345 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(mH3nG @ Oct 9 2009, 12:42 AM) It would probably be best to wait until the other banks finalise their offers by the next week or so. Until then, feel free to window shop for better offers. I have Hlebroking, CIMB Invest and Maybank Invest.If you're worried about any adverse movements in the share price then take the loan from the bank that gives you the highest buffer. The larger the difference between the margin of finance and the force selling ratio the better. Let me know if any bank wants to offer me margin on this Maxis IPO? |
Oct 12 2009, 07:45 PM
869 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
wow, RM5.5
need to reload bullets now |
Oct 12 2009, 09:16 PM
16 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
so.. for Maxis is it still worth to be go in... all news coming out seems to be putting down the image for this IPO...
Oct 12 2009, 09:27 PM
327 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Oct 13 2009, 04:34 PM
126 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(DanielW @ Oct 12 2009, 09:27 PM) Yeah. Totally agreed. Some counter previously listing also like that. They may just purposely mark up the price during IPO for u to apply then during listing its profit taking time for them. You are welcome to visit my blog : futurescorner.blogspot.comfuturescorner.blogspot.com |
Oct 14 2009, 11:22 AM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
big investors and mutual funds are eyeing for this IPO
so one will need a large capital to get hold some portion of this. and no guarantee it will rise upon listing |
Oct 14 2009, 07:44 PM
534 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 12 2009, 07:18 PM) I have Hlebroking, CIMB Invest and Maybank Invest. You can call CIMB and ask about their financing. I believe they will be doing the pink form financing.Let me know if any bank wants to offer me margin on this Maxis IPO? If you need white form financing, you'll need to apply for a share margin facility. |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:41 PM |