123 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

harmeet15
post Sep 6 2009, 05:58 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

i 2 thot abt the controller situation...
interestingly, the controller seem to work fine frm anywhr in my hse..impressive eh..smile.gif
2ndly, the device to transmit video over uhf or hdmi does exist...just nt tat widely in malaysia..sadly
im on a hunt for tat device and i mite be close 2 getting my hands on one...

This post has been edited by harmeet15: Sep 6 2009, 06:03 PM
shahreza2000
post Sep 6 2009, 06:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 6 2009, 05:58 PM)

i 2 thot abt the controller situation...
interestingly, the controller seem to work fine frm anywhr in my hse..impressive eh..smile.gif
2ndly, the device to transmit video over uhf or hdmi does exist...just nt tat widely in malaysia..sadly
im on a hunt for tat device and i mite be close 2 getting my hands on one...
the device still a new tech... wireless hdmi... plus it has its own probs.... like no sound streaming, only video...

plus its very costly to get one as well... not a couple of hundred ringgit, but may go over thousand for a unit
lapaq
post Sep 6 2009, 06:17 PM

255 posts

And if it cost over a thousand..might as well buy another PS3!!!!
yanhui95
post Sep 6 2009, 08:48 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 6 2009, 06:17 PM)
haha nice one. notworthy.gif
harmeet15
post Sep 6 2009, 09:12 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Sep 6 2009, 06:13 PM)
the device still a new tech... wireless hdmi... plus it has its own probs.... like no sound streaming, only video...

plus its very costly to get one as well... not a couple of hundred ringgit, but may go over thousand for a unit
QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 6 2009, 06:17 PM)
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Sep 6 2009, 08:48 PM)
haha nice one.  notworthy.gif
in GS, thr is a wireless component video transmitter, arnd rm300
last month in KL AV show, thr was wireless hdmi kit, approx 600 plus i tink...
so ya, it is nt tat out of da question 2 do so..
just hv 2 find the right item at the right price...
well nvm, sorry to hv troubled u guys here
thx for da input though
gnsumas
post Sep 6 2009, 09:19 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

You do realize that setting up a PS3 takes a very short amount of time.

Carrying a PS3 up and down isn't a very hard thing to do.
SUSadvocado
post Sep 6 2009, 10:01 PM

2,948 posts

I would like to know how well it works if i buy the PS2 controller adapter from Sony for PS3 and hook up my Dualshock 2 & a 3rd Party Fighting Stick for PS2? The adapter cost around rm80++ it's still cheaper than buying a PS3 fightstick or a DS3, but want to know if there's any problem?
gnsumas
post Sep 6 2009, 10:04 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

Ben,

Do you happen to know what the price of an Intensity is at Macasia?

Do you think they'd give discount if a few people buy Multibridge one shot?

SSJBen
post Sep 6 2009, 11:07 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 6 2009, 10:01 PM)
I would like to know how well it works if i buy the PS2 controller adapter from Sony for PS3 and hook up my Dualshock 2 & a 3rd Party Fighting Stick for PS2? The adapter cost around rm80++ it's still cheaper than buying a PS3 fightstick or a DS3, but want to know if there's any problem?
There shouldn't be any problems I'd say.
However using a DS2 means that you won't have SIXAXIS in games. Not like it is a major feature or anything though....

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Sep 6 2009, 10:04 PM)
Ben,

Do you happen to know what the price of an Intensity is at Macasia?

Do you think they'd give discount if a few people buy Multibridge one shot?
Emmm.... I saw from MacAsia in Great Eastern Mall a couple of months ago, the Intensity is around RM799.
I think if you buy a bulk for the Multibridge, you'd certainly get something close to dealer's prices.

However, last I saw was that there are only 2 units left for the Multibridge and the boss told me they aren't having any plans to bring any more in the near future.
gnsumas
post Sep 6 2009, 11:11 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 6 2009, 11:07 PM)
There shouldn't be any problems I'd say.
However using a DS2 means that you won't have SIXAXIS in games. Not like it is a major feature or anything though....
Emmm.... I saw from MacAsia in Great Eastern Mall a couple of months ago, the Intensity is around RM799.
I think if you buy a bulk for the Multibridge, you'd certainly get something close to dealer's prices.

However, last I saw was that there are only 2 units left for the Multibridge and the boss told me they aren't having any plans to bring any more in the near future.
Jom beli Multibridge bersama-sama brows.gif
e30
post Sep 6 2009, 11:30 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

what about the usb-PS2 adaptor which is sold at computer shops for around rm15? can use that to link two DS2 at once rite?
timottt2000
post Sep 7 2009, 01:17 PM

115 posts

guys a question on PS3 game regions.

if a game, say LBP, is Region3, does it mean i only can play on Asian servers?
kyaz87
post Sep 7 2009, 01:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(timottt2000 @ Sep 7 2009, 01:17 PM)
guys a question on PS3 game regions.

if a game, say LBP, is Region3, does it mean i only can play on Asian servers?
multiplayer is region free...except if u getting dlc...R3 for R3 psn... yawn.gif

PLEASE READ AT FIRST THREAD

This post has been edited by kyaz87: Sep 7 2009, 01:30 PM
timottt2000
post Sep 7 2009, 01:31 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Sep 7 2009, 01:26 PM)
multiplayer is region free...except if u getting dlc...R3 for R3 psn...  yawn.gif

PLEASE READ AT FIRST THREAD
ohh, cool. thanks.

[eidt] sorry, paiseh. i checked the links provided but didn't scroll down the first page of the thread

thanks again. [edit]

This post has been edited by timottt2000: Sep 7 2009, 01:34 PM
esca_flo
post Sep 7 2009, 02:01 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

so what happen to the guy who wants to transmit hdmi wirelessly instead of just bring the ps3 and setup at the other tv ?
lastlion
post Sep 7 2009, 02:47 PM

151 posts

I'm using one..PS2 controller to PS3 console works really fine. I bought it for rm37 at lowyat ground floor.

QUOTE(e30 @ Sep 6 2009, 11:30 PM)
what about the usb-PS2 adaptor which is sold at computer shops for around rm15? can use that to link two DS2 at once rite?
hurm I dont know about that...but does this usb-PS2 adapter hv option to become controller number 1, 2, 3, or 4? and does it switch ur "analog" button in DS2 to ur "PS" button like in DS3? if it is..better buy the rm15 one..hehe.
Lord_Ashe
post Sep 7 2009, 02:50 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Sep 7 2009, 02:01 PM)
so what happen to the guy who wants to transmit hdmi wirelessly instead of just bring the ps3 and setup at the other tv ?
I think he will try and buy the wireless HDMI transmitters la...
panda-man
post Sep 7 2009, 03:22 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Sep 7 2009, 02:50 PM)
...probably cheaper to buy a new ps3 no?
Lord_Ashe
post Sep 7 2009, 03:23 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

LOL, good point.

or another LCD TV...
harmeet15
post Sep 7 2009, 07:09 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Sep 7 2009, 02:01 PM)
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Sep 7 2009, 02:50 PM)
QUOTE(panda-man @ Sep 7 2009, 03:22 PM)
...probably cheaper to buy a new ps3 no?
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Sep 7 2009, 03:23 PM)
LOL, good point.

or another LCD TV...
well i noe it is easier to bring the ps3 up, but trust me, if i cud hv done tat, i wud hv done tat alredi...
situation is such tat i cant, hence making me look for other options...

abt the price issue, i am in contact with ppl doing this for industrial usage, meaning i can get the best item n very cheap prices..
frm wat i hv gathered, it nt gonna go more than 400...
i'll see wat options i hv...

123 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:07 PM