Doesn't mean it can't be scratched.
Its just not as easy to scratch that is all.
Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
Sep 27 2009, 11:55 AM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Doesn't mean it can't be scratched.
Its just not as easy to scratch that is all. |
Oct 8 2009, 04:09 PM
Your question has been answered countless times in this thread.
Please just use the search function, its there for a reason. |
Oct 9 2009, 12:22 AM
Haha well.... I'm not offended.
So no worries guys. I'll continue to help answer questions that hasn't been asked or isn't asked much. But like the common questions, I belief that many of them are answered on the first page already. Ya later big sis vorchiel whip is all! |
Oct 9 2009, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(soul_smasher @ Oct 9 2009, 12:37 AM) HDCP handshaking in a nutshell means to authenticate both equipments are HDCP compliant.I'll put this short and simple: HDMI/DVI equipments needs to go through the HDCP check before it can be shown up on the TV or in your case, the monitor. So basically the monitor needs to "shake hands" with the PS3 to authenticate that it is HDCP compliant. They do it through the cable you are using of course. I'm using the VX2433wm myself and I can confirm 100% that is HDCP compliant. So this isn't the issue here. QUOTE(soul_smasher @ Oct 9 2009, 01:02 AM) yea, the model is viewsonic vx2433wm. i've tried selecting hdmi pc/hdmi av, but still blank. and no, I don't have any spare hdmi cable. I suggest you return the HDMI cable and ask for another one.Everytime i chose HDMI on my PS3, the LCD looks like got some activities on it. But still, it only shows blank screen I suspect it is the cable being faulty as there are alot of shoddy made HDMI cables out there now a days. |
Oct 9 2009, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(soul_smasher @ Oct 9 2009, 12:18 PM) I've bought a new HDMI cable, but still the same problem occured. I really scared if the LCD itself is faulty. Can you tell me step by step to connect the ps3 to the LCD? ._. The steps are fairly straight forward. - Connect HDMI cable to the monitor. - Turn on PS3 and it should automatically detect 1080p as its native resolution. There aren't much steps really. Have you tried using the memory recall option on your monitor? |
Oct 11 2009, 08:05 PM
roduo, movie content is only available for US residents with a legit US IP. Even with proxy you won't be able to get anything from the store.
So its nothing wrong at all with your PS3. It's just how the service is. |
Oct 14 2009, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Oct 14 2009, 11:03 AM) Hi guys, Don't worry mate.First of all, my PS3 is a 40GB JP Fat Model. (CECHJxx) Seems like the noisy PS3 issue has been happening quite often for the past 2 weeks. I have did some troubleshooting and here is my observation: 1. For the past two weeks, I am only playing Uncharted 2. Haven't tested with other games yet. So, I couldn't jump into the conclusion that it is a software problem. 2.The noise problem is more apparent during day time when the weather feels warm and hot. 3. I turned off my PS3 and turned on the air-cond in my room and restarted it. When my room is cool enough, the noise problem seemed not happening at all. Should I be worried and just bring my PS3 to any repair shop for a checkup/service? If yes, then is there any shops that you guys can recommend sending my PS3 to? Thanks in advance. People who is playing Uncharted 2, more than 70% (that means the entire world, not only here) of them will have their fan kicked up to top speed within 30 minutes. The game is just pushing the PS3 right up to its limits. So no surprise there and I've expected it from the beginning as well. My PS3 is extremely clean (I open mine up and clean once a month), my fan does go into scream mode as well when playing Uncharted 2. NGS2 is fine though. |
Oct 14 2009, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(frr @ Oct 14 2009, 04:44 PM) i'm having this less a same problem..juz changed my hdd few week ok, then i try Uncharted 2 Demo, my ps3 suddenly shutdown by itself, then when try the full game which is today, i had the same problem..do i need to send for repair coz when i played another game like DIRT2, i don't hav any problem at all.. Your PS3 is shutting down immediately to prevent any further damage as it is overheating.please guyz, need ur opinion here..dying to play uncharted la.. Supposedly your fan should kick into full speed to aid the overheating issue though. You may want to clean your PS3 up first before sending it in for a check. QUOTE(Pangkey @ Oct 14 2009, 06:34 PM) Provided the video's format is supported, then yes. |
Oct 14 2009, 09:26 PM
That's right, I forgotten that point.
The HDD needs to be FAT32 formatted. @frr It is due to something rather technical on the hardware side that I'm not 100% sure about at this point, it seems. So I don't wish to talk about it as of this time so not to confuse others. But yea, try cleaning your PS3 first. |
Oct 16 2009, 01:38 AM
Oct 17 2009, 03:26 AM
lol.... either way doesn't matter man.
Oct 17 2009, 12:38 PM
Yes can.
I've done that before... but sound quality... is a different story. |
Oct 17 2009, 01:00 PM
Really bad yes.
Ask lopak, he can only hear my echoes not my voice. Obviously of course, if you use higher-end headsets then it'll be so much better. Mine is just some crappy no-name headset. I didn't pay for it. Its just for communicating. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Oct 17 2009, 01:01 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(raymond62 @ Oct 17 2009, 01:51 PM) all the sifu , i'm still very noob with selection of game discs , i found in the market there are some PS3 games with the yellow cover version that says Playstation 3 , the best. Game wise and disc wise, no difference at all (there may be times where these budget titles could receive some extras, like back in the PS2 days).it is relatively cheaper than the normal game disc black cover version . Wanna know what is the different between these 2 version..many thnks!! "The Best", Greatest Hits and Platinum are basically just titles that have sold extremely well in the 1 year (or so) that it has been released. I'm not particularly sure what Sony's requirements are for a certain game to hit a certain quota before it can be sold cheaply. So in conclusion, think of them as titles that has received a big discount. Nothing more than that. |
Oct 19 2009, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(roduo86 @ Oct 19 2009, 01:00 PM) 1 question, if me n my fren using US PSN to play games together Simple answer, no.will it cause lagness?? or it is better both using MY PSN better? for multiplayer 1 live in singapore, 1 in malaysia To keep it short and simple, you are only connected to PSN for what it is... PSN services. Nothing to do with games. That will depend on the servers the games are hosting at or how they are being hosted. Also, it doesn't mean if playing with nearer people from neighbouring country means less lag all the time. |
Nov 4 2009, 06:09 PM
It's 16 users.
I have 15 now.... |
Nov 5 2009, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 4 2009, 07:58 PM) Added on November 4, 2009, 8:01 pm you is crazy. so much sharing mah. which one you going to delete first when the time comes? I only have 6 users for sharing, you are one them. The other 10..... well, lets just say it's there because there are a couple of users playing on my PS3. |
Nov 5 2009, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 5 2009, 01:42 AM) ah. phuyoo. i guess you are in the long term share. btw. if you need to delete and sell again. password hasnt changed on that account. No prob.I know the pass hasn't changed, because the other day I logged in to redownload a game. Haha... only 1 is really long-term now, those who is currently sharing with me... you guys know who you are. QUOTE(deo.diande @ Nov 5 2009, 03:21 AM) What external speakers?PC speakers? HT Speakers? |
Nov 8 2009, 02:00 PM
Nov 8 2009, 05:52 PM
Becarefuly, some people are being unscrupulous by selling 1.3 HDMI cables by just simply re-packaging 1.1 HDMI cables. I've seen some, but thanfuly they aren't that common.
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:08 AM |