Science Ghost and Spirits Thread, Come and reveil the another side...
TSCanopies
Aug 5 2009, 12:29 PM, updated 17y ago
Guys , this is a place for the one who seeks the truth about spiritual world.
Do you think it exist? What makes you believe the existing of spirits , ghosts and demons?
Okay , this is my family story.
My grandpa passed away last few months , then our family members went to do some necromancy stuffs, In chinese tradition and belief its called Wen Mi , which means calling up the dead spirits underworld.
The medium at first did some rituals by throwing some kind of rice and beans and do some chanting, then when she's ready she called us to ask questions.
We asked questions including how many sons and daughters do he have , where he live etc.
All are answered correctly.
The medium will never know us because the distance between my home and the place is about 200km far.
SUSriduanteo
Aug 5 2009, 12:38 PM
serious i also want to talk to my dad , can u intro to me?
communist892003
Aug 5 2009, 12:48 PM
Paradox maybe Canopies, I am going to suggest that you and perhaps any of your friends become a Scientist and a Shaman. Physical Philosophy and Spiritual Philosophy with Exteriences in Empirical method for both. I can suggest the Rosicrucian Order AMORC. www.amorc.org It can help you understand Physical Reality and Spiritual Actuality. It teaches Pranic Healing (Qi) and Astral Projection and much more.
SUShako
Aug 5 2009, 09:03 PM

aha, quite an interesting topic indeed. one that intrigued me is the poltergeist. i'm too lazy to type out so i'm copy pasting from wikipedia.  Poltergeist (from German poltern, meaning to rumble or make noise, and Geist, meaning "ghost" or "spirit") denotes an invisible spirit or ghost that manifests itself by moving and influencing objects, generally in a particular location such as a house or room or place within a house. Poltergeists have been reported in many cultures, including India (where they are known as a Mumai), the United States, England, Japan and Brazil. Each has its own name for the phenomenon, while the features of the phenomenon are generally the same everywhere (rapping noises, object movement etc). This commonality does not prove that the phenomenon is real, but rather that it is a common experience and may be due to a common psychosis. In addition, poltergeists, like ghosts in general, are generally considered to be pseudoscience, and there is no credible scientific evidence for their existenc
hazairi
Aug 9 2009, 04:18 PM
In Islam, there's no such thing as speaking with the spirit of the dead.
The ghost that we see is actually called 'Jinn'. This entity is made out of fire. They are like us, there's good ones and evil ones, Christians, Muslims and any other religions.
Cheesenium
Aug 9 2009, 05:07 PM
Another ghost topic.
gstrapinuse
Aug 9 2009, 11:05 PM
Sometimes, you dunno what the fella (the medium) called is in deed the person that you wanna seek. I've heard that some of the medium use baby ghost (guai chai or toyol) to cheat families to believe that the spirit that enters the medium is indeed their deceased family member.
Coz these guai chai that enters the medium really "knows" almost any queries you ask. Things like this mostly done by a clan of medium called "Mau San" - very popular among old folks in Ipoh. They can perform "Gong Tau" (spell) and ask for nombor ekor (4D).
prolog
Aug 10 2009, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(hazairi @ Aug 9 2009, 05:18 PM) In Islam, there's no such thing as speaking with the spirit of the dead. The ghost that we see is actually called 'Jinn'. This entity is made out of fire. They are like us, there's good ones and evil ones, Christians, Muslims and any other religions. Yup.. Bible also mentions that. And those unseen creatures are not of this world. They cannot be measured by any scientific tool such as ghost meter or whatnot. They are not in the visible spectrum, nor they are in in EM band (UV and IR). Scientifically you could say they are in the other dimension. But they have the power to see us.
robertngo
Aug 10 2009, 11:05 PM
why is this topic on ghost being tag as Science???
frags
Aug 11 2009, 10:48 PM
The Wizard
What a load of crap. Do we need ghosts thread in a science sub forum?
Cheesenium
Aug 11 2009, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Aug 11 2009, 10:48 PM) What a load of crap. Do we need ghosts thread in a science sub forum? Threads like this doesnt make any sense at all. Please close it.
frags
Aug 11 2009, 11:36 PM
The Wizard
Okay this is not Kopitiam. It is not for telling our ghost stories etc. If you would like to scientifically debate the existence of ghosts etc, then you may open a new thread on the objective of discussing about such phenomenon. And there are threads that exist that do that.
So NO to ghost story sharing.
This post has been edited by frags: Aug 11 2009, 11:36 PM