Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

S4PH
post Oct 2 2009, 10:21 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

need some help here sifus as im planning to change to a newer ps3 slim and im uncertain how to transfer all my DLC's to my new console as i intend to use the 320gb hard drive that i upgraded to my previous ps3.

As i have read i need to

1)first diactivate my PSN account at my old console
2)Backup my 320gb hard drive
3)Install my old 320gb hard drive to my new Slim console and it will
format the 320gb hard drive
4)Then restore the 320gb drive with my backup data
5)Reactivate my account on the new console

Is the steps i figured out right or im doing it wrong

need help thanks notworthy.gif
S4PH
post Oct 2 2009, 11:34 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Oct 2 2009, 10:29 AM)
i think you should do a backup first before deactivating the account (switch step 1 with 2). apart from that, it is correct.
thanks bro just a curious question when i backup, all the DLC games also also backed up or izit just the save files and media files backed up?

0.0465sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:54 PM