123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

engineered_miri
post Oct 1 2009, 08:02 AM

26 posts

Hi guys/girls,

I am currently having problem with my media server.

Everytime I enable the media server option in my PS3, I will get my PS3 disconnected from router. Also my router will react as if it was restarted. Everything that are connected to my router will be disconnected also, but will be connected back almost instantly. Except for my PS3.

This happens for both ethernet and wireless connection.

Did firmware update already, still same problem.

Anyone else having the same problem?
Walbur
post Oct 1 2009, 10:12 AM

226 posts

Hi guy, I'm new on PS3, just bought it yesterday: PS3 Slim
btw, i try install a game, however i can't locate the "install" option from the game. unlike xbox you can go the game option and select install, but i still can't find it from the game menu.

This post has been edited by Walbur: Oct 1 2009, 10:15 AM
TSvorchiel
post Oct 1 2009, 10:18 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Walbur @ Oct 1 2009, 10:12 AM)
btw, i try install a game, however i can't locate the "install" option from the game. unlike xbox you can go the game option and select install, but i still can't find it from the game menu.
firstly, it is a ps3
option to install varies between titles. maybe around 5% of the games have that feature
welcome to the ps3 scene
Walbur
post Oct 1 2009, 10:35 AM

226 posts

5%? omg that 120gb hdd sound wasted.. zzzzzz
neoardi
post Oct 1 2009, 10:46 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Walbur @ Oct 1 2009, 10:35 AM)
not wasted la, you still can sell the hdd ... brows.gif
roduo86
post Oct 1 2009, 10:48 AM

won't la, if u often DL demo from PSN, i'm afraid u will lack of space tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 1 2009, 01:47 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

u need more then 120GB if u kindda hardcore to download DLC from PSN + GameSave + Music + Photo etc.
shahreza2000
post Oct 1 2009, 02:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Oct 1 2009, 08:02 AM)
Hi guys/girls,

I am currently having problem with my media server.

Everytime I enable the media server option in my PS3, I will get my PS3 disconnected from router. Also my router will react as if it was restarted. Everything that are connected to my router will be disconnected also, but will be connected back almost instantly. Except for my PS3.

This happens for both ethernet and wireless connection.

Did firmware update already, still same problem.

Anyone else having the same problem?
what media server do you use?
engineered_miri
post Oct 1 2009, 02:12 PM

26 posts

tversity.

I've actually tested to uninstall tversity, den enable the option in PS3, still same prob.

any face the same prob before?
shahreza2000
post Oct 1 2009, 02:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Walbur @ Oct 1 2009, 10:12 AM)
few titles can do full install onto hdd.... nevertheless ps3 utilizes both the bd drive and the hdd...

120gb is generous... once you abt to play a game, be4 playing must install 4-5gb of game data in hdd....

plus the contents in psn stores, i doubt the hdd space is going to waste...

Added on October 1, 2009, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Oct 1 2009, 02:12 PM)
tversity.

I've actually tested to uninstall tversity, den enable the option in PS3, still same prob.

any face the same prob before?
have u try ps3 media server?

maybe your router block the connection btw ps3 and pc? firewall perhaps?

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Oct 1 2009, 02:14 PM
Hagendaz
post Oct 1 2009, 04:14 PM

77 posts

Hi guys, anyone knows how to install a game demo from usb thubdrive.
I've download a game demo using proxy server at my PC. Thanks.
shahreza2000
post Oct 1 2009, 04:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Hagendaz @ Oct 1 2009, 04:14 PM)
Hi guys, anyone knows how to install a game demo from usb thubdrive.
I've download a game demo using proxy server at my PC.  Thanks.
you can't install demo from usb thumbdrive directly

unless you transferring from one pc to another pc, to do proxy server to ps3...
Hagendaz
post Oct 1 2009, 08:57 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Oct 1 2009, 04:45 PM)
you can't install demo from usb thumbdrive directly

unless you transferring from one pc to another pc, to do proxy server to ps3...
hmmm. meaning i cant login to PSN then I cant install the demo. Crap.
S4PH
post Oct 2 2009, 10:21 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

need some help here sifus as im planning to change to a newer ps3 slim and im uncertain how to transfer all my DLC's to my new console as i intend to use the 320gb hard drive that i upgraded to my previous ps3.

As i have read i need to

1)first diactivate my PSN account at my old console
2)Backup my 320gb hard drive
3)Install my old 320gb hard drive to my new Slim console and it will
format the 320gb hard drive
4)Then restore the 320gb drive with my backup data
5)Reactivate my account on the new console

Is the steps i figured out right or im doing it wrong

need help thanks notworthy.gif
TSvorchiel
post Oct 2 2009, 10:29 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

i think you should do a backup first before deactivating the account (switch step 1 with 2). apart from that, it is correct.
amduser
post Oct 2 2009, 11:28 AM

5,542 posts

i got a PS3 game the installation file itself is 4GB smile.gif

120GB is not enough, 80GB is suffering

as long as you dont get those HD poison then is ok laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 2 2009, 11:31 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

thats why the HDD can be upgrade...thats the best part of PS3
S4PH
post Oct 2 2009, 11:34 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Oct 2 2009, 10:29 AM)
i think you should do a backup first before deactivating the account (switch step 1 with 2). apart from that, it is correct.
thanks bro just a curious question when i backup, all the DLC games also also backed up or izit just the save files and media files backed up?
TSvorchiel
post Oct 2 2009, 04:20 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

yes all of those contents except trophies and settings. make sure to sync your trophies with the server first on the old ps3 hmm.gif
bluedream
post Oct 2 2009, 04:34 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Sep 30 2009, 06:06 PM)
You must backup everything on external HDD first, since PS3 will reformat it when you put it in a new PS3.
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Sep 30 2009, 08:11 PM)
dont think u can exchange hdd... ps3 will simply reformat
thanks ...

change and upgraded to 500gb and MR PS3 ate the 30gb and left 470gb =.= !

123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:05 PM