Philosophy God has make us humble and small

TScommunist892003
post Aug 5 2009, 07:11 AM, updated 17y ago

550 posts

QUOTE(Stephen Huong (myself) )
The purpose of religion is to capture the image of God by believing it; The role play by philosophy is to create an idea of God by questioning it ...Either way, it keeps Man humble enough not to proclaim themselves as the divine ruler or God itself...Wise enough not to feel the containment of what we achieved where Man had still far to go ...

How true is it?? How far can u agree???

*goldfries sez : i edited the 1st post, better formatting helps.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 5 2009, 08:23 AM
TScommunist892003
post Aug 5 2009, 07:46 AM

550 posts

Is wrong to post philosophical question at this section???...Seeking answer or discussion???
TScommunist892003
post Aug 5 2009, 08:05 AM

550 posts

it is a courtesy to do that in philosophy forum....Like in KUngfu, u always post a posture like WOng fei Hong and A word "Chi" mean u 1st...OR lady 1st...But i did post my thought at the 2nd threads and so on...SO u just annoyed by the quantity of topic i created?? That is one way for me to introduce philosophy to Malaysian, and now i indeed received some message from others asking me about philosophy...Adapt it goldfries...PHilosophy is not about just answer the question, but question the answer....Rather than asnwer your thought, u question ur thought...this is what philsopher do...OK??

This post has been edited by communist892003: Aug 5 2009, 08:09 AM
TScommunist892003
post Aug 5 2009, 08:12 AM

550 posts

Stephen Huong is my name....On the 1st thread, dreamer told me is better to do so...to prove that is my orginal thoughts....LOL

Added on August 5, 2009, 8:14 amIs it matter so much to be the 1st to elaborate?? It was a simple quote and i guess most of the ppl would probably understand it...That is the beauty of quote...PPl tend to feel asleep if they read too much...I am trying to be flexible...Am i wrong to do so??

This post has been edited by communist892003: Aug 5 2009, 08:14 AM
TScommunist892003
post Aug 5 2009, 08:16 AM

550 posts

IF expressing urself or elaborate ur thought is so important, why cant i just do it at blogs??? This forum is for discussion rite???
TScommunist892003
post Aug 5 2009, 08:18 AM

550 posts

OK
TScommunist892003
post Aug 5 2009, 09:29 AM

550 posts

I am agnostic exsea...I question god than believe GOD...Well, there is others reason why i post so many threads...Because all i get is not a discussion but pit-pointing and criticism...Which is wat i expected...which does not satisfied my experiment...I can post this threads in global philosophy forum with hundred of reply and opinions and yet i do it at here...U should question my motive for that...Of coz i wish to change malaysian's perception about philosophy, but the truth is i am trying to understand my own society...AM i wrong for that??
In few weeks time or days u might probably wont see me again posting anything, which mean i got my answer...Like Dr.House ( but i am an idiot)

IF i can find any Malaysian philosophy forum, of coz i wont be here...So all i wan is to see how ppl react to philosophy...
TScommunist892003
post Aug 5 2009, 09:58 AM

550 posts

Ya, this is what i do now...dont translate the words "experiment" literally...My defination of experiment is no matter what result it come out, bad or good, i will accepted it...I do it because i am trying to understand...I am not wanting my way, i just offer a new way that i think is a good way...If u talk or discuss philosophy with a Malaysian in reality, u probably end up debate or argument or even fight...i am so impressed by how the ppl in western or around the world could discussed with philosophy with such manner...that seldom end up in quarreling...it stunned me for the 1st time...That 1st thought crossed to my mind is our politician should try it...maybe the parliment wouldnt end up like pasar malam again
TScommunist892003
post Aug 5 2009, 11:13 AM

550 posts

Yeap, because i dont expected i could learn anything about philosophy at here, just learn about the ppl...
TScommunist892003
post Aug 5 2009, 12:37 PM

550 posts

change in term of what?? instant speculation again??
TScommunist892003
post Aug 6 2009, 02:36 AM

550 posts

Little Ghost....stop been a jerk...Kalau tak suka, keluar dari sini
Why not treating it like i am advertising philosophy???Like Marketing strategic....Why are u been so absolute judge, pessimist??? Is it how u think u had been treated cool and smart or wise?? U know me an minutes and u said i am watever u think i am....Great intuition u had, spiderman

It takes two to shack hands, but only one to throw a punch

This post has been edited by communist892003: Aug 6 2009, 07:28 AM
TScommunist892003
post Aug 6 2009, 12:05 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Aug 6 2009, 12:06 PM)
Pardon me, I like philosophy but practical and applicable not talk kok, who are you trying to change the complex mind of mixed culture? If you really understand philosophy, you should know gaining the respect from others with credibility come first. The choice of topic about GOD will not lead everyone towards philosophical concept, just too controversial and it does not seems like you have your opinion yet you don't like the respond and create another.

Must you confine strictly to philosophy to promote it? This is not a school forum but a community forum where people come to gossip and possibly learn something while having some fun.
HUH??Yes the topic of God will not lead everyone towards philosophical concept, if we are sensitive (I guess ISA is needed forever)...This thread about GOD gain so much popularity and went way beyond i expected in philosophy forum which doesnt created by me and most of them is atheis and agnostic...Just any anyone who interested in philosophy will ask this kind of questions besides What is the purpose of life....THe most simple fundamental basic question for an amateur to start philosophy...AND this Is the question that create more questions, dude....I confine strictly to philosophy???i confine strictly TO instant speculation and accusation...If you post some philosophical question in NORMS forum, ppl will label you all sort of things...which i used to it...but i am trying to find a space to talk about philosophy with LOCAL which i do not had a chance till now...U know what, we really need to be philosophical mind to deal with controversial issues, instant speculation or accusation is the cause things get controverial (like politics)...Philosophy deals with something uncommon and nearly cluesless...like Does god existed or not...philosophy begin in wonder...not begin with reading ethics philosophy books or inspiring quotes from successor

Philosopher should gain the respect from this society (how)?? I guess u refer to politician...U think philosopher is the person who speak all the good quotes, giving wonderful speeches...teach good values??? U are right for one thing, i am rude...PPl rude to me 1st and i rude back..shame on me...Happy??

Added on August 6, 2009, 12:18 pmDID u ever see i rude to a person who talk nicely?? If u can found one, i get out from here....ANd one more thing, philosophy is questioning the answer, not answering everything...it all started with a question...then it expand like duplication...Is not i dont intended to elaborate my opinion, is just the way it is with philosophy...courtesy...If u guys wan ur way, i will adapt it, but did u guys give me tat chance?? I just been here for few days...doenst make sense

Added on August 6, 2009, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(b00n @ Aug 6 2009, 11:26 AM)
To talk about "Philosophy" than your thoughts doesn't count.
We have to remember that there's atheist who doesn't believe in the concept of God "creating" humans.

So if that's the case, than your "God has make us humble and small" doesn't hold water anymore.

Anyway, if you want to debate on the concept of God and religion more... come here in RWI: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1097710
Atheist and agnostic are the one who question about GOD....Believers is the one who accept GOd as faith and all the teaching without questioning it...It will sound like an attacking statement if we question GOD in religion..."GOd has make us humble and small" means the role of imaginary GOD or true GOD had play a role in our life...dont translate it literally...theoritical Physict nowdays need to assume there is a GOD to solve or explain the infinity issues, to create another theory besides the big bang theory...If u really into science (astrophysict or cosmologist), u really need to begin relate "god" with science...

This post has been edited by communist892003: Aug 6 2009, 12:35 PM

0.0181sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:07 PM