123 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

derlin
post Jan 27 2010, 11:42 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(tinybee @ Jan 27 2010, 12:32 AM)
thx for the reply. I plan to get a screen n ps3 together and of cos some games. Wonder how much it will cost me total lol
Ur question pretty subjective.. It depends on how big the screen u are expecting to have, and also how many games (or what titles) u are looking for.

A rough budget would be,

PS3 = 1200-1300?

Games = per piece roughly 120-250 depending on the titles, whether it's new, older titles are much cheaper during discount (can go as low as 50-120.)

LCD TV or Plasma TV or PC LCD screens (Up to your preference) = check out www.jintexlectronics.com (No, i am not their sales person or has anything to do with them... )

HDMI Cable = PS3 won't give u free, some TV model gives it free. There's someone selling in lyn for RM38, use the search button pls.

hope it helps.
kfchunter
post Jan 27 2010, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(tinybee @ Jan 27 2010, 12:12 AM)
Hi guys need help here. Im planning to get a ps3 around march. What should i consider before buying? Any tips on what i should get(eg. Screen) in order to fully utilize the console?
buy sony bravia... with full hd... thumbup.gif

if on budget buy 40" with ps3 slim.. rclxm9.gif

welcome to ps3 community!!!!

Added on January 27, 2010, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(tinybee @ Jan 27 2010, 12:32 AM)
thx for the reply. I plan to get a screen n ps3 together and of cos some games. Wonder how much it will cost me total lol
the ps3 i think around RM1150-RM1200... try saerching around this forum...

in march u can get Yakuza3(english) rm150-200

white knight chronicles rm190

i bought my lcd at RM1400, samsung 32' hd ready only...
i recommend u get a full hd geh... around rm1800....

hdmi cable u can buy it around RM50... normal geh...

u total up yourself.....

if still got available budget, go get a HTiB... rm 1500... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kfchunter: Jan 27 2010, 12:51 PM
panda-man
post Jan 27 2010, 03:09 PM

2,691 posts

for the tv. ask your family to upgrade the living room tv to 50" and some places get 32" free brows.gif

plus when buying things like LCD/Plasma or HT system. can try get a free HDMI cable.
james3g
post Jan 27 2010, 03:16 PM

40 posts

Just got my ps3 slim yesterday. finally. rclxms.gif

I wonder why the game selling outside is so much cheaper than those in Sony's shop?
esca_flo
post Jan 27 2010, 03:32 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

QUOTE(No0bian @ Jan 27 2010, 04:56 AM)
I bought my ps3 in Malaysia and now I'm studying in the US. I know that the ps3 power supply is universal but when I plugged my ps3 using a converter to fit the US socket in the wall, nothing happens. My ps3 doesn't seem to be turned on. No red light no nothing.

Any ideas?
try not using the converter , get a cable with US socket . alternatively u can check if the converter works with other cable. i bought a US ps3 it comes in the box with the US socket cable, which i cant use in malaysia. i just got a normal PC cable and slot that in to my ps3 , it works. its just cable anyway. so ur problem might be converter or wall socket busted. try experimenting with those 1st. cant be ur ps3 power supply busted <touch wood>
figure8
post Jan 27 2010, 05:08 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

guys. what the different between ps3 my/sg and hk set except the warranty?.
-anything i need to check before buying?. tq
No0bian
post Jan 27 2010, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jan 27 2010, 03:32 PM)
try not using the converter , get a cable with US socket .  alternatively u can check if the converter works with other cable.  i bought a US ps3 it comes in the box with the US socket cable, which i cant use in malaysia.  i just got a normal PC cable and slot that in to my ps3 , it works.  its just cable anyway.  so ur problem might be converter or wall socket busted.  try experimenting with those 1st.  cant be ur ps3 power supply busted <touch wood>
Thanks for your reply. I'm currently using the converter to run my laptop and charge my cell phone and they seem to work fine. Only the ps3 seems to be having a problem. I was thinking of buying a US cable but I thought if the power supply is universal, I might as well just use my original cable with a converter right? But too bad it doesn't seem to be working.
BelowAverage
post Jan 27 2010, 06:25 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(james3g @ Jan 27 2010, 03:16 PM)
Just got my ps3 slim yesterday. finally.  rclxms.gif

I wonder why the game selling outside is so much cheaper than those in Sony's shop?
already say sony shop maaaaaa

lyn seller is the cheapest cause= no nd rent, no nd pay tax, no nd pay premis, no nd royalty fee
sony shop gotta pay everything including the name "sony"

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 27 2010, 05:08 PM)
guys. what the different between ps3 my/sg and hk set except the warranty?.
-anything i need to check before buying?. tq
none.

if u are stingy, and dont care about future, get a sg/hk set.
when ur ps3 rosak, then that time u really rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

of if u are willing to pay rm100+ extra, then buy from sony official shop.
give u 1year 3month warranty.
and after that time frame your ps3 rosak, at least u know where to send, and at least can trust them, as they are reputable ( well, they are the one who made ps3 lol )
gnsumas
post Jan 27 2010, 06:27 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 27 2010, 06:25 PM)
already say sony shop maaaaaa

lyn seller is the cheapest cause= no nd rent, no nd pay tax, no nd pay premis, no nd royalty fee
sony shop gotta pay everything including the name "sony"
none.

if u are stingy, and dont care about future, get a sg/hk set.
when ur ps3 rosak, then that time u really  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

of if u are willing to pay rm100+ extra, then buy from sony official shop.
give u 1year 3month warranty.
and after that time frame your ps3 rosak, at least u know where to send, and at least can trust them, as they are reputable ( well, they are the one who made ps3 lol )
Sony Style is owned by Sony, but they still charge like siao whistling.gif

Also, Sony Center is pretty bad to buy from.

If you must buy from Sony, buy from Sony Style, not Sony Center.

Sony Center workers are no smarter than the AI in MW2
BelowAverage
post Jan 27 2010, 06:34 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Jan 27 2010, 06:27 PM)
Sony Style is owned by Sony, but they still charge like siao whistling.gif

Also, Sony Center is pretty bad to buy from.

If you must buy from Sony, buy from Sony Style, not Sony Center.

Sony Center workers are no smarter than the AI in MW2
aiyo, we go in buy ps3, no nd ask the worker, all stand there to jaga item only~
if want buy ps3, but no info, lowyat best place, if not, google brows.gif

sony style? there are headquaters ma, they no nd pay rent, tax, sony name? they also nd to pay ma, tau kei MY no nd pay TAU KEI JP??

lowyat garage sales best icon_idea.gif but something buy equipment, handling of goods by poslaju really sucks doh.gif so pay rm10-20 more and buy from sony, at least you get to test the item, and reduce the risk of internal damage during postage
BelowAverage
post Jan 27 2010, 06:55 PM

1,274 posts

my ps3 hang twice this month =( and i just bought it this month~

once was during modern warfare 2, i play multiplayer then suddenly hang

The other time was when i was web browser, i press x quickly twice and close, suddenly hang =(

i thought ps3 epicness can evade hang, next time gotta treat it more gently sweat.gif

Added on January 27, 2010, 7:13 pmadd 1 more question

i made a MY PSN ACC for my sister, but i didnt put it as sub account ( i put master account )

i already have a existing master account (USA)

how do i change my sis account into sub?? Now cannot log in my sis acc cause its master =(

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Jan 27 2010, 07:13 PM
geekster129
post Jan 27 2010, 07:40 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 27 2010, 06:34 PM)
aiyo, we go in buy ps3, no nd ask the worker, all stand there to jaga item only~
if want buy ps3, but no info, lowyat best place, if not, google brows.gif

sony style? there are headquaters ma, they no nd pay rent, tax, sony name? they also nd to pay ma, tau kei MY no nd pay TAU KEI JP??

lowyat garage sales best icon_idea.gif  but something buy equipment, handling of goods by poslaju really sucks doh.gif  so pay rm10-20 more and buy from sony, at least you get to test the item, and reduce the risk of internal damage during postage
I think LYN " PS3 customer service/support" is 10x better than Sony. Free somemore. brows.gif
BelowAverage
post Jan 27 2010, 07:52 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jan 27 2010, 07:40 PM)
I think LYN " PS3 customer service/support" is 10x better than Sony. Free somemore. brows.gif
and all honest answer, cause we got nothing to tipu hahhaa
shahreza2000
post Jan 27 2010, 07:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 27 2010, 06:55 PM)
my ps3 hang twice this month =( and i just bought it this month~

once was during modern warfare 2, i play multiplayer then suddenly hang

The other time was when i was web browser, i press x quickly twice and close, suddenly hang =(

i thought ps3 epicness can evade hang, next time gotta treat it more gently  sweat.gif

Added on January 27, 2010, 7:13 pmadd 1 more question

i made a MY PSN ACC  for my sister, but i didnt put it as sub account ( i put master account )

i already have a existing master account (USA)

how do i change my sis account into sub?? Now cannot log in my sis acc cause its master =(
hang is normal.... sometimes internet connection suddenly dc, can make the game hang... sigh

ps3 web browser indeed need fix.... (come on Firefox) whistling.gif

as for psn acc, i've signed up all as master accounts. (New User = 1 psn acc = 1 email address)
BelowAverage
post Jan 27 2010, 08:02 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jan 27 2010, 07:52 PM)
hang is normal.... sometimes internet connection suddenly dc, can make the game hang... sigh

ps3 web browser indeed need fix.... (come on Firefox) whistling.gif

as for psn acc, i've signed up all as master accounts. (New User = 1 psn acc = 1 email address)
then how u log in?

i log out of my psn, then when i try to log in with my sister account, they say 1 account for 1 system etc etc
kezman
post Jan 27 2010, 08:28 PM

992 posts

create multiple profile la dude...hehe...

sorry can coop now...tonite tonite...
BelowAverage
post Jan 27 2010, 09:13 PM

1,274 posts

rent game / buy second-hand game

which u guys prefer?

i always like secondhand game, cause can slowly take my time XD
llk
post Jan 27 2010, 09:31 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 27 2010, 09:13 PM)
rent game / buy second-hand game

which u guys prefer?

i always like secondhand game, cause can slowly take my time XD
Same as me, i also prefer 2nd hand, just because wanna save some budget.
SUSedmunz
post Jan 27 2010, 09:36 PM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

samsung series 5 lcd flicker when turn to 1080p setting in ps3.. kenot enjoy ff13 liao biggrin.gif
BelowAverage
post Jan 27 2010, 09:52 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Jan 27 2010, 09:36 PM)
samsung series 5 lcd flicker when turn to 1080p setting in ps3.. kenot enjoy ff13 liao biggrin.gif
ada screen boleh jalan la~

lightning juga sama cantik dalam 480p wub.gif

123 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:23 AM